[Eng/Esp] Writing between love and letters / To my beloved Anais / Para mi amada Anais

old-letters-436503_1280.jpg

Paris, May 1, 1900

Dear Anais. At the time of writing this letter I will have been in the city for 15 days. Time that I have dedicated to share with my uncle, who had not seen him for many years, and who in turn, has been the person who has been able to welcome me in the bosom of his home in the company of his wife and several of my cousins, while I can save money until I can get a job. And this search has allowed me to get to know and appreciate the charms of the city by walking through the different cardinal points: architecture, commerce, and especially its cultural life; and that unlike our beloved Lyon, which is simpler, Paris is richer, bustling, and congested with people, both day and night.
The nights have been very special for me, since there are many establishments open for all those who wish to enjoy the good gastronomy, as well as for those who wish to see a good show as in the famous Moulin Rouge. In addition, it is taking place temporarily called the Universal Exhibition of Paris, which shows the great technological and scientific advances of our era: one of them and is the one that has caught my attention have been the moving pictures of several minutes long, made by some brothers called Lumieré.
Anais... I wish you were here with me, we would surely have a good time. You would be amazed to see so many things, and exhausted from going through so many places.
I miss your big smile, as well as your long golden hair, and blue eyes; and the way you address me with your innocent questions, and words full of affection. And just thinking about all this, I would give anything to be able to hold you right now, and taste your delicious lips.
I know that as soon as I get a job I will be able to bring you here so that we can live together, in our own space, and share our love. It's just a matter of waiting, your time will come.
With nothing more to say, I bid you farewell, hoping for a prompt response from you.
Forever yours, Eugene.


París, 1 de mayo de 1900

Querida, Anais. Para el momento de escribir esta carta ya tendré 15 días dentro de la ciudad. Tiempo que he dedicado a compartir junto con mi tío, el cual tenia muchos años en que no lo veía, y que a su vez, ha sido la persona quien ha podido darme acojo en el seno de su hogar en compañía de su esposa y varios de mis primos, mientras que yo pueda ahorrar dinero hasta conseguir un empleo. Y dicha búsqueda me ha permitido conocer y apreciar de los encantos de la ciudad al recorrerla por los distintos puntos cardinales: arquitectura, comercio, y en especial su movida cultural; y que a diferencia nuestra amada Lyon que es mas sencilla, París, es mas rica, bulliciosa, y congestionada de gente, tanto de día como de noche.
Las noches han sido muy especiales para mi, ya que hay muchos establecimientos abiertos para todos aquellos que desean disfrutar de la buena gastronomía, como de los que desean ver un buen espectáculo como en el famoso Moulin Rouge. Además, esta llevándose a cabo de manera temporal la denominada Exposición Universal de París, en el que se hace muestra de los grandes adelantos tecnológicos y científicos de nuestra era: uno de ellos y es el que mas me ha llamado la atención han sido las imágenes en movimiento de varios minutos de duración, realizada por unos hermanos llamados Lumieré.
Anais... ojala estuvieras acá conmigo, de seguro la pasaríamos bien. Tú estarías maravillada de ver tantas cosas, y agotada por recorrer tantos sitios.
Extraño tu gran sonrisa, al igual que tu dorado y extenso cabello, y ojos azulados; así como la forma en que te dirijes hacia mi con tus preguntas inocentes, y palabras repletas de cariño. Y nada mas al pensar en todo esto daría lo que fuera por poder abrazarte en este momento, y probar de tus deliciosos labios.
Sé que en cuanto consiga trabajo podré traerte para que vivamos juntos los dos, ya en nuestro propio espacio, y compartiendo nuestro amor. Solo es cuestión de esperar, ya llegará su momento.
Sin mas nada que decir me despido ante ti esperando una pronta respuesta tuya.
Por siempre tuyo, Eugene.


Invito a participar a @vickaboleyn y @c1udadan0x

Fuente de la imagen
Image source
https://pixabay.com/photos/old-letters-letters-handwritten-436503/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency