The errors I've noticed so far are preventing me from progressing.

Portuguese version below.

Well, my friends, if you're a beginner like me, you know it's not that easy to reach Silver III level. I've been experiencing a frustrating situation in the past few days; whenever I have the pleasure of seeing that orange bar almost reaching the end, I start losing several consecutive matches, and it retreats. And that's really annoying!

It's clear that even in this initial phase, I've faced opponents with quite skillful strategies, while I'm still learning the basics, such as how specific abilities work and which combinations will make those abilities the wildcard I need to win. Also, one thing I've learned to observe is the pattern of my choices.

I've noticed that most of the time, I have a preference for magic cards, in both main scenarios; as much as the match gives me a higher score where I can use high-mana cards comfortably, as much as the matches require less mana. I've discovered that I have the belief that magic cards are the strongest in the game, but not always.

Image of Splinterlands edited by me on Canva.

The truth is that victory sometimes lies in the variety of specific abilities of the cards and not in the type of power they have. So from today on, I'm going to try to mix these specific abilities more to see if this way I can achieve my first goal, which is to reach Silver III level. I say from today because it was only today that I noticed this pattern of always preferring magic cards.

Another thing I'm still learning about is the dozens of different abilities that didn't exist when I played Splinterlands two or three years ago. One that has given me a headache is the martyr ability. Many of my opponents use cards with this characteristic, and I've lost many times because of it. I looked to rent or buy a card with this ability but didn't find one, which left me a bit sad, I admit, but I intend to keep an eye out. I believe that at some point, I'll have the chance to have one of those under my control.

In the next few days, I plan to rent some more cards to reach Silver III level. I know it will be quite a journey to reach Silver I, but I am determined. One of the cool things that happened was that I opened my first chest since I started playing again, and this card came out:

For many, it may be a simple card, but for me, it was nice to see a reward for my effort!

I hope to bring good news to you in the next post about my progress. Thank you for reading, and until next time.

If you're not familiar with Splinterlands yet, just click here and start having fun!

Portuguese

Os erros que percebi até agora estão me impedindo de evoluir.

É, meus amigos, se você é um iniciante como eu, sabe que não é tão fácil assim chegar ao nível Prata III. Eu tenho vivido nos últimos dias uma situação frustrante; sempre que tenho o prazer de ver aquela barrinha laranja quase chegando até o final, eu começo a perder várias partidas seguidas, e ela recua. E isso é chato pra caramba!

Está claro que mesmo nessa fase inicial, já enfrentou adversários bastante habilidosos em suas estratégias, enquanto eu ainda estou aprendendo o básico do básico, como por exemplo; como algumas habilidades específicas funcionam e quais combinações farão que essas habilidades sejam o coringa que eu preciso para vencer. Além disso, uma das coisas que tenho aprendido a observar é o padrão das minhas escolhas.

Percebi que na maioria das vezes tenho preferência por cartas de magia, isso nos dois cenários principais; tanto quanto a partida me dá uma pontuação maior em que eu possa usar cartas com muito mana tranquilamente, tanto quanto as partidas pedem menos mana. Descobri que tenho a crença de que as cartas de magia são as mais fortes do jogo, mas nem sempre.

Image of Splinterlands edited by me on Canva.

A verdade é que a vitória às vezes está na variedade de habilidades específicas das cartas e não no tipo de poder que ela tem. Então a partir de hoje vou buscar mesclar mais essas habilidades especificas pra vê se dessa forma consigo atingir meu primeiro objetivo que é chegar no nível Prata III. Eu digo a partir de hoje, pois foi só hoje mesmo que percebi esse padrão de comportamento de sempre preferir cartas mágicas.

Outra coisa que ainda estou aprendendo é sobre as dezenas de habilidades diferentes que não existiam quando eu jogava Splinterlands há dois ou três anos atrás. Uma das que mais tem me dado dor de cabeça é a marthyr. Muitos dos meus adversários usam cartas com essa característica, e já perdi muitas vezes por causa dela. Procurei para alugar ou comprar uma carta com essa habilidade mas não encontrei, o que me deixou um pouco triste admito, mas pretendo ficar de olho. Acredito que em algum momento terei a chance de ter uma dessas sob meu domínio.

Nos próximos dias pretendo alugar mais algumas cartas para conseguir chegar no nível Prata III, sei que será uma jornada e tanto alcançar o Prata I, mas estou obstinada. Um das coisas legais que aconteceu foi que abri meu primeiro baú desde que voltei a jogar, e veio essa carta:

Para muitos pode ser uma carta simples, mas pra mim foi legal ver uma recompensa do meu empenho!

Espero pode trazer boas noticias pra vocês no próximo post sobre minha evolução. Obrigada por ler e até a próxima.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency