Splinterlands Glint : What to do with it?

Recently Splinterlands has changed the structure of its Ranked Play and End Of Season Rewards. Instead of winning Focus and Reward Points to earn Chests, you now earn Glint - a new, non-transferrable token than can be used to buy Soulbound items from the Rewards Shop. Is this a good thing? I don't know, I guess that's why I am making this post to ask...

So we're still 4 days out from the end of the current season - the first since the introduction of Glint and I've started to earn a few. I'm starting to think about what I am going to do with this Glint and in the process trying to figure out what might give me the best Bang for Buck. Or maybe I should just save up my Glint instead? The Shop currently looks like this :-

I am assuming that the Draw Options are similar to how the old Chests work. I was earning Diamond and Gold Chests before so I'm probably looking at the Veteran Draw or Elite Draw choices if I want to do a Like-For-Like swap and get similar rewards to before. Merits are an option I could take if I want to upgrade my Gladius Cards for Brawling, but I'm fairly comfortable with my Brawl competitiveness at the moment. I certainly don't need any more Potions, the Titles are out of my price range and buying Energy is unlikely to be a good option because I'll probably spend more rewards than I can earn from the extra games played.

So I tried an Elite Draw for 2,500 Glint and this is what it looked like :-

Wow. That's pretty underwhelming. I already have like 200 of those Possessed Puppets so I don't really need 8 more. Maybe I should just save my Glint for now. What about you? What are people out there doing with their Glint? Are you happy with these latest changes?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency