Modern Strategies for Little League Part 2

17ca7d5e_bfda_4280_95e1_07282caa164b.jpeg

Last week, I shared my strategies for the Little League ruleset using the Fire and Water splinters. You can read that post here. This week I’ll share my strategies for the Life, Death and Earth Splinter. Below is a recap of the Little League ruleset.

Rulesetdescription
0bbee2b2_8f7d_45fb_93e9_8854bedf191f.pngOnly Monsters and Summoners with 4 or less mana may be used in battles

The rule of thumb is to try to use Monsters with at least 2 Attack power as much as possible.

Earth Splinter

Here’s my suggested lineup for the Earth splinter.

Position 1
Position 2
Position 3
Position 4
Position 5
Position 6

Hill Giant is in position 1 because of its high Health. Xenith Monk is usually in the second position as the secondary tank and has Heal at level 2. I like Uraeus in the last position as it has Sneak and 2 Melee attack at level 2. I have the Elven Mystic, Venari Spellsmith and Spirit Hoarder at positions 3, 4 and 5 respectively to utilise that added Magic attack from Obsidian. Goblin Thief is a good option too if you do not have Spirit Hoarder.

Life Splinter

Here’s my suggested lineup for the Life splinter.

Position 1
Position 2
Position 3
Position 4
Position 5
Position 6

Blinding Reflector is in position 1 because of its high Shield (3) and has high Health (5) at level 3. Xenith Monk, with it’s Heal ability, is almost always in the second position as the secondary tank and Uraeus in the last position. I have the Stitch Leech, Truthspeaker and Venari Crystalsmith at positions 3, 4 and 5 respectively. The Truthspeaker provides added Shields for the whole team while the Venari Crystalsmith heals the tank. You can also use any other ranged cards to utilise the added ranged damage from General Sloan.

Death Splinter

Here’s my suggested lineup for the Death splinter.

Position 1
Position 2
Position 3
Position 4
Position 5
Position 6

For the Death splinter, I favour Xenith Monk as the main tank to allow Riftwing to build up a little more Health in position 2 as the secondary tank, with Uraeus in the last position as well. I have the Life Sapper, Venari Bonesmith and Dark Astronomer at positions 3, 4 and 5 respectively. The Life Sapper and Venari Bonesmiths build up additional health as they deal damage and buys extra time for the Dark Astronomer to deal more damage. You can also consider Soul Strangler in fifth position and Dark Astronomer in sixth position if you don’t have Uraeus.

Final Thoughts

I’ve shared my strategies for the Life, Death and Earth Splinter, and I hope you find them useful. Do also share if you have a better strategies for these Splinters for this ruleset.

If you like my post, and would like to try out the game, do consider joining the game under my referral.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency