Land in Splinterlands

We already have land 1.5 in splinterlands and I did the setup for my plot a few days back. Initially, when land was introduced, it was required to do the deed registration. I did it that time and since then I have been waiting for the further update which is now live. In this phase, we need to set up our plots for farming or we can call it productivity. If you are holding plots, you can make them productive depending on what you want and it can be grain and SPS, etc. Grain is the natural resource whereas SPS is the governance tokens in the game.

image.png

I have two plots that I purchased when the sale was organised for the land back in 2020. I had no idea what this land was going to be in the game when the sale was organised and I just bought two plots out of curiosity since I wanted to be part of the game. I was quite new in the game at that time and since I had DEC Balance that I used the same to buy the plot and I think it was a good decision that I had taken at that time. I did not sell off my plot when the value was significant in 2021 after the launch of sps because I wanted to explore how this was going to be.

Plots on PRODUCTION

I had to go through the tutorial to understand the steps. I followed the steps as explained and it was easy to set up. I put both plots on production now and one is for the grain and another one is for SPS. Below is the snapshot of my plot where you can see the work site for both. There are still a few things that I'm not clear about and I need to understand more about it. I could not get time to do deep down but I'll be doing it over the weekend. My one plot is generating a good number of grain but for SPS it seems that its not great. Maybe the case I need to make some changes here and also the kind of card I used might require some changes. I want to mention here that we can use cards from all editions excluding the rebellion because this is only for the gameplay and will not be used on land farming.

image.png

Harvest

Every time we harvest it requires green and I have enough amount of grain to perform the harvest for both plots and it is also visible on the snapshot. Every time I claim the harvest for grain I can see that almost 50% of grain claims turn out to be a cost. I need to figure out why this is almost 50% while this should be low and also for the SPS, I can see about four K grain cost for the claim. I think it is better to avoid frequent harvesting because this will cost more grains for example I have almost 4K grain cost for about 9.5 sps. We can buy 1000 grain for 1000 DEC and this way the SPS harvesting is not at all profitable. It's because I'll be spending about $4 on the cost but the sps value is not even 40 cents. It's clear that putting my plot on sps farming is not profitable at all for me however grain looks good as of now.

image.png

I have invested about 200K dec tokens out of which 10k is used to buy grains rest is locked. I realised that the potential for land is high and probably I do not have enough resources to use to the fullest. I'm still in the experimental zone and trying to see what should be the best strategy. Last weekend was Viji so I could not go through it however I'll be trying can spend some time over this weekend to have more understanding about the land. Undoubtedly there is a lot to explore and I need to see more about it and I hope it is going to be fun because I am not concluding anything unless I am done with it. It's better to explore and give it enough time before concluding the same I will be doing. This is just the initial setup for my plot but one thing is clear many of the players will have limited resources to make the most of the land forming and now I realise that the value of the old card is really important.

image.png

Its good that now we have rebellion cards that will be used only for gaming things would have been difficult. Now at least we know that the rebellion cards can be used only for the game and not on the land hence whoever is the player can focus on accumulating more cards from this latest edition. I will also be doing this because I plan to buy some great cards from the latest edition and use it for the gameplay and the other cards I will try to use on the land wherever it suits the best.

Taken images from splinterlands.com

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency