Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Melee Mayhem Ruleset...

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's challenge. This is going to be my fourth participation in the weekly challenge and I am very happy to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Melee Mayhem" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

Let's learn mathematics (8).png

Borrowed image from spl post

image.png

Per the Ruleset of the game, Melee Mayhem, Melee units can attack from any position. Prime use case for melee units with Bloodlust.
Abilities take precedence where targeting is concerned. I used my personal account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I am currently playing in the Silver stage. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly look into the Ruleset of the game.

Holy Protection

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
image.png
Melee Mayhem
If you have melee monsters in the back-line with Sneak or Opportunity, those abilities take precedence. Select a summoner that increases melee attack or a summoner that reduces melee attack of enemies + a tank with Shield. Thorns, Inspire, Blast, and Retaliate help in this ruleset.

Little league can be found with the following Rulesets


image.png


My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

My Team's Line-Up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png


Summoner:

I chose Obsidian summoner so that my monsters would get an increase in magic attack ability. It was a 33-mana game condition and I have to manage my card selection to suit that. In using the Obsidian I selected magic attack monsters so that they can have an increase in attacks. Placing Djinn Biljika at the back line would help to continuously apply damage to my opponent's monster without being attacked since it can only be attacked at the first position. Wood Nymph was also a good option adding it to my lineup as it helped me to restore life of my first position monster.

1st Position:

Mycelic Morphoid, this card has the ability to effect its thorns ability on to any monster that attacks it by melee. It is a level 3 golden monster with a speed of one and a normal live of 2.


Round 1:

First of all, all monsters took their effect from the summoner by gaining an extra magic attack ability for my magic attack monsters. My lineup was made up of six monsters including; Mycelic Morphoid, Regal Peryton, Wood Nymph, Psychic Goblin, Djinn Biljka, and Kron the Undying. His lineup was made up of six monsters as well.

image.png

In the first round, Regal Peryton monster with the highest speed attacked his first position monster first. Followed by a melee attack from his Mustang Unicorn monster on my mycelic Morphoid which also damaged it back with its thorns ability. Kron the Undying also attacked his first position monster. At the end of the first round, I was able to eliminated one of his monsters (Terraceous Grunt).

Round 2:

In this round, similarly my Regal Peryton monster attacked first followed by his Mustang monster on my first position monster. An attack from Kron was able to eliminate fungus flinger monster on his lineup. After the death of this monster, his adjacent monster (Mustang Unicorn) gained extra stats. Goblin Psychic and Wood Nymph monster both restored my two lives each on my first position monster (Mycelic Morphoid).

image.png

This two healers are really doing great in my lineup and I am glad to have added them to my lineup.
At the end of this round, I was able to eliminate another monster from his line up, that is the fungus flinger monster.

Round 3:

In this round, I was still having all my six monster intact whilst my opponent got only four monsters left. I was now confident of winning the battle in the next or two rounds to come. Regal Peryton on my lineup as usual attacked first followed by a melee attack from his Mustang Unicorn monster where my monster also damaged it back with the thorns ability which eliminated that monster as well.

image.png

At the end of this round I was able to eliminate two of his monsters and my opponent was left with just two more monsters to go in the next rounds of the battle.

Round 4:

Regal Peryton attacked first after followed by Kron on my lineup and also his monster (Elvin Mystic) attacked my first position monster. A lot of magic attacks were coming from my monsters and his Goblin Tower couldn’t survive that leading to it being eliminated in this round.

image.png

At the end of this round, he got only one monster left whilst I still have all my six monsters standing in my lineup.

Round 5:

In this round, it wasn’t any difficult task Orr me at all, with just attacks from three of my monsters, I was able to eliminate his last standing monster without much stress. I emerged victorious at the end of this round and that was a flawless victory indeed because none of my monsters was killed.

image.png

image.png

image.png

This was how my battle went and I won it with my strategy used. I think going with magic monsters when the Melee Mayhem ruleset is given is a good one and also try to add thorns ability monsters as well. It was a successful selection for me in this battle and I think my strategy for going in for the Obsidian summoner was a great one. Thank you all for your time and attention for going through my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards

Also, some image references were taken from splintertools


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency