My Entry to Hive Infographic Contest

It is 17th November, 2022- the last date for entry in Hive Infographic contest organized by CBRS Community. Thanks to God I could complete my design before deadline 😀.

Here is the design prepared by me.

The design I have prepared is a combination of hand made drawing and computer generated graphics. I am not very much into graphic designing and so have not much awareness of tools and apps. I found it easier to create a design with my hands on a paper. While working on paper gives us freedom to create our thoughts freely, there is a drawback. Once the lines are drawn with pen, there is no way to omit the mistakes. I tried my level best to not make mistakes but there might be tiny ones.

Another problem that I faced after creating the design was to capture its ingredients fully. My mobile camera quality isn’t that good to capture the text clearly. I darkened the text so that it could be readable in the image. I think I am successful to some extent.

Here is the design on the paper.

After taking snapshot of it, I removed its background and brought it to canva for editing further.

My Thoughts Behind This Creation.

I wanted to create a unique and different design. Something that is not available on infographic creation apps. The Hive symbol is demonstrated as flower-pot out of which a plant is coming out. The plant has five flowers. Centre of each flower has the heading (aspect of Hive). The petals of the flower describe that aspect. One description point in each petal.

Hive is different to different people. For instance investors, developers, content creators, all see it differently in their own perspective. I am on Hive as a blogger and so I see it with the eyes of a content creator. That vision is visible in many of the points I have added in the description. For instance, with regard to diversity I have stated that Hive provides easier and healthy interaction with people across the globe. Also, there are innumerable niche communities that provide a space for expressing oneself diversely. Similarly, with regard to Freedom I have stated that there is freedom to publish content in any language. Before Hive, I was on another platform. It didn’t allow to publish content in any language other than English and Spanish. Being a content creator, Hive gives me a freedom to express myself in any language of my choice.

The 5 aspects of hive I have discussed are

● Decentralisation
● Fast and Feeless
● Freedom
● Earning
● Diversity
● Some miscellaneous points are also added

Beetroot in the Design. I thought there should be something in the design that reflect CBRS community. After all, they are the organizer of the contest. That’s why I used beetroot graphics to add some miscellaneous description about Hive.

I am thankful to @powerpaul who provided me the Hive icon in CBRS Discord server. Other graphics used are taken from canva free version.

Thanks for reading. Your feedback is appreciated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency