See examples of why it is better to bet on a balanced team than on a single powerful card.

Today I had two very interesting battles in Splinterlands, which coincidentally or not, refer to something I also pointed out in my previous post. You can see it here.

I have observed that it is a recurrent strategy to bet the battle on a very powerful card and use it in combination with cards that do not add much to the power of the deck.

I realize that some people, instead of trying to balance their deck at the time of the battle, preferring to spend most of the points that the battle requires, on a single card, and choose others with a lower score just to complete the team, and this is a mistake.

Never overestimate a powerful card! Of course, you should use it, but always use it with a pre-defined strategy, always try to think: Which less powerful cards can I combine with the most powerful to form a balanced team?

If you think about it this way, the chances of winning battles that require a lower score will be much higher!

To see my battles, click on the numbers. I admit that the second one is my favorite! 1 2

I'm really happy with my victory in these battles, it shows that even though I haven't played Splinterlands for so long, I can still understand how it works, lol and I hope I can understand even more and be able to use other strategies.

If you still don't know Splinterlands and want to find out more about the game, feel free to register through this link, any questions, let me know!

I hope to have you accompanying me on this journey! See you soon.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency