Week 131 of my SplinterDiary๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“š. How to get a full deck to play for a fraction of the cost!

6 anni version Diary SPL 3.png

Hello to any of my readers and "Dear (weekly) Diary" ๐Ÿ˜œ

It's that day of the week in which I find the most interesting Splinterlands experience I've had over the past week to share! That fits in perfectly with the theme of the weekly Splinterlands Social Media Challenge too!

It's the 3rd week in a row of Splinterlands 6th Anniversary as the Social Media Challenge topic! That isn't a problem though as 6 years of a game means every player will probably have lots of reminiscing to do! ๐Ÿคฃ

After 1 week of looking into my past and another week of my thoughts about Splinterland's future, I shall probably focus on the present (of sorts) for this week! But first, a quick look at what happened this week in the world of crypto.

Once again, this week has been largely positive for the overall crypto market. The main narrative this time isn't BTC for once, but Eth. I don't think most casual people in the cryptoverse actually seriously thought that an ETH ETF would be approved, but here we are now. ETH ETFs are now officially joining BTC after the SEC gave the greenlight! The future looks bright, but we'll never know what lies around the corner. That's crypto for you! ๐Ÿ“ˆ๐Ÿš€


A brief introduction before I start though...

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! ๐Ÿ˜œ) I've made it a point to blog about my weekly progress and experiences in Splinterlands/HIVE in my "weekly diary". Splinterlands & HIVE are what I'd consider to be my entry point into the World of Crypto, and I intend to use this as a means to look back on the path I've taken in the years ahead.โณโณโณ

This is now the 131st consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. I talk about what has gone on my personal Splinterlands playing experience, my weekly Guild Brawl Reports, and also any Splinterlands ingame news. ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ

No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธUpdates on my Splinterlands Journey๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธ

hive dividers-12.png


This week's Social Media Challenge is all about the 6 years Splinterlands has been around. I think this is an amazing accomplishment even if the current situation is still on the more negative side. The past 2 years of the bear market has absolutely crushed the majority of crypto projects out there. Just being still around is an achievement unto itself.

image.png

The Ethereum ETF approval has also boosted SPS prices as compared to last week where it hovered dangerously close to it's all time low levels. We are still very far from seeing any recovery though. Only a large and sustained increase in prices will change the narrative now.

Of course, the plus side is that it is cheaper than ever now to accumulate more assets (SPS included) if you believe in the future of the game. Anything close to the previous all time high levels would mean a massive payoff for all the players who have kept faith in the game!

That said, even if a new (or existing) player wants to play it safe and not risk as much assets, there is another way for them to dip their toes in the water with minimal exposure.

image.png

Experienced players will know about renting cards and the largest renting platform of all โ€” PEAKMONSTERS!

This 3rd party "approved official" site has arguably the best UI amongst all Splinterlands rental sites. It is definitely a massive upgrade from the default ingame rental system (which is a pain to rent anything at all) and makes renting cards a breeze!

The biggest advantage of renting is that you can rent cards for as low as just 0.1 DEC per day. In fact, I would say that the huge majority of cards are that cheap to rent and for just 10 cents, you can rent an entire deck for multiple days. This beats shelling out the money to buy just a single card. The cost of 1 card would likely allow you to rent a deck for months on end!

If you're a new player, I strongly recommend that you rent to test out the full features of the game and then only buy into the game if you feel that this is the game of the future for you! That's nearly risk free and gives you all the upside with barely any costs to you!


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ญEnding Thoughts๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ญ

hive dividers-12.png

Well, it has been quite a journey for myself and I'm sure the feelings are mostly mutual amongst all the players who are still around. Anyone who has persevered through the bear market are most definitely loyal die hard fans of Splinterlands.

We are all sticking with the game and hoping to see a new and brighter dawn. This probably isn't entirely altruistic as existing players will obviously benefit the most from increasing valuation of their in game assets. It would be a well deserved pay out for keeping the faith though.

Here's to another year of Splinterlands. I'll definitely hope to be checking back on this post come the 7th anniversary next year! ๐Ÿ˜‰


applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•Added Bonus of PIZZA Token๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•


I will use my staked ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• to share a slice of ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. ๐Ÿ‘
Any fellow ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• back from me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•SHOUTOUT to HivePizza๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•


The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.
PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.


Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK๐Ÿ˜Š.

hive dividers-12.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now