Splinterlands Art Contest Week 242! - My Version SAND WORM

Hello friends of the community of @splinterlands I come to share with you my entry to the contest number 242 I come to share with you my version of SAND WORM a neutral card that I really liked to draw I hope you like it, here are the steps that I made.

  • Hola amigos de la comunidad de @splinterlands vengo a compartir con ustedes mi entrada al concurso numero 242 vengo a compartir con ustedes mi versión de SAND WORM una carta neutral que me gusto mucho dibujar espero les guste , a continuación los pasos que realice.

reference

image.png

Process

STEP 1 : Sketch, in the first layer I made the sketch of the drawing I wanted to make my version of sand worm so I imagined a scene where it was in the desert and the sand worm is in combat position.

  • PASO 1 : Boceto, en la primera capa realice el boceto del dibujo quise hacer mi versión de sand worm así que imagine unas escena en donde fuera en el desierto y el sand worm este es posición de combate.

STEP 2 : LINEART, in another layer make the lineart of the drawing making a clean stroke and then apply the base colors of the drawing using the original colors.

  • PASO 2 : LINEART, en otra capa realice el lineart del dibujo haciendo un trazado limpio para luego aplicar los colores bases del dibujo usando los colores originales.

STEP 3 : Color, then apply the base colors on the drawing to start applying the details such as light and generate some volume in the body of the drawing.

  • PASO 3 : Color, luego aplique los colores bases en el dibujo para empezar a aplicar los detalles como sobran luz y generar un poco de volumen en el cuerpo del dibujo.

I added the details in another layer on top of the previous one to be able to correct if I made any mistake, I used three tones in the same color to achieve some volume in the body of the character.

  • Agregue los detalles en otra capa encima de la anterior para poder corregir si cometo algún error , use tres tonos en el mismo color para lograr algo de volumen en el cuerpo del personaje.

Finally I added a background that resembles the desert at sunset where the sand turns orange in the reflection with the sun's rays, the truth I really liked the result of this drawing I feel that I improve in each drawing I hope you like it and see you in another post.

  • Para finalizar agregue un fondo que asemeja al desierto en pleno atardecer en donde la arena se torna naranja en el reflejo con los rayos del sol , la verdad me gusto mucho el resultado de este dibujo siento que mejoro en cada dibujo espero les guste y nos vemos en otro post.

All the images with captures made by me.
Todas las imágenes realizadas por mi.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR READING.

MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LEER

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency