New Reward System - End of Season Update and Review

17ca7d5e_bfda_4280_95e1_07282caa164b.jpeg

I provided an update on the new reward system here, and concluded that the new system is way better than the old reward system. Now that it's the end of the season, I'll share the final results and some thoughts of the new reward system.


Daily Rewards

For the second half of the season, I was still averaging between 3k to 5k Focus Points per win. However, for most Splinters, I struggled to get more than 4 reward chests daily. This was because my cards were pretty much limited to the modern deck, the rules didn't really favour the Splinter and my opponents had much better untamed or earlier cards. I was still glad to be able to hit at least 4 reward chests for this season, which is still better than the old system of 3 reward chests daily. For context, I'm comparing against the Silver II league.


Season Rewards

The amount of Focus points required for the next increases exponentially as you win more chests. As such, the number of reward chests gain in the second half of the season decreases exponentially too compared to the first half. I could only get around 15 chests in the second half compared to 41 in the first half.

screenshot_2022_06_15_at_11.00.18_pm


End of Season Breakdown

Here's a breakdown of my rewards at the end of the season.

DayNo. of Daily RewardsNo. of Season RewardsDaily Total
1-8
33
41
74
9
5
2
6
10
4
2
12
11
4
3
14
12
4
2
11
13
9
3
11
14
4
2
8
15
6
1
8
Total
69
56
125

As a recap, for a 15 day season, the old system would have yielded around 60 chests (45 daily chests and 15 season chests) for the Silver II league.

From the table, you can see that I've gotten 125 reward chests in total, and that is more than twice of what I would have gotten in an entire season previously.

It's nice to see so many chests at the end of the season to open too! And I think it more rewarding for players who have invested into the game now!

screenshot_2022_06_15_at_11.02.07_pm

Ending Thoughts
I can conclude that the new reward system is better, if you own or rent most of the cards used for battles. I had twice the number of reward chests in this new reward system as compared to the old one.


If you like my post, and would like to try out the game, do consider joining the game under my referral.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency