Rewards for Blogging and my 7th Gladiator Battles Highlights - Prämien fürs Bloggen und Highlights meiner 7. Gladiatoren-Kämpfe

ENGLISH

33 % beneficiary rewards of this post will again go to my son @anjadani for buying more cards and also to my daughter @annijada who doesn't have her own Spellbook yet and so far only plays occasionally on a borrowed basis.

This time I like to give a few glimpses into my world of blogging and share just a few highlights of my gladiator battles. Let's see how I fare.

Content

  • Blog Reward Beneficiaries
  • Splinterland's Social Media Challenge
  • Another Gladius Case Opened
  • Highlights of my gladiator battles

Blog Reward Beneficiaries

Already when I started blogging again after the first brawl, I had used the beneficiary feature, as I did many times in 2019. After the fifth brawl I came up with the idea of placing the mention at the very beginning of a post, hoping that in doing so it would become clear what potential there is here in Hive. However, I couldn't muster the patience to make it a topic. Blogging is already quite time-consuming without such details. And playing Splinterlands is what I liked to do! So I didn't make blogging with beneficiaries an explicit topic.

After the twenty-fifth brawl, I stopped doing it for the time being. It didn't achieve the desired effect, but was very laborious in the way I went about it. Also, I'm not involved here in a way that gets me noticeable upvotes. It probably resulted more in me annoying one or the other with a mention, as I kept naming the beneficiaries of previous articles. However, I liked the idea of not only mentioning those guild members I was brawling with - or other players I wanted to give credit to - but also contributing here and there. With rarely over an HBD reward, however, it wasn't quite noticeable. No one noticed. At least, that's how it seemed.

Then about four weeks ago @rentmoney caught my attention with a comment on the Social Media Challenge by @splinterlands. I'll get to that in a moment. My first post - after some friction, as can be found in the comments - was soon met with an upvote from the @steemmonsters account. If I were doing this for the money, I'd have to stop right now. But the idea of building something lasting and growing here together - away from the advertising frenzy of international media corporations, where economics is a one-way street - keeps me going.

When I participated in the Social Media Challenge again, I noticed that my first post didn't meet the challenge requirements at all, and was still assessed. That was fortunate, because the truth probably would have disillusioned me. However, after the positive experience of that friction, and thanks to uplifting comments from the German-speaking Hive community, I felt like taking the challenge now more than ever. And that's why I started an account on Instagram to fulfill the challenge as expected.

I had not completely discarded the idea of beneficiaries and therefore I always put a link in each brawl post in the finds, so that I could easily come back to it. However, I was still missing an idea to go with it.

But when I then made my draft notes public for the management of the guild, in order to simplify the guild-internal arrangements, the solution for my need was suddenly obvious: I designed myself a new table, in which I collect the contributions, in order to publish it only occasionally, instead of at each new posting. And that same table can now be found in its current version here at the bottom of the post.

What I like most about the list is that it not only provides an overview of the numerous reports, but also names the many players who were part of the reports - and some of them who, unfortunately, have not been players within the guild for a long time. But who knows, maybe they will return one day?

Social Media Challenge

The challenge is currently renewed every week. To participate, publish your own post about Splinterlands, share it somewhere other than Hive, and link both in a comment under the challenge post. All details can be found in the actual post.

If the English language posts are a stretch for you, please let me know in a comment here. I'll be happy to provide more of the details mentioned in each challenge if needed.

There are also other challenges that do not require an additional social media account. Currently, these involve either a specific card featured battle that you present, or an artistic contribution. Check them out at @splinterlands.

I even found more initiatives in a post by @dynamicrypto and added additional contacts to that via comment The community is finding itself. Since the brawls started, the exchange within the community has increased significantly. It goes without saying that the community is also growing.

New Gladiator: epic, earth, for 10 mana

Before I did my part in the brawl, there was another new gladiator for me. As always, it announced itself as an epic card by moving the mouse over it before I turned the card.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-41-14 anjanida gladius case epic.gif

Meine Sammlung wird damit erneut größer, wobei ich noch immer keine Karte fünf mal bekommen habe, um sie in Level zwei zu bringen. Das Besondere an Gladiatoren ist, dass sie nicht gehandelt werden können. Anders als durch Gilden-Raufereien sind sie also nicht zu bekommen. Sie können allerdings auch nur innhalb dieser Raufereien gespielt werden.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-43-54 anjanida Gladiator collection.png

Gladiator Brawl Highlights

Battle 1

In the first battle I played a Gladiator Isgald Vorst. He got a turn, but my opponent @battlecap21 was easily beaten, so I won't go into it here.

Battle 2

In the second battle I played Gladiator Tatiana Blayde. The ruleset looked promising. 48 mana is decent to play strong cards.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-49-41 guild brawl battle 2 arena.png

I had a hard time with the team selection. Time was running out. I did not know how to use the many mana. So I sent off the team.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-52-05 guild brawl battle 2 team.png

And then it turns out, the opponent @canonb had fled.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-52-22 guild brawl battle 2 fled.png

However, that was apparently because this player was renting cards and had no summoners in his deck at the minute.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-54-49 guild brawl battle 2 opponent summoner.png

I still can't quite explain why there's already a result here before the brawl is over. But fortunately that need not be my concern. In any case, a spellbook is available in the account, because otherwise no rated battles would be displayed in the battle log.

Screenshot at 2021-10-30 00-50-58 guilb brawl battle 2 canonb battle log.png

Too bad, because I would have loved to see Tatiana Blayde in action.

Battle 3

The third battle is finally a highlight. Thanks to "all snipers", a Magic Reflect and several ranged (not weakened by Void), I defeat a legendary Djinn Oshannus and his strong team, assembled by @nerkzy.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-58-26 guild brawl battle 3.png

Battle 4

The fourth battle was unfortunately not worth seeing either, so I won't show it separately. In the deck of @kaipov there was apparently only one summoner at that time, namely the Llama, and there is of course not much more to do with 14 mana.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-04-48 guild brawl battle 4 opponent summoner.png

Battle 5

In the fifth battle there wasn't too much mana, but I still decided to use the new gladiator Quora Towershead.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-05-45 guild brawl battle 5 arena.png

The team was quickly found, as only melee was possible (Quora Towershead with melee and magic apparently made an assaultive exception here!) and there were no skills either, except those the summoner inflicts.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-07-21 guild brawl battle 5 team.png

But this battle did not take place either. At least not for the time being, because my opponent @inmedio had not yet sent in a team and still had the opportunity to do so.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-07-35 guild brawl battle 5 pending.png

However, he missed the opportunity before the brawl was over. And in retrospect, it turned out to be my luck, since his deck had some surprises in store just by looking at the Summoners. And there was no Splinter that couldn't have been played, as you can see above.

Screenshot at 2021-10-27 14-53-26 guild brawl battle 5 opponent summoners.png

Battle 6

In battle six, I played my gladiator Whistling Damon against @rikyu.

I may just briefly show how limited the options were. The gladiator finds plenty of fodder as a sniper, but the enemy sneak attack is too fast for it to fall into a bloodlust.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-08-10 guild brawl battle 6 arena.png

Battle 7

In the seventh battle a tragedy is repeated on the opponent, and this time it is @cryptoking3. They also have no summoners at that time.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-13-40 guild brawl battle 7 opponent summoner.png

However, I did not know that. And that's why I was looking forward to a battle with enough mana and a large splinter selection. With the rule sets, a second line attack is worthwhile - and at best with a monster that can take a few blasts.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-11-14 guild brawl battle 7 arena.png

So I took the Fire Splinter, Pit Ogre with "Stun" (matching the ruleset) as a tank, albeit slow, and Gladiator Chimney Wallstop in the second row. The other monsters were brimming with opportunity, ...

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-12-18 guild brawl battle 7 team.png

... and so perhaps it was indeed the case that my opponent ran away in fear.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-12-41 guild brawl battle 7 fled.png

I hope you enjoyed the comprehensive excursion. It was once again more demanding than I had expected. But maybe it was worth it after all. All the more I'm happy about comments - and especially about postings of others, who might be inspired by this. Maybe this post has become a bit too long to be a good example. Shorter is always possible!

And now again we hope to see you soon!

PS: If you want to read more from us, please have a look at our summary from 2019: Recap, Present, and Prospects


DEUTSCH

33 % Begünstigung dieses Beitrags gehen diesmal wieder an meinen Sohn @anjadani für den Kauf weiterer Karten und auch an meine Tochter @annijada, die noch kein eigenes Spellbook hat und bisher nur gelegentlich leihweise spielt.

Diesmal mag ich ein paar Einblicke geben in meine Welt des Bloggens und nur ein paar Highlights meiner Gladiatoren-Kämpfe teilen. Mal sehen, wie es mir gelingt.

Inhalt

  • Blog Reward Begünstigte
  • Splinterlands Social Media Challenge
  • Ein weiteres Gladius Case geöffnet
  • Highlights meiner Gladiator-Kämpfe

Blog Reward Begünstigte

Schon als ich nach der ersten Rauferei das Bloggen wieder anfing, hatte ich die Funktion der Begünstigten verwendet, wie ich das 2019 schon oft tat. Nach der fünften Rauferei kam ich auf die Idee, den Hinweis gleich zu Beginn eines Beitrags zu plazieren, und hoffte, dass dabei klar wird, welches Potential hier in Hive steckt. Ich brachte jedoch nicht die Gelduld auf, es zum Thema zu machen. Das Bloggen ist schon ohne solche Details recht zeitaufwändig. Und Splinterlands spielen mochte ich ja auch noch! Also machte ich das Bloggen mit Begünstigten nicht explizit zum Thema.

Nach der fünfundzwanzigsten Rauferei hörte ich damit vorerst wieder auf. Es hatte nicht den gewünschten Effekt, war jedoch sehr aufwändig, auf die Art, wie ich es anstellte. Auch bin ich nicht auf eine Art hier involviert, die mir merklich Upvotes beschert. Es führte vermutlich eher dazu, dass ich die eine oder den anderen mit einer Erwähnung nervte, da ich die Begünstigten vorheriger Artikel immer wieder benannte. Mir gefiel jedoch die Idee, jene Gildenmitglieder, mit denen ich raufte - oder andere Mitspieler, denen ich Anerkennung schenken wollte -, hier und da nicht nur zu erwähnen, sondern auch zu beteiligen. Bei selten über einem HBD Reward jedoch war das gar nicht recht spürbar. Niemand merkte es. So schien es jedenfalls.

Vor rund vier Wochen dann machte mich @rentmoney mit einem Kommentar auf die Social Media Challenge von @splinterlands aufmerksam. Dazu komme ich gleich noch. Mein erster Beitrag wurde - nach etwas Reiberei, wie in den Kommentaren zu finden ist - alsbald mit einem Upvote des @steemmonsters Account bedacht. Wenn ich das hier des Geldes wegen machen würde, müsste ich sofort aufhören. Doch die Idee, hier gemeinsam etwas bleibendes und wachsendes aufzubauen - abseits vom Werbetrubel internationaler Medienkonzerne, bei denen Ökonomie eine Einbahnstraße ist - treibt mich immer wieder an.

Als ich erneut teilnahm an der Social Media Challenge, bemerkte ich, dass mein erster Beitrag gar nicht den Anforderungen an die Challenge entsprach, und dennoch gewertet wurde. Das war ein Glück, denn die Wahrheit hätte mich vermutlich ernüchtert. Nach den positiven Erfahrungen jener Reibereien und dank erhebender Kommentare aus der deutschsprachigen Hive-Community, hatte ich jedoch Lust, die Herausforderung nun erst recht anzunehmen. Und darum startete ich bei Instagram ein Konto, um die Herausforderung wie erwartet zu erfüllen.

Ich hatte die Idee der Beteiligungen zuvor nicht vollkommen verworfen, und darum in jedem Rauferei-Beitrag bei den Fundstücken auch stets einen Link hinterlegt, um leicht wieder darauf zurück zu kommen. Mir fehlte jedoch noch die passende Idee.

Als ich dann jedoch für das Management der Gilde meine Notiz-Entwürfe öffentlich machte, um die Gilden-internen Verabredungen zu vereinfachen, lag die Lösung für mein Bedürfnis plötzlich nahe: Ich entwarf mir eine neue Tabelle, in der ich die Beteiligungen sammle, um sie nur gelegentlich zu veröffentlichen, statt bei jedem neuen Beitrag. Und eben jene Tabelle findet sich in aktueller Fassung nun hier unten am Ende des Beitrags.

Ich mag an der Liste besonders, dass nicht nur eine Übersicht der zahlreichen Berichte damit entsteht, sondern auch die vielen Beteiligten benannt werden, die Teil der Berichte waren - und einige davon, die leider schon lange keine Spieler innerhalb der Gilde mehr. Doch wer weiß, vielleicht kehren sie eines Tages zurück?

Social Media Challenge

Die Herausforderung wird derzeit jede Woche erneuert. Um daran teilzunehmen, veröffentliche einen eigenen Beitrag über Splinterlands, teile diesen irgendwo anders als bei Hive und verlinke beides in einem Kommentar unter dem Herausvorderungs-Beitrag. Alle Details findest du im jeweils aktuellen Beitrag.

Sollten die englischsprachigen Beiträge eine Herausforderung für dich sein, so melde dich doch bitte hier in einem Kommentar. Ich nenne bei Bedarf gerne noch mehr der Details, die in der jeweiligen Challenge genannt sind.

Es gibt auch weitere Herausforderungen, die keinen zusätzlichen Social Media Account benötigen. Derzeit geht es dabei entweder um einen Kampf mit einer bestimmten Karte, den du präsentierst, oder einen künstlerischen Beitrag. Schau mal bei @splinterlands vorbei.

In einem Beitrag von @dynamicrypto fand ich gar weitere Initiativen und fügte dem per Kommentar noch Kontakte hinzu. Die Community findet sich. Seit es die Raufereien gibt, hat der Austausch innerhalb der Community deutlich zugenommen. Dass die Community dabei auch wächst, ist ja klar.

Neuer Gladiator: episch, Erde, für 10 Mana

Bevor ich meinen Teil zur Rauferei beitrug, gab es für mich wieder einen neuen Gladiator. Als epische Karte kündigte der sich wie immer bereits an, indem ich die Maus darüber bewegte, bevor ich die Karte drehte.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-41-14 anjanida gladius case epic.gif

Meine Sammlung wird damit erneut größer, wobei ich noch immer keine Karte fünf mal bekommen habe, um sie in Level zwei zu bringen. Das Besondere an Gladiatoren ist, dass sie nicht gehandelt werden können. Anders als durch Gilden-Raufereien sind sie also nicht zu bekommen. Sie können allerdings auch nur innhalb dieser Raufereien gespielt werden.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-43-54 anjanida Gladiator collection.png

Gladiator Brawl Highlights

Kampf 1

Im ersten Kampf spielte ich einen Gladiator Isgald Vorst. Der kam zwar auch zum Zuge, doch mein Gegner @battlecap21 war leicht geschlagen, so dass ich hier gar nicht weiter drauf eingehen mag.

Kampf 2

Im zweiten Kampf spielte ich Gladiator Tatiana Blayde. Der Regelsatz sah vielversprechend aus. 48 Mana sind ordentlich, um starke Karten zu spielen.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-49-41 guild brawl battle 2 arena.png

Bei der Teamauswahl tat ich mich schwer. Die Zeit wurde knapp. Das viele Mana wusste ich nicht mehr auszunutzen. Also abgeschickt das Team.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-52-05 guild brawl battle 2 team.png

Und dann stellt sich heraus, der Gegner @canonb war geflohen.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-52-22 guild brawl battle 2 fled.png

Das lag jedoch offenbar daran, dass sich dieser Spieler Karten mietet und zur Minute keine Beschwörer im Deck hatte.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-54-49 guild brawl battle 2 opponent summoner.png

Ich kann mir das noch nicht recht erklären, warum es hier bereits zu einer Wertung kommt, bevor die Rauferei vorbei ist. Doch das braucht meine Sorge glücklicherweise nicht zu sein. Ein Spellbook jedenfalls ist in dem Account vorhanden, denn sonst würden im Battle Log keine gewerteten Kämpfe angezeigt werden.

Screenshot at 2021-10-30 00-50-58 guilb brawl battle 2 canonb battle log.png

Zu dumm, denn ich hätte Tatiana Blayde gerne in Aktion gesehen.

Kampf 3

Der dritte Kampf ist endlich ein Highlight. Dank "alle Scharfschützen", einem Magic Reflekt und mehreren Bogenschützen (die nicht von Void geschwächt werden), besiege ich einen legendären Djinn Oshannus und sein starkes Team, zusammengestellt von @nerkzy.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 00-58-26 guild brawl battle 3.png

Kampf 4

Der vierte Kampf war leider auch nicht sehenswert, darum zeige ich auch diesen nicht extra. Im Deck von @kaipov gab es zu der Zeit offenbar nur einen Beschwörer, und zwar das Llama, und da ist mit 14 Mana selbstverständlich nicht mehr viel zu machen.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-04-48 guild brawl battle 4 opponent summoner.png

Kampf 5

Im fünften Kampf gab es nicht all zu viel Mana, doch ich entschied mich dennoch für den neuen Gladiator Quora Towershead.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-05-45 guild brawl battle 5 arena.png

Das Team war schnell gefunden, denn es war nur Nahkampf möglich (Quora Towershead mit Nahkampf und Magie machte hier offenbar eine angriffslustige Ausnahme!) und es gab auch keine Fertigkeiten, außer jene, die der Beschwörer bewirkt.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-07-21 guild brawl battle 5 team.png

Doch auch dieser Kampf fand nicht statt. Zumindest vorerst nicht, denn mein Gegner @inmedio hatte noch kein Team eingesandt und noch die Gelegenheit dazu.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-07-35 guild brawl battle 5 pending.png

Die Gelegenheit verpasste dieser jedoch, bevor die Rauferei zuende war. Und im Nachhinein stellte sich heraus, dass das mein Glück gewesen sein dürfte, da dessen Deck allein schon mit Blick auf die Beschwörer einige Überraschung bereit hielt. Und es gab ja auch keinen Splinter, der nicht gespielt werden hätte können, wie oben zu sehen ist.

Screenshot at 2021-10-27 14-53-26 guild brawl battle 5 opponent summoners.png

Kampf 6

In Kampf sechs spielte ich meinen Gladiator Whistling Damon gegen @rikyu.

Ich mag nur kurz zeigen, wie begrenzt die Möglichkeiten waren. Der Gladiator findet als Scharfschütze zwar reichlich Futter, doch der gegnerische Hinterhalt ist zu schnell, um in Blutrausch zu fallen.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-08-10 guild brawl battle 6 arena.png

Kampf 7

Im siebten Kampf wiederholt sich eine Tragödie beim Gegner, und der ist diesmal @cryptoking3. Der hat zu der Zeit nämlich ebenfalls keine Beschwörer.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-13-40 guild brawl battle 7 opponent summoner.png

Das wusste ich jedoch nicht. Und darum freute ich mich auf einen Kampf mit genügend Mana und großer Splinterauswahl. Bei den Regelsätzen ist ein Angriff aus zweiter Reihe lohnenswert - und bestenfalls mit einem Monster, das ein paar Explosionen einstecken kann.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-11-14 guild brawl battle 7 arena.png

Also nahm ich den Feuer-Splinter, Pit Ogre mit "Stun" (passend zum Regelsatz) als Tank, wenn der auch langsam ist, und Gladiator Chimney Wallstop in die zweite Reihe. Die weiteren Monster strotzten vor Gelegenheit, ...

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-12-18 guild brawl battle 7 team.png

... und so war es vielleicht tatsächlich so, dass mein Gegner vor Angst das Weite suchte.

Screenshot at 2021-10-26 01-12-41 guild brawl battle 7 fled.png

Der umfassende Ausflug hat hoffentlich gefallen. Das war mal wieder aufwändiger, als ich erwartet hatte. Doch vielleicht hat es sich ja doch gelohnt. Um so mehr freue ich mich über Kommentare - und ganz besonders über Beiträge Anderer, die hiervon vielleicht inspiriert sind. Der Beitrag ist vielleicht ja gar etwas zu lang geworden, um eine gute Vorlage zu sein. Kürzer geht immer!

Und nun wieder hoffentlich auf bald!

PPS: Wenn du mehr von uns lesen möchtest, wirf bitte einen Blick auf unsere Bilanz aus 2019: Rückblick, Gegenwart und Ausblicke

Blog Reward Statistics

RecentPlayerBrawl w/Reference
10/25/21@naive-god42
10/12/21@thelunacysystem40, 9
10/08/21@a3manolo39, 22, 6
10/08/21@m-mirage-e39, 18, 2a
08/23/21@sodom-lv30, 23, 20, 14
07/28/21@prxhunter24
07/28/21@yamateh24
07/22/21@gadesa23
07/12/21@marklos22, 8
07/08/21@tld0521, 16
07/05/21@lina199720, 19
06/03/21@jk42019, 3
06/22/12@boomhower18, 13, 2b
06/18/21@szalony17, 7
06/06/21@cryptonymouz15
05/23/21@jankulvalski11/12, 4
05/13/21@nugglet10
04/19/21@rentmoney5
04/09/21@anjadani1
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency