Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Reverse Speed

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's challenge. This is going to be my fourth participation in the weekly challenge and I am very happy to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Rise of the Commons" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.


Borrowed image from spl post

image.png

Per the Ruleset of the game, Only Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.Make a balanced team. Focus your attacks on a specific opponent's monster. I used my personal account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I am currently playing in the Bronze stage. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly look into the Ruleset of the game.


Odd One Out

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Rise of the Commons
Only Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles. Make a balanced team. Focus your attacks on a specific opponent's monster. Summoners are unaffected by this rule.

Reverse Speed can be found with the following Rulesets



My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

My Team's Line-Up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

Summoner:

I chose the OBSIDIAN summoner. It was a 38-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the Obsidian summoner so that my monsters would have an increase in magic attack ability. I also added a healer to my lineup that is Psychic Goblin monster.

1st Position:

Unicorn Mustang, this card has a magic void ability so any monster that attacks it by magic would have a decrease in damage. It is an 8-mana monster with a speed of 4, 3 melee damage attacks, and 10 health with 0 armor protection.


Round 1:

First of all, all monsters took their effect from the summoner by gaining extra magic attack ability. My lineup was made up of six monsters including; Unicorn Mustang, Mycelic Slipspawn, Battering Ram, Psychic Goblin, Goblin Thief, and Regal Peryton. His lineup was made up of six monsters including Pelacor Mercenary in the first position. When I saw that, I realized this battle was going to be a long battle before a winner could be decided.

In the first round, the Regal Peryton monster in my opponent's lineup attacked first with its magic followed mine too. Unicron Mustang monster at my first position then attacked and then Pelacor Mercenary followed by magic attack from Mycelic Slipspawn monster in my second position. Subsequent attacks were received from his monsters towards Mycelic Slipspaws after which my healer heald Unicorn Mustang mosnter and also attacked afterwards.

Round 2:

In this round, similarly, the Regal Peryton monster from my opponent's lineup attacked Mycelic Slipspawn first after which mine also attacked it's first-position monster. Unicorn Mustang also melee attacked Pelacor Mercenary in his first position leaving it one health remaining.

My monster, Mycelic Slipspawn then attacked and eliminated the Pelacor Mercenary monster of my opponent. Subsequent attacks were received from his monsters towards Mycelic Slipspawn. At the end of this round I was able to eliminate one of his monsters whilst my six monsters were all intact.

Round 3:

In this round, my opponent was left with five monsters whilst I was still having my six monsters alive. As usual, his Regal Peryton attacked me first and then I retaliated back on his first-position monster. Again, Unicorn Mustang attacked it with its melee damage after which Mycelic Slipspawn monster on my second position then attacked and eliminated his monster, Bramble Pixie.

At the end of the round, I eliminated two of his monsters, that is Psychic Goblin and Bramble Pixie. He was also able to eliminate my monster (Mycelic Slipspawn).

Round 4:
In this round, I was having the confident in winning the battle. I had five monsters while he had only three left in his lineup. His Regal Peryton monster attacked first but no damage was incurred on my monster after which Unicorn Mustang attacked but missed that on his Regal Peryton.

Goblin Thief on my lineup took the opportunity and eliminated Khimer Princess in his last position. Madcap Magus then attacked and eliminated my monster, the Battering Ram. Psychic Goblin in my lineup then attacked and eliminated Regal Peryton of my opponent.

Round 5:
In this round, my opponent was left with one monster and the last stand effect took place increasing all its stats, giving it 2 magic attacks, 2 speed, and 11 health.

I was still having four monsters to face just one monster of my opponent. Regal Peryton attacked first followed by Unicorn Mustang after which he attacked me too. Psychic and Goblin Thief also attacked it and it was left with two health to go. In the next, Regal Peryton just eliminated it at a go and that brought us to the end of the battle.

This was how my battle went and I won it with the strategy used. I think using the Obsidian Summoner really helped me to win this battle. It was a successful selection for me in this battle and I think my strategy for going in for the OBSIDIAN summoner was a great one.
Thank you all for your time and attention for going through my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency