SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! PIRATE CAPTAIN

This is the entry post for the "SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Pirate Captain" challenge. You can participate in this challenge even if you don't have theme card. Check details in this post.

Here is my youtube video link:

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the PIRATE CAPTAIN.

My Line-Up:

PositionSummoner/Monsters
SummonerAlric Strombringer
Positioin 1Furious Chicken
Positioin 2Spineback Turtle
Positioin 3Creeping Ooze
Positioin 4Pirate Captain
Positioin 5Pirate Archer

image.png

It is a low mana match so I need to choose monsters with very low mana.

I normally choose Furious Chicken in first postion or in last position. This monster is good for meat shield. In this battle I choose Furious Chicken in first postion.

In second position I choose Spineback Turtle. Spineback Turtle is a good tank with low mana cost. Its Thorns ability is a good aresnal for my team.

For third position I choose Creeping Ooze. Creeping Ooze is an effective monster. It has slow ability and only costs one mana to use this card.

For fourth postion this is my hero Pirate Captain. I want to put him in the safest position. This monster is my best monster. I try to delay my opponent's attacks with 3 monsters and I want to finish them with Pirate Captain.

For fifth position I choose Pirate Archer because I only have 2 mana at that time. In the two mana cards Pirate Archer is a best choice. You can watch in the video how this monster performs.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
My strategy works. Next time I will try using Selenia Sky so Pirate Captain will have greater ranged attack damage.

Do you like the PIRATE CAPTAIN? Why or why not?

I like Pirate Captain. It is a low mana card. Only SilverShield Archer has less mana use than Pirate Captain. With 3 mana use and Sniper ability only Child of forest is faster than him. Fire Beetle has +1 armor but lower speed than Pirate Captain.



If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:

Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency