Dice? or No Dice?

Dice! Of course!

Yesterday was an interesting day for me. I am a @splinterlands player. I play the game from a true card game player's perspective. I don't think about investment or reward. Although, I understand the importance of those elements. When I play.... I just PLAY! I usually have a BIG GRIN on my face and I battle.... the rest of the world disappears when I do that.

battle.PNG

I always enjoy when I am on this page.... and clock is ticking towards the season end!

divider.gif

So this is the way it happened. I was stocking up on DEC in anticipation of DICE release. But since I play between work, I completely forgot about the release time. It was @zaku who reminded me, asking if I have bought any Dice. Although, I was stocking up on DEC, I never planned on buying too many Dice. I normally do not buy packs. I started playing late, and typically opt to buy cards that I need from the open market. That's been my method of building my deck. So when Zaku asked me, I was caught a bit off-guard, firstly, I was busy and haven't researched the cards, secondly, I thought why would I buy? Mind you, I have only bought 220 total packs during my 8 months of play. So I thought okay, I should buy a 100 pack to show support for the game. With my guild discount that amounts to 110 Dice. I bought, and I opened...

divider.gif

Dice_Opening_1st.png

divider.gif

First Opening

It was a modest open. Here is a screenshot from @monstermarket (I am told DEC values are not accurate yet, but will be updated by this weekend by @reazuliqbal). I saw many people are posting GFL from the Dice opening. I didn't have any GF neither epic nor legendary. Yeah, I did use the potions :). So I opened the 110 Dice, and swiftly forgot about it. Then later in the evening, as I was lying down reading a book, I got a mention from the splinterlands discord server from @kiokizz, that I got a Mighty Dricken!

mention.PNG

mighty_dricken.png

divider.gif

It took me a while to even realize what, why and how! Then, slowly I understood that I got one of the most rarest Dragon Cards from a Mystery Reward. I rarely buy that potion, and on a whim bought 10 last season, it came out from the 8th one I think. That the 8th ever mystery potion I bought! So I WAS lucky.

Something clicked! .. déjà vu!

Having that 1 Mana Dragon Chicken (joking!) gave me a strange sense of 'luck' and 'longing'. It took me back to my early days of Pokemon card opening. The physical cards! I thought, okay I will buy Dice! So I did...

I bought and bought... and I played ... experimented till 1:30 AM. And I do not do late nights. I hit the bed at 10 pm like clockwork normally...

Dice_Opening.png

Yeah! That's 880 Dice!

divider.gif

So here I am with Maxed everything on the Dice set :) I will you all in the battlefield ;)

All Dice Legendaries MAXED

Dice_Legendary.png

divider.gif

All Dice Epics Maxed

Dice_epics.png

divider.gif

All Dice Rare Summoners Maxed

Dice_summoners.png

divider.gif

All Dice Commons Maxed

Dice_commons.png

divider.gif

So here I am with Maxed everything on the Dice set :) I will see you all in the battlefield ;)

divider.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency