BATTLE MAGE SECRETS RULESET: Up Close and Personal alignment with the black cards of death

The challenges each week are very interesting, this time it is to use only melee attack cards.

Even with this challenge you can do something interesting and powerful since there are cards that can attack from second place or cards with SNEAK,and OPPORTUNITY so you can make an alignment where all the cards attack. Let's see how we do it.

RULESET: Up Close and Personal

Description:

Only units with melee attacks can be used.

Use Thorns and Demoralize to counter melee attacks.
Units with 2 types of attacks (including melee) can be used.

My Battle

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_2d587ffb42edb87e700eca7f8f2d9179

BATTLE CONDITIONS

In addition to only being able to use ranged attack cards we have.

UNPROTECTED: All cards do not have a shield. That is interesting since it forces us to survive to use cards that have more life in order to survive.

RISE OF DE COMMONS: we can only use rare or common cards.

Additionally, we can only use 18 mana, which would limit us in the monsters we could use and only life and death cards.

My Team

OCTAVIA SHADOWMELD

This summoner, in addition to allowing me to use a BRAWL card, takes -1 life from my opponent, which will give us the advantage since not having all the shield cards will only be able to resist for its available life, so subtracting life could be essential to win.

KOTRIPHUS BAYNE

This monster has a lot of life and also with its BOODLUST ability it will allow us to grow by eliminating my opponent's monsters while he gets stronger.

ARACHNE THUG

This monster can attack from the second position and has a life of 5 and is relatively slow since it has 3 speed.

DEVELOPMENT OF THE BATTLE

RONDA 1 and 2

My two monsters attack his DRYBONE BARBARIAN and leave him at 4 life.

His DRYBONE BARBARIAN attacks my KOTRIPHUS BAYNE and since before attacking him he received damage, his monster deals 6 damage so my KOTRIPHUS BAYNE remains at 6 life.

STITCH LEECH attacks my ARACHNE THUG but he dodges his attack.

In round 2 DRYBONE BARBARIAN attacks and eliminates KOTRIPHUS BAYNE before he attacks but my ARACHNE THUG attacks him and leaves him at 1 life.

STITCH LEECH attacks my ARACHNE THUG and leaves it at 3 health.

In this round my opponent has the advantage although due to my greater speed I could have a chance.

RONDA 3 and 4

In round 3 I manage to eliminate his DRYBONE BARBARIAN while his STITCH LEECH attacks my ARACHNE THUG and leaves him at 1 life but since he has more speed I manage to eliminate him in the round 4 winning the battle.

LAST CONCLUSIONS

In this battle the fundamental thing was the greater speed of my ARACHNE THUG which allowed him to dodge attacks from his STITCH LEECH in addition to his attack power of 3 allowing me to quickly reduce his life and taking into account that My summoner already reduced -1 life, which was the fundamental thing in the victory.

I hope you like my contribution.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency