Registering on Splinterlands! A Guide from a newbie! ( How to buy Spellbook easily)

Hello, Everyone

Sorry for being away for so long. Its been a long month for me. Anyway, coming back to today's post.

Last week, I asked in a post on how to start my Splinterlands journey and a kind person replied back with the instructions. Following that instructions and using my own brain at times. I managed to buy the Spellbook and in this post I will be sharing how if you are looking to start your journey in splinterlands. How you can do it.

You may ask what is this Spellbook that I am mentioning. You have to purchase a spellbook to start earning crypto, it contains some standard cards which comes with every spellbook. Keep in mind that those cards can only be used to play with you can't trade those. You can take part in tournaments, it also unlocks the daily quest and much more.

Registering on Splinterlands

Step1: Go to https://splinterlands.com/

Step2: Click on login button in the upper-right corner of your screen.


s00.PNG

Step3: A new dialog box will appear. Click on the big green Create Account button to register with email.


s0.PNG

Step4: Fill up your email address, and referral account if any and check the tickbox to accept Privacy policy and Terms of Services from Splinterlands.


st1.PNG

Now splinterlands will send you an email with your credentials.

Alternatevily, after Step2 you can also select you existing hive account or one of the mentioned crypto accounts to login to splinterlands.


cry.PNG

You can see that I used my existing hive account to login to splinterlands.

Buying the Summoner's Spellbook

You need to buy the spellbook in order to gain full access to the splinterlands account.

Step1: Click on Buy Spellbook button and you will be presented with few options.

Step2: Choose how you want to pay for it. It cost $10 to get a Spellbook. You can use paypal service or various cryto currencies to buy that.


select_hbd.PNG

I used the HIVE DOLLARS (HBD) that I earned from posting on hive.

Step3: Click on Buy after selecting your prefered cryto option and you will be presented with further instructions based on your method of payment.

I had to approve the transaction using hivesigner.


approve.PNG

Once I clicked on Approve, I got the transaction successful message along with a confirmation from splinterlands.


tx_id.PNG


congrats.PNG

As you can see now, I can do Daily Quests and earn DEC in ranked battles, take part in tournaments and much more.


First Battle

Here is my first battle in the game. https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e69ce7005c16364c6f8bf4b0ebc44d67&ref=acryptomaster


Capture.PNG

Hope you liked this explanation. English is not my native language. So, pardon me for any grammatical mistakes.


aasplinterlands_640px_15fps.gif
from @clove71

Splinterlands is a vary popular NFT based play2earn game. Here is my referal link if you want to join the fun. referal link.

Note that all the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
Screenshots from splinterlands official website.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency