Week 137 of my SplinterDiary๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“š. "Double the Excitement: DEC Burning Bonanza for WOO and Immortal Creed!"

Diary SPL 3.png

Hello to any of my readers and "Dear (weekly) Diary" ๐Ÿ˜œ

It's that day of the week in which I find the most interesting Splinterlands experience I've had over the past week to share! That fits in perfectly with the theme of the weekly Splinterlands Social Media Challenge too!

But first, a quick look at what happened this week in the world of crypto.

Things have gotten from bad to worse ever since my post last week. I had talked about the impact of the Mount Gox repayments weighing down on the market. However, this past week has seen an absolutely brutal liquidation of billions of dollars from people who held onto Long positions in crypto. The German government's sale of their BTC stash, along with more Mount Gox fears, saw the price of BTC crash to under $54k in just the span of a day! Could it have been because the 4th of July celebrations saw most traders taking a break? Perhaps. The next 2 days has seen BTC rising up by nearly 10% back to the $58k support level again. I think there is still a lot more room for the price to drop even further but once again, I like to look on the bright side and think it is an opportunity to continue accumulating more at lower prices. Of course, I could be completely wrong too, so, please do not heed my advice for your own investment purposes! ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ“ˆ๐Ÿš€


A brief introduction before I start though...

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! ๐Ÿ˜œ) I've made it a point to blog about my weekly progress and experiences in Splinterlands/HIVE in my "weekly diary". Splinterlands & HIVE are what I'd consider to be my entry point into the World of Crypto, and I intend to use this as a means to look back on the path I've taken in the years ahead.โณโณโณ

This is now the 137th consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. I talk about what has gone on my personal Splinterlands playing experience, my weekly Guild Brawl Reports, and also any Splinterlands ingame news. ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ

No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธUpdates on my Splinterlands Journey๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธ

hive dividers-12.png


This week's Social Media Challenge is all about sharing our remarkable Splinterlands moments. I'd have shared my daily and weekly activities in the past, BUT, usually, nothing really special really happens in my daily Splinterlands daily grind, so let's hope this is more interesting for reading?... let's get down to it! ๐Ÿคฃ

image.png

This week has been bustling with exciting updates and events from Splinterlands and its new collaboration with Immortal Creed! ๐ŸŽ‰

Weโ€™ve seen significant changes that aim to enhance gameplay and player experience. With the Wild GLINT modifier now matching the Modern, and the removal of the minimum SPS claim amount, players can enjoy a smoother and more rewarding experience.

Plus, the collaboration with Immortal Creed brings a thrilling two-week DEC burning event, offering exclusive packs and rewards. ๐Ÿš€

image.png

Additionally, donโ€™t miss out on the ongoing Splinterlands - WOO DEC burning program for Booker Licences, which is another fantastic opportunity to engage with the community and earn special rewards!

Letโ€™s dive into the details and see whatโ€™s in store for us with a point form summary of the announced news. Hopefully, I haven't missed out too much of it and got the gist of it correct.


Splinterlands Updates (June 30, 2024)

  • Wild GLINT Modifier: Increased to match the modern GLINT modifier.
  • SPS Claims: No minimum amount required to claim; timer between claims remains.
  • Player Card Filtering: Fixed issues related to invalid filtering selections in local cache.
  • Tournament Player Names: Now link to player profiles.
  • Soulkeep Rewards: Improved text display on Currency Activity.

Items Hotfixed Prior to Release

  • Anytime Tournament Creation: Fixed creation issues.
  • Tactics in Anytime Tournaments: Fixed issues with tactics display.
  • Gladiators in Tournaments: Fixed visibility issues in team creation.
  • Tournament Prize Splits: Now correctly displayed.
  • Wrong Tournament Redirection: Fixed issue after team submission.
  • Tournament Color Coding: Corrected color coding based on outstanding matches.
  • Tactics Navigation: Fixed navigation issues to battle after submission.

DEC Burning Collaboration Event (July 1-14, 2024)

  • Event Details:
    • Starts July 1st at 3:00 AM UTC.
    • Purchase Immortal Creed First Edition Origins packs with DEC.
    • 1,000 packs available; all DEC spent will be burned.
    • Event lasts for 2 weeks or until all packs are sold.
    • Packs can be used immediately in Immortal Creed.
  • Sale Mechanics:
    • 200,000 Creedits available at peg value for 2 weeks.
    • Origins packs cost 2000 DEC each.
    • Bonus packs available at purchase tiers (25, 100, 250 packs).
    • DEC used will be burned after the sale.
  • Participation Instructions:
    • Create a game account on Immortal Creed using a Hive wallet.
    • Register an email for Game Shop access.
    • Purchase Creedits with DEC and use them to buy Origins packs.
    • CREEDMARK required to earn in the game; purchasable separately.
  • Additional Information:
    • Immortal Creed is a TCG autobattler integrated with blockchain technology.
    • Features combat, quests, and strategic gameplay.
    • Join Discord, read documentation, or play the game to learn more.

My quest for more Gold Foil Legendary cards from my rewards chests "The New Glint Shop" continues on ("Greed is Good!" ๐Ÿ˜ˆ). It's STILL a 0.008% chance, at base level, ridiculously low chance to pull a legendary gold foil, in case you were wondering ๐Ÿ˜‰. Here's to more jackpot strikes in the future (i hope) ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€.


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ญEnding Thoughts๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ญ

hive dividers-12.png

I definitely can appreciate the enthusiasm and innovation the Splinterlands team brings with each update. These new changes and the exciting collaboration with Immortal Creed showcase their commitment to enhancing our gaming experience and keeping the community engaged. Whether itโ€™s the balance adjustments, the new claiming rules, or the thrilling DEC burning event, thereโ€™s something for everyone to look forward to. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

For any players who are eager to dive into these updates or participate in the new event, I hope this article has given you a clear and concise overview of whatโ€™s coming. Happy battling, and see you in the game! ๐Ÿ˜‰


applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•Added Bonus of PIZZA Token๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•


I will use my staked ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• to share a slice of ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. ๐Ÿ‘
Any fellow ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• back from me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•SHOUTOUT to HivePizza๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•


The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.
PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, TERRACORE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.


Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK๐Ÿ˜Š.

hive dividers-12.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency