Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Reverse Speed

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's challenge. This is going to be my fourth participation in the weekly challenge and I am very happy to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Reverse Speed" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

Borrowed image from spl post

image.png

Per the Ruleset of the game, Units with lower speeds will attack before units with higher speeds. Attack Accuracy based on speed will also be reversed. I used my personal account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I am currently playing in the Bronze stage. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly look into the Ruleset of the game.


Odd One Out

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Reverse Speed
Monsters with the lowest Speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks. Try to pick monsters with 1 speed because they have the best chance of evading Melee and Ranged attacks. Beware of monsters with Enrage and Last Stand, these abilities increase speed when activated

Reverse Speed can be found with the following Rulesets



My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
NA

My Team's Line-Up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th


Summoner:

I chose the Scarred Llama Mage summoner. It was a 27-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the Scarred Llama Mage summoner so that my monsters would have an increase in health by two and also affect my monsters with the last stand ability. It also cleanses any negative effects inflicted on my monsters. I kept Kron the Undying at the last position so that it would take care of the last-stand effect and increase in stats to help me win the battle.

1st Position:

Mycelic Morphoid, this card has a thorns ability so any monster that attacks it by melee would receive a damage back. It is a 1-mana monster with a speed of 1, 1 melee damage attack, and 2 health with 0 armor as protection. The effects from my summoner also added two more health and similar two armor from Queen Mycelia's ability.


Round 1:

First of all, all monsters took their effect from the summoner by gaining extra health, last-stand ability and cleanse ability. My lineup was made up of six monsters including; Kron the Undying, Mycelic Morphoid, Fungus Fiend, Queen Mycelia, Xenith Archer, and Uraues. His lineup was made up of five monsters including a Djinn Oshannus monster. When I saw that, I realized this battle was going to be a long battle before a winner could be decided.

In the first round, the Xenith Archer monster in my lineup attacks first with its range followed by Queen Mycelia's magic attack. Subsequent attacks then came from my opponent's monsters as well. At the end of the round, there was no significant indication of anyone winning after the first round.

Round 2:

In this round, similarly, xenith archer and queen mycelia attacked my opponent's monsters first followed by his second-position monster which also received thorn damage from the thorn ability of my monster.

At the end of round two, he was able to eliminate my first-position monster with the magic damage from Djinn Oshannus. With all that, I was still having the courage to win the battle because I brought more monsters than he did. The battle still continues after this round.

Round 3:

In this round, we both had five monsters each left on our lineups. My courage was coming from the fact that my summoner's last-stand effect would help me win this battle if Kron hadn't killed before that effect took place.

This round was tough and no one was able to eliminate the other's monster. We all finished this round with our five monsters all intact.

Round 4:
In this round, I was able to eliminate his last monster (Pelacor Bandit) by Uraeus.

After a series of attacks in this round, my fungus fiend monster was also eliminated by Deeplurker, and the battle still continues. This made both of us with four monsters each.

Round 5 to end of battle:
In this round, one of my monsters was eliminated again but then he still had four monsters left whilst I was left with three.

The battle continued to be intense and more intense. We then moved to the next round of the battle. We got stacked when Kron was left on my lineup with equal damage to both sides and for that, the only to separate us was the fatigue ruleset. It came in and I was able to win the battle in the 23rd round.

This was how my battle went and I won it with the strategy used. I think going with a last-stand summoner is a good strategy for use in battles with the Reverse Speed. It was a successful selection for me in this battle and I think my strategy for going in for the Scarred Llama Mage summoner was a great one.
Thank you all for your time and attention for going through my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency