Battle Mage Secrets - Going the Distance | My entry to Weekly Challenge

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's challenge. This is going to be my first time participating in the weekly challenge and I would not stop here, I would make sure I participate in the subsequent challenges. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "going the distance" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.


I designed this using canva

Per the Ruleset of the game, only ranged attacks can be used. I used my personal account @abu78 in participating in this battle. I am playing in the Silver stage. Before I demonstrate my battle here, let's briefly look into the Ruleset of the game.

Going the Distance

Ruleset IconDescription
Only Units with Ranged Attack may be used in Battles. This indicates that per the game's ruleset, only ranged attack cards can be used in battle. And that means they can perform range attacks from the first position

Cards with Close-Range Abilities

My Opponent's Team Line-up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
Mother Khala
Venarimarksrat
Venari crystalsmith
Xenith Archer
NANANA

My Team's Line-Up

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
Pyre
Lava Launcher
NANANANANA


Summoner:

I chose Pyre summoner so that my monsters would get an increase in speed. It was a 12-mana game condition and I have to manage my card selection to suit that. I used that so I can boost my monster's speed for each round.

1st Position:

Lava Launcher, this card has the close-range ability and attacks at the first position and so I kept it at that position. It has 6 armor protection and also has 5 lives. It cost 9 mana and after selecting that, I was out of mana and can't add any additional card to it. It has a normal speed of 3 and choosing the pyre monster would give it a speed of 4 for each round.

I only had one monster for this battle and my opponent came with three monsters which after seeing it I realize that I can beat it. The lava launcher inflicts 3 damage for every attack that it does.


Round 1:
The first to attack in round one was my card (lava launcher) which did damage of 3 attacks on the venari marksrat of my opponent's card. It terminated the card with just a single attack because it equally made 3 damages which cleared all the 3 lives of the card.

Next, my opponent's Xenith Archer made an attack that it missed and had no damage on my monster.

Round 2:
In this round, my monster attacked the venari marksrat and made 3 damage on it, after which the xenith archer of my opponent attacked my monster and made only one damage to my armor. The venari marksrat restored back 2 lives in the next round.

Round 3:
My monster attacked again and made damage of 3 on venari marksrat's lives of my opponent. Since, the venari marksrat can't attack at the first position, only the Xenith Archer monster card of my opponent's does damage to me. It then attacked me again and does another 1 damage to my armor.

Round 4:
In this round, the Venari marksrat was left with one more life to go after my attack, and this indicates that I would definitely kill it in the next round which I did. Also, my opponent's xenith archer card did damage to my monster and it only deducted one armor from my monster.

Round 5:
In this round, venari marksrat monster restored back its life to 3 but unfortunately, my 3-damage attack was able to conquer all and it was dead. It was left with the xenith archer card for my opponent which had only 3 lives and a single attack from my lava launcher card would damage the whole lives.

Round 6:
In this round, I attacked first and with my 3 range damage, I conquered the xenith archer card of my opponent without it having a chance of attacking me in the 6th round.

This was how my battle went and I won it with ease. With just one card defeating all three cards of my opponent. It was a successful selection for me in this battle and I think my strategy for going in for the lava launcher card alone was a great one. Thank you all for your time and attention for going through my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Slintercards


I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency