Rent!

Rent!

Last week I finally keeled over and did some organization of my Splinterlands card deck. I have delegated some cards to sponsored players and set up an automated rental account, as I explained in the post. Here I explained that I am using a publicly available discord bot called SplinterRents to rent my spare cards. It is still relatively new service, especially for me, but now I have 1 week worth of data to show some results.

image.png

image.png

modified from source

Results

So, I have about 7 days worth of data. It covered late season 91 and bit of early season 92. As you can see above, I have about 793K CP worth of cards there. It is 773 cards, and currently at the time of the writing, 110 of them are NOT rented, but in the market. This is early season, so I expect this result of about 85% rented out. End of the season, it was 100%. This is already a lot better than what I was doing manually by myself. I rarely had 85% of my cards rented out, and forget about the market price! I typically always had it much cheaper than the market as I couldn't update the price in a timely manner.

image.png

From the screenshot above, it can be seen that it is 35710 DEC rental income and 1782 DEC in fees. At current price of DEC it is about $21.70 and $1.08 respectively. This is for a week. I can not going to calculate APY or anything on this, as that will be useless and card rental income is highly variable. For me, the most important thing is that my spare cards are now getting used and I am getting a small income out of it. Since I am not earning much SPS or DEC from the LP at the moment, this is something that I can use. Believe it or not, I rent cards myself! This will help me with that.

Kudos to SplinterRents for offering this service at a reasonable price!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency