Love confession - writing between love and letter


Unsplash
The picture was edited by me

"There was a time I wanted love so badly because everyone spoke about it beautifully. The idea of getting into a relationship with anyone that comes my way led me into the wrong hands and I regretted it.
I realized that all I wanted is someone with a good heart, someone with a pure mind, someone who is worth it", says Bella as she entered her room with her friends happy and Judith.

The three friends have been together since childhood and still kept their friendship as an adult but Bella wasn't lucky with her relationship like her friends did.

They started a conversation immediately after they got into the apartment.

Happy: I have a colleague at work who is single and ready to mingle.

Judith: I trust you will always have such a person because I met my love through you and all thanks to you for that.

Bella: Are you sure this will work because I don't want someone who will use and dump me. I just want to be happy and enjoy a beautiful relationship like you guys are doing.

Happy: Don't worry, you will love this one and I can only pray that he doesn't mess up like the others.


Happy reached out to her friend called Sam and she invited him to have dinner at her place so that she could connect him to Bella.

The day came and while they were in the dining room, Happy introduced everyone present.

Happy: Sam meet my friend Bella and this is Sam. (She pointed to Bella).

Sam: Hello Bella.

Bella: Hi Sam.

Sam: Happy failed to tell me that you are looking this beautiful.

Bella: I guess she didn't remember.

The conversation continued while they ate and they got to know each other better.

Sam: Happy has told me a lot about you and I think I am wowed at what I am seeing.

Bella was blushing because Sam's compliments were just out of this world, she felt like an angel.

Bella: Thanks for the compliment Sam, you are looking great as well.

Happy excused herself from the table as she returned the dirty plates to the kitchen.
She returned to the table she told them to be good friends with each other because they might be the answers to one another prayers.
The two of them smiled as they both bid Happy goodbye and they decided to trek so that they can get to know each other better.

Their relationship started from there and even Happy envied how much they cared for each other.

It wasn't long before Sam got transferred from work and Bella became scared of what might happen to their relationship.
Sam finally traveled and on reaching his destination he missed Bella.

There was no how he could communicate with her except through letters which will take a fortnight before she gets it due to the distance between them.
He was too tired to unpack so he got food and slept.

The next day, Sam decided to unpack and while he was bringing his things out of the box, he found a letter.
He gently opened it after checking the name of the sender.

He smiled as he read it.


Unsplash


Dear Sam

I had always wanted someone special in my life, who would care about me and understand my feelings.

Someone who would listen to my worries and try to help me ease my way through them.

Someone who would be patient with me when I needed a little more time and tolerance.

Someone who will stay with me when I have nothing.

Someone who I can lean on when the storm of life gets out of control.

Someone who can hold my hand when tears roll down my chick.

Someone whom I can call my love for the rest of my life.

And since you came into my life, I found out that you are the one who fills the open space in my life.

Truly a genuine love glitters like gold, and looking at how you glitter in my eye proves to me that your love is genuine.

A good love shines brightly like a diamond, what more can I say when I am almost blind by your love?
Your absence will not change anything for me and even though I will miss you, my heart will always be for you.

I pray that our happiness will last from now until the end of time because what we share is real and I want it to last forever.


Sam read to the end and burst into tears as he folds the letter back. He had a flashback of the beautiful times he spent with Bella and wished he didn't leave her side for any reason.

He filed for a transfer back to his previous location after a year and it was approved, Sam never left her side again and they loved each other for the rest of their lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency