ENG - ESP) Poetry in pandemic time / Opening the inner eye

Welcome Hivers!!! Today I want to share with you a poem inspired by these times of Pandemic for the challenge "The Viral Poetry" proposed by @riverflows.

The world took a turn with the arrival of COVID -19 and we had to adapt to a new way of living in which we had to maintain social distancing.

In my country, Venezuela, the situation became more complicated because in addition to the restrictions due to the pandemic, we were joined by all the restrictions due to the crisis in which the country finds itself. It has not been easy, however I always carry that premise of wisdom as an anchor in my journey "This too shall pass". Through my lyrics I describe how I feel in all this context and the ways in which I seek my well-being despite the circumstances. I hope you enjoy it!

IMG_20210419_124559.jpg

source

Opening the inner eye

Locked within four walls,
I open the eye of my mind
That gives me freedom of movement.

I live in parallel lives,
Creating the reality I dream of.

Every day seems the same,
sometimes I am haunted by the routine and tedium,
the limitation of place and the frustration of not moving forward
and I just wonder when it will all pass?
When will we have freedom?

I turn off that connection to the outside world,
connecting to my immediate reality.

To the warmth of the people
I love and who love me.

Honoring life in gratitude, holding on to what is.

Connecting with myself through the silence and solitude
that sometimes accompany me.
Connecting with nature
and with a power greater than oneself and of which we are part of.

I close my eyes and
I open my mind's eye
where freedom still accompanies me.

I immerse myself in a world of possibilities.

I am the observed observer, connecting with my presence.
Opening myself to a higher power,
Letting myself be guided by the essence.
Creating the world of my dreams.
Sailing the seas of uncertainty.
Carrying the anchor of faith with me even though I wander in the zone of hopelessness.


Bienvenidos Hivers!!! Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una poesía inspirada en estos tiempos de Pandemia para el reto " The Viral Poetry" propuesto por @riverflows.

El mundo dió un giro con la llegada del COVID -19 y tuvimos que adaptarnos a una nueva forma de vivir en la cual debíamos mantener el distanciamiento social.

En mi país, Venezuela, la situación se tornó más complicada debido a que aunado a las restricciones propias de la pandemia se nos unió todas las restricciones por la crisis en la que se encuentra el país. No ha sido fácil, sin embargo siempre llevo esa premisa de sabiduría como un ancla en mi travesía "Esto también pasará". A través de mis letras describo como me siento en este contexto y las formas en que busco mi bienestar a pesar de las circunstancias. Espero la disfruten!

Abriendo el ojo interno

Encerrada entre cuatro paredes,
Abro el ojo de mi mente
Que me da libertad de movimiento.

Vivo en vidas paralelas,
Creando la realidad que sueño.

Todos los días parecen igual,
a veces me persigue la rutina y el tedio,
la limitación de lugar y la frustración de no avanzar
y sólo me preguntó cuando todo pasará?
¿Cuándo tendremos libertad?

Apago esa conexión con el mundo exterior,
conectándome a mi realidad inmediata.

A la calidez de las personas que amo y que me aman.

Honrando en gratitud la vida, aferrandome a lo que si tengo.

Conectándome conmigo misma a través del silencio y la soledad que aveces me acompañan.
Conectándome con la naturaleza y con un poder más grande que uno mismo
y del que a su vez formamos parte.

Cierro mis ojos y
Abro el ojo de mi mente donde aún la libertad me acompaña.

Me sumerjo en un mundo de posibilidades.

Soy el observador observado, conectándome con mi presencia.
Abriéndome a un poder superior,
Dejándome guiar por la esencia.

Creando el mundo de mis sueños.
Navegando en los mares de la incertidumbre.
Llevando el ancla de la fé conmigo aunque deambule en la zona de la desesperanza.

meditation-1384758_640.jpg

source

@ungraulises, @alvarezjessica los invito a participar en este poético reto!!


Thank you so much for reading my post, I wait for you for a next installment!!!!

Muchas gracias por leer mi post, los espero para una próxima entrega!!!


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

IMG_20200930_094050.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency