Replanting Aloe Vera Plants




Good morning, it's the last day of the week and look at how fast the day is. January is almost over. I haven't done much this mont, it makes me sad but it's alright. Each day is a chance to do what you have to do.

Anyway, I was scrolling on my gallery awhile ago to see which photos to delete because my phone's storage is getting full again and I saw these photos of aloe vera.


MVIMG_20201227_160155_2.jpg


A few days before New Year, my mom asked me to assist her in transferring some aloe vera to separate containers. Some aloe vera on pots were already crowded so we have to separate them to let them have more space to grow.


MVIMG_20201227_160155_1.jpg


The aloe vera plants were just randomly planted on old plastic and clay pots and even on empty cups for instant noodles. You just have to poke holes into the bottom of the cups for the excess water to drain when you water the plant.

We transferred the other aloe vera into a bigger pot, the green ones on the first photo of this post. My mother added soil since the pot is huge. I don't know the composition of the soil but it's definitely those for gardening. Maybe I can call it garden soil then. Hehe.


MVIMG_20201227_170628_1.jpg


However, one aloe vera plant seems to be drying. Some of its edges are dried and the color of the plant is a different shade of green compared to the others. Hopefully it just lacks water. The leaves doesn't seem plump as the others too.


MVIMG_20201227_160155_3.jpg


Meanwhile, we had a fluffy companion while replanting. The visitor cat had made herself at home and is now kind towards all of us. Look at her cute lips and tiny teeth. Haha.

Going back to the aloe vera plants. There were only originally two aloe vera plants. One was bought by my mother, the other was bought by my aunt. I'm happy to see the plants multiply. I wish to have a lot of aloe vera plants in the future. :)




tksocmed8.png


Hi, I'm Straykat! :)

tksocmed1.pngtksocmed2.pngtksocmed3.pngtksocmed5.png


new.pngHive PH badge by bearone. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency