PSYCHOPHONY || PSICOFONÍA [ING/ESP]

𝐇𝐞𝐲, 𝐇𝐢𝐯𝐞

« ⌨︎ »

img_0.5046164352134719.jpg
source

Psychophony

I said goodbye, I wish I had the strength to ignore you, but you're still here day after day, why?

I still remember the day that voice came, I was taking off the tight mourning suit I wore brazenly at her funeral, my shoes were tight and my socks felt damp from the sudden rain in the cemetery. The farewell ceremony was silent, few truly knew my wife, the woman I did not love.

That night when I would finally have a peaceful evening, that voice crept from some corner of my home, erect and honeyed caressed my ears full of anguish.

❝What would you like for dinner, dear?❞

It was then that my charged, dire and cold days began, the words came like whispers meant to stab my nerves, all of a romantic tinge devoid of rancor that made me shiver.

❝You're here, love!❞

❝Daniel, can you hear me?❞

❝Dinner's ready, honey.❞

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

It doesn't sound like an ordeal to those who have heard of my torment, but that quiet, distant sound is not the woman who had been handcuffed to me by obligation, that slender, brunette in her living days never treated me with affection, it was someone else stalking me, a creep who wanted to gain my trust to stab me in the most vulnerable moment.

What did he want? I had looked for more than one expert to help me, but no one knew what to do in my situation, many told me to live with it, that it didn't seem to be a threat.

img_0.08667581681264436.jpg
source

❝Good morning, sweetheart.❞

But only I knew that every early morning when the creak of a door opening and the accelerated footsteps came to my bed, if I did not open my eyes quickly: I would go to accompany the corpse of my wife after another silent funeral.

This voice is strange, if I close my eyes and concentrate it seems to caress my hands and touch my hair, but if I am attentive it is as if it were suffocating me and dragging me towards the floor, wanting to break through the rotten wood that separates me from hell. It's a martyrdom every day, nightmares follow me in reverie and the world of the living, I watch my back with every step and the waking gaze that rests on me every dawn, and every dusk.

❝Daniel, I miss you.❞

The psychologist says with an erudite and overbearing tone that my post-traumatic stress from my wife's death is driving me to the brink of sanity, my bank no longer wants to give me loans to investigate my misfortune, and those I used to call friends no longer even knock on the door out of curiosity.

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

I look in the mirror, the same one that has accompanied me to reveal my misfortune, the pallor of my face is inexplicable and the pronounced bones are the mark of my curse. Pinkish and empty eyes lost among hair and hair, decomposed body and the loss of my smile.

The sound of the rocking chair attracts me like a puppet, it is finally when I see her, white as a fright but with her arms open in feigned emotion.

❝Daniel, you're home, I miss you so much.❞

My legs no longer have the strength to support me, and the crying is no longer of fear or despair, it's just exhaustion from the bad taste of the days.

"Forgive me Leya, it's my fault, I shouldn't have killed you."

imagen.png

imagen.png

img_0.6039613379433908.jpg
source

Psicofonía

Te dije adiós, desearía tener la fuerza para ognorarte, pero sigues aquí día tras día ¿por qué?

Aún recuerdo el día en que esa voz llegó, me quitaba el ajustado traje de luto que lucí con descaro en su funeral, los zapatos me apretaban y las medias las sentía húmedas por la repentina lluvia en el cementerio. La ceremonia de despedida fue silenciosa, pocos conocían de verdad a mi esposa, la mujer que no amaba.

Esa noche cuando por fin tendría una pacífica velada, aquella voz se arrastró desde algún rincón de mi hogar, erguida y melosa acarició mis oídos llenos de angustia.

❝¿Qué quieres cenar, querido?❞

Fue entonces cuando comenzaron mis días cargados, nefastos y fríos, las palabras llegaban como susurros con la intención de apuñalar mis nervios, todas de un matiz romántico carente de rencor que me hacía temblar.

❝¡Llegaste, amor!❞

❝Daniel, ¿me escuchas?❞

❝Está lista la cena, cariño.❞

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

No parece un calvario para quienes han escuchado de mi tormento, pero ese sonido tranquilo y distante no es la mujer que había sido esposada a mí por obligación, aquella esbelta y castaña en sus días vivos jamás me trató con afecto, era alguien más que me acechaba, un espanto que quería ganarse mi confianza para clavarme una estocada en el momento más vulnerable.

¿Qué quería? ¿Qué deseaba? Había buscado más de un experto para ayudarme, pero nadie sabía que hacer en mi situación, muchos me decían que conviviera con ello, que no parecía ser una amenaza.

img_0.08667581681264436.jpg
source

❝Buenos días, corazón.❞

Pero solo yo sabía que cada madrugada cuando el rechinar de una puerta abriéndose y los pasos acelerados llegaban a mi cama, si yo no abría los ojos con rapidez: iría a acompañar el cadáver de mi esposa tras otro funeral silencioso.

Es extraña esta voz, si cierro los ojos y me concentro parece acariciar mis manos y tocar mi cabello, pero si estoy atento es como si me asfixiara y arrastrará hacia el piso queriendo traspasar las podridas maderas que me separan del infierno. Es un martirio cada día, las pesadillas me siguen en la ensoñación y el mundo de los vivos, miró mi espalda a cada paso y la mirada de vigilia que se posa en mi cada amanecer, y cada anochecer.

❝Daniel, te extraño.❞

El psicólogo dice con tono erudito y prepotente que mi estrés post traumático por la muerte de mi esposa me está llevando al borde de la cordura, mi banco ya no quiere darme más préstamos para investigar mi desdicha y aquellos que llamaba amigos ya ni tocan la puerta ni por curiosidad.

❝Daniel.❞

❝Daniel.❞

Me veo al espejo, el mismo que me ha acompañado para revelar mi infortunio, la palidez de mi rostro es inexplicable y los huesos pronunciados son la marca de mi maldición. Ojos rosáceos y vacíos perdidos entre cabello y vello, cuerpo descompuesto y la perdida de la sonrisa.

El sonido de la mecedora me atrae como títere, es por fin cuando la veo, blanca como un espanto pero con los brazos abiertos de fingida emoción.

❝Daniel, ya estás en casa, te extraño tanto.❞

Mis piernas ya no tienen fuerzas para sostenerme, y el llanto ya no es de miedo ni desesperación, es solo agotamiento del mal sabor de los días.

—Perdóname Leya, es mi culpa, no debí haberte matado.

© 2022 @marysenpai. All rights reserved

img_0.33071739834984304.jpg

Psicofonía: en parapsicología, producción de sonidos que no responden a ninguna causa física aparente.

Psychophony: in parapsychology, production of sounds that do not respond to any apparent physical cause.

«────── « ✍︎ » ──────»

𝑴𝒖𝒄𝒉𝒂𝒔 𝒈𝒓𝒂𝒄𝒊𝒂𝒔 𝒑𝒐𝒓 𝒍𝒆𝒆𝒓 <𝟑

𝗧𝗵𝗮𝗻𝗸 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝗿𝗲𝗮𝗱𝗶𝗻𝗴 <3
Translated with DeepL Free version.

Editions made in Meitu and PicsArt

Ediciones hechas en Meitu y PicsArt

img_0.6407135286588049.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency