Splinterlands - giving value to recreation?

IMG_20211111_151108.jpg

First time I actually played Splinterlands, I barely understood what I was actually doing, then again I tried running it on my pc and damn it bro, I sucked at it, I was literally knocked off back to back. Though I wasn't entirely worried because those were all "practice" battles. I went ahead to purchase my spell book to actually get into business with it, this was a few days back, and nah, I still wasn't a king player yet, still not :)

However, after spending a little more time on the game today, reading through the tutorials and basically every shit I could find written on the site, I got a little more enlightened on how to strategize and build the right team. As seen above, congrats to my shitty self as though I've been able to move out of the novice zone to bronze, though I understand that I can fall back in, lol, cause I've happened to fall in once, never again!

Say hello to my first victim

IMG_20211111_151148.jpg

Now I just have to go find that account here on Hive 😐

Nah, just kidding…

IMG_20211111_151031.jpg

As part of my achievements, I was able to complete a quest by winning 5 battles with earth monsters if I'm not mistaken. Now I just have to find my way around and actually start earning cause I don't feel I have yet, but yeah, I got some achievements rolling in.

Splinterlands - giving value to recreation?

Been trying to compare the time put into playing blockchain games, in relation to how much one can make off it. Personally, I can't say much from the earning perspective as though I just started, however, I can at least believe in the possibilities of a zero cost recreation activity paying out cash. My targets would be to test run tournaments when I have the entry fee and the time, study the cards properly. I believe if I'm used to their abilities and how well they do on the battlefield, I could land myself on a better winning streak.

I'm actually loving the path HIVE is personally taking on embracing blockchain games, NFTs projects and Defi. With time, this space would be controlling money that has never been seen before.

Bye for now, I have another quest to complete. I hope I don't get addicted to it. I still need some time to rant about my favorite people, "the government" :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency