Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - My entry

Greetings to all Splinterlands warlocks, I a here once again, and I welcome you all to my blog as well, today I write to submit and share my entry to the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge. Since this is a random battle, I would be using any maybe a good battle of mine. Let's see how it goes in this post guys.


Borrowed image from splinterlands post

I used my account @abu78 in participating in this battle. I am currently playing in the Bronze stage. Before I demonstrate my battle here, let's briefly look into the Rulesets of the gameplay that I would be displaying here.

Ruleset of Battle

Ruleset IconDescription
Broken Arrows
Ranged attack Monsters may not be used in battles. A high HP first monster with Void ability will deal with both melee and magic. Give your tank a back up with a tank heal support. Using Thorns or Magic Reflect is also very useful in this rule set. Defend against either Magic or Melee attacks by using the right summoner and then using monsters' abilities to deal with the other attack type.

My Opponent's Team Line-up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

My Team's Line-Up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

Summoner:

I chose OBSIDIAN* summoner so that my monsters would have an increased of magic attack by plus one. It was a 29-mana game condition and I have to manage my card selection to suit that. In using the Obsidian, I decided to get cards that attack with magic, and also having Mycelic Morphoid monster in my lineup helps to effect its thorns ability to any monster that attacks by melee. I was having four monsters with the magic attack ability and that gave me the upper hand.

1st Position:

Venari Knifer, this monster is a 6 mana card with a speed of 5 and 3 melee attack damage. It is a level 3 gold monster with zero armor and 6 lives. I placed it in the first position so that it can attack the first monster of my opponent with the melee attack damage and also, causes thorns damage to my opponent's melee attack damage.

From splintertools I was having 100% chance of winning the battle but and I was fully confident about that. Without much ado, let's move straight to the battle stage.


Round 1:
First, all monsters took their effect from the summoner by increasing my magic attack monsters' ability. I placed Djinn Biljika at the last position because it can’t be attacked until it’s in the first position, so that would help it to always be attacking my opponent’s monsters without itself being attacked.

Regal Peryton monster on my lineup attacked first and was able to eliminate my opponent's first position monster. My Venari Knifer also attacked with a melee damage and its live was deducted as well by the thorns effect. My magic monsters attacked and also his Kron Undying monster also attacked my first-position monster but Psychic Goblin restored its life before the next round began.

Round 2:
Round two then began and as usual, my Regal Peryton monster with the highest speed attacked first after which Venari Knifer then attacked and eliminated the Regal Peryton monster on my opponent's lineup but unfortunately my Venari Knifer monster also died after attack from thorns ability of his summoner.

At the end of this round, I was left with four monsters and my opponent was left with just two more monsters to go. I got more confidence in winning this battle after this round.

Round 3:

In this round, I was just hoping that Regal Peryton isn't killed and that would grant me the chance of winning the battle. Fortunately, on my side, Regal Peryton wasn't killed and I was able to eliminate one of my opponents’ monster (Failed Summoner) at the first position in this round.

At the end of the round, I was still having my four monsters intact and my opponent was now having only one monster left. That is the Kron Undying going to face me in the next round of the battle.

Round 4:

In this round, he was left with only Kron the Undying monster left and I did pity him here because I was having four more monsters for him to face with just one monster. In this round, Kron was able to take off the lives of one of my monsters (Regal Peryton).

Unfortunately, he wasn't able to take the battle to the next round, I eliminated his last monster and that was the end of the battle which I emerged victorious.

The battle wasn't an easy win. That was an amazing battle for me and I know you guys would be amazed to see me winning this great battle.

Thank you all for your time and attention for going through my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards
Also, some images were taken from Splintertools


I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency