New Reward System - Mid-Season Review

17ca7d5e_bfda_4280_95e1_07282caa164b.jpeg

I wrote about my initial thoughts on the new reward system (which started last week) here. It's a little past mid-season and I think it's timely for a review of the new reward system. My highest league that I can reach is the Silver II league, so I'll be using that as a reference point for the comparison.


Daily Rewards

On day 1, I was getting an average of 1k Focus Points per win, and my estimate was 1 or 2 Focus chests daily. However, by day 3, I was averaging between 3k to 5k Focus Points per win. As such, I was able to get around 4 to 5 Focus chests daily.

battle_results


Season Rewards

For Silver II, the number of chests that I can get at the end of the season is fixed at 15 chests. Based on day 1 estimates, I thought I could only get between 25 to 30 chests. However, I have already gotten 41 after 8 days in the new reward system.

midseason


So is the new system better?

Here's a breakdown of my rewards so far.

DayNo. of Daily RewardsNo. of Season RewardsDaily Total
1
1
3
4
2
2
4
6
3
5
7
12
4
5
9
14
5
5
6
11
6
6
5
11
7
4
4
8
8
5
3
8
Total
33
41
74

As a recap, for a 15 day season, the old system would have yielded around 60 chests (45 daily chests and 15 season chests) for the Silver II league.

From the table, you can see that I've already gotten 74 reward chests in mid-season, and that is 14 more than what I would have gotten in an entire season previously. I think I might be able get another 40 to 50 reward chests from now till the end of the season.

Ending Thoughts
I think it's safe to conclude that the new reward system is better, if you own or rent most of the cards used for battles. I also rented some Untamed starter cards that I frequently, and I think that also helped to maximise the amount of Focus Points earned.


If you like my post, and would like to try out the game, do consider joining the game under my referral.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency