Writing for Views and Reads - Income comes Second

image.png

July is over and we look at our results. Sadly I don't keep track of almost anything. I used to keep track sometimes of the progress on Read Cash, but I don't feel like doing that right now, maybe another time and if I find the time to calculate.

This month I decided to invest more of my time at Hive. I did some research and now understand better how it works, however, I still think that it doesn't give many chances to newcomers even to those with experience in writing. It needs a lot of time figuring out what to do and I am still not completely sure I am doing it the right way. Anyway, I am trying to power up 100% from the rewards and will keep doing that, (I don't know if it is the correct approach either). The total for my account on Hive is $25 so the amount doesn't matter to me. I am here just to have some quality time.

The reason for this post is the one platform that I can easily track those stats that are important. Medium. I definitely want to find success on Medium, since this is one of the top platforms, yet, I am no match for writers that are native in English. It takes double the time for me to write an article and I frequently make obvious mistakes that I only find a way later.

Views and reads of my posts. The monetization comes second as in case anyone manages to build an audience then this is our success. Money really comes second and shouldn't be the target.

hive_dividers_03.png

July Medium Stats



image.png

I will not analyze each article, it just happened that I had a great month for my standards on Medium.
I've only started using Medium in late May, and I am mostly republishing my work there from other platforms. Medium has this import function that helps to include our topics fast, however, more editing is required. Also, the audience will be different and some changes in the writing style are necessary.

Anyway, I am up by about 4000 views in July, but this was mostly the result of one article. I don't know if I can repeat this success but I will keep trying and perhaps some of the knowledge I have gained from my 4 years of crypto-experience could be helpful.

hive_dividers_03.png

Hopefully, I will keep my daily routine with posting on Hive, something that I have started enjoying lately, and also I'll try to engage more with other writers. Time is limited but I think that Hive deserves this from us. It is a platform that needs our time and dedication and from what I've seen many have succeeded with their persistence and quality.

I have set my articles for monetization on Medium, but most of them are also republished on other platforms as well. I use Medium with this option since it is recommended and brings some more income, but I'd really prefer reaching a better status than this. I have seen Medium writers having 50-100k views and this is a challenge for me, I'm going to try my best to reach these numbers.

Thanks for bearing with me!

hive_didver3.gif

Originally posted at Hive (via Ecency)

Hive exclussive

Images:
Lead Image from: Unsplash


Writing on the following networks:

Noise Cash
Read Cash
Steemit
Hive
Medium
Vocal
Minds
Vocal.Media
Den.Social (inactive)
Publish0x (inactive)

I'm also active on the following media:

Twitter
Reddit
LinkedIn

ezgif22b8159e6865b.gif


purplediv 1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency