SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CENTAURI MAGE OR SNIPER KILLER

This is the second entry post for 'Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge! Centauri Mage". This battle is much better and it shows full potential of Centauri Mage. So I also want to share this battle video.

I have given her the title "SNIPER KILLER".

Why do I give her this title?
You will see in this video. She single-handedly slained Silvershield Sheriff. This would be one on one trade but I can deal four magic damage to his team. And also my Centauri Mage slained one of his monsters. So I got upper hand.

Battle Line-up:

image.png

This battle is 99 mana battle so mana usage is not really important.

image.png

image.png

I chose two tanks in the front line and then Centauri Mage to counter enemy sniper. I think he will use a ranged sniper so I chose Centauri Mage.

image.png

I chose two ranged attackers with high damage output and Spirit Druid Grog for magic damage and to revive one of my monster. It is useful and I wasted two of my enemy's attacks.

Centauri Mage is useful to counter the monster with high sniped damage and low health like Twisted Jester. But it will be difficult if she meet two snipers. She will need armors so using with the monsters that can provide armors to the team will be more benefical.

Card Analysis:
She will be the counterpart of Prismatic Energy but with Return Fire ability. She has the same health as Prismatic Energy but with reduced mana cost. She will be help if you think enemy will you ranged sniper. I don't know why a lot of people are not using this monster. I preferred her more than Prismatic Energy because ranged snipper are more frequently seen in the battle than ranged magic attackers.

My strategy works. I also want to test her in the last position but ranged attackers with the sniper ability are very rare so It will take a lot of time to encounter this situation. I will have to keep using Centauri for the coming battles.

I liked this monster even if her mana cost is high. This is a really good monster and no need to worry about ranged snipers like Twisted Jester. She will be more helpful if enemy uses low damage output ranged attackers.

4.png


If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:

Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency