CONTICINIO || CONTINENCE [ING/ESP]

𝐇𝐞đČ, 𝐇𝐱𝐯𝐞

« ♡ »

img_0.3373897965037062.jpg

There is an hour of the night when everything is silent, and the calm invades with force, overwhelms until it numbs feelings and dreams, and then there is nothing left, nothing of what we were, of what we are, of what we will be.

Just at that moment, I liked to think about what I could have been.

Closing my eyes I could see different scenarios, each one with a different story, more loving or funny, more daring or quiet, but none more unhappy, because everything has been taken away from me, even the opportunity to keep dreaming.

December 2019, a cold and starry night, I walked crestfallen towards the gift store, between the hustle and bustle of work and studies I had forgotten to buy the gift for Mick, my little brother, that unruly one who only argues with me about which cereal to buy or who will clean the dog's waste, the only being who accompanies me at home during the summer vacations.

I crossed the streets without paying attention, I had traveled the same roads since I was in my mother's womb, I felt calm while the carols were playing in the background and some families were shopping at the last minute, I had not brought Mick for obvious reasons, but now I regretted not having already told him who Santa was and give him the option to choose his gift, so we would share this evening.

But I had no time for more, I had a tangle of worries in my head, final exams, the anniversary of mom's death, dad's strenuous work, the remoteness of our relatives, the constant stalking of strangers, the increase in kidnapping and rape was something that altered my pulse, and now him, my boyfriend, the most dishonest being I have ever come across. I had no head for more, an infidelity had been the drop that would check the glass, the river, the lake, the ocean.

Walking around with that feeling of anguish is exhausting, as if your shadow transformed into something else in an oversight, I hated going out, just because I didn't feel safe.

I was wearing dark leggings, and a big sweater, and still the cold was seeping into my bones, I didn't want to show how weak I felt, but I sighed in relief as I entered the toy store in town. Mr. Heres was there, wearing his usual cardigan and rimmed glasses, he looked at me suspiciously and I almost laughed out of nervousness, he is not someone who generates warmth in you. I wandered into the aisles to pick out some toy that would be forgotten by January.

The noise of some motorcycles in front of the store started to make me sick to my stomach, the one I had loved for the last year had a hobby with them, we had not talked, he did not know I had discovered him, so I was thinking a lot about what to do. I found the green color of the shelves disgusting, as it was his favorite color, and the aroma of cigarettes gave me a headache, as he was addicted. I started sweating inside the store, grabbed the first box from the biggest cart they had and headed to pay.

Mr. Heres gave me a sly look, I almost stumbled as I stepped back.

“Do you feel bad?”

I shook my head, I had never been good at the simple process of communication, I lacked the courage to express my opinions, and I was so shy after my mother's death that I had become a hermit. I swallowed thickly, and pulled out my wallet, counted to ten and spoke.

“How much is it?”

He took the box, and began to check out, he didn't say anything, but his movements were so slow that they distressed me. I wanted to go home, I wanted to leave now.

“You should sit down, you look a little haggard, I have some tea back here, how about you rest for a while?”

He had little drops running down his forehead and nose, I was so disgusted that I couldn't answer. His hand came closer, he seemed to want to touch my shoulder, but he positioned himself heavily on the side of my neck, I was alerted. He came down so fast on my breast that I almost vomited on him, he didn't give me a chance to close his hand when he had already pulled back. I ran to the door shivering, and almost started to cry when it opened and the cold breeze hit my face.

I didn't have the courage to turn around, I couldn't even think. I would tell Mick the truth and tomorrow we would go to some mall. I kept repeating the same thought to myself as I walked as fast as I could back home. Vehicles were passing back and forth and the night was getting darker, when I visualized my street I started to run, I had a bad feeling eating me alive.

I saw a motorcycle parked in front of my house, the last thing I wanted was to talk to him, but I felt a sudden relief to see someone familiar that I burst into tears a corner before, I hugged myself and missed my mother like never before. I tried to breathe, to move forward, to go on, some lights behind me illuminated the neighborhood, there we are just a few meters away from finishing, because despite everything, I could not forgive him.

I took three steps, I only managed to take three steps when the car coming behind me hit me with force, it snatched me so much at once that the hatred growing in me keeps me tied to this miserable world. Mr. Heres, in an attempt to keep me silent, followed me in the car and ran me over close to home.

I have been in a coma for the last two years, no one knows the truth, my boyfriend still visits me without knowing how much I detest him, and Mr. Heres sends flowers of a hypocritical color, said he lost control of the car, and that he was going to my house that night because according to me I ordered him a toy. The police didn't bother to investigate the case, my father was too busy with work, now he had to pay hospital bills.

And Mick, poor Mick had been playing with the same damn car that degenerate passed off as mine for the last Christmas, he stayed with me from time to time and kept waiting for his sister, I wanted to wake up soon, I wanted to rip out this tube down my throat and get revenge.

I wanted to do so much, during that silence at night, I wanted to do everything, but in the end, I did nothing.

img_0.2926036087130233.jpg

img_0.16833032298390763.jpg

Existe una hora de la noche en la que todo estå en silencio, y la calma invade con fuerza, abruma hasta que adormece los sentimientos y sueños, y luego no queda nada, nada de lo que fuimos, de lo que somos, de lo que seremos.

Justo en ese momento, me gustaba pensar en lo que pude haber sido.

Al cerrar los ojos podía ver escenarios distintos, cada uno con una historia diferente, mås amorosa o divertida, mås atrevida o tranquila, pero ninguna mås infeliz, porque me han arrebatado todo, hasta la oportunidad de seguir soñando.

Diciembre del 2019, una noche frĂ­a y llena de estrellas, caminaba cabizbaja hacia la tienda de regalos, entre el ajetreo del trabajo y los estudios habĂ­a olvidado comprar el obsequio de Mick, mi hermano pequeño, ese revoltoso que solo discute conmigo por cual cereal comprar o quiĂ©n limpiarĂĄ los desechos del perro, el Ășnico ser que me acompaña en casa durante las vacaciones de verano.

Cruzaba las calles sin prestar atenciĂłn, habĂ­a transitado las mismas carreteras desde que estaba en el vientre de mi madre, me sentĂ­a tranquila mientras los villancicos sonaban de fondo y algunas familias hacĂ­an compras al Ășltimo momento, no habĂ­a traĂ­do a Mick por obvias razones, pero ahora me arrepentĂ­a de no haberle contado ya quien era Santa y darle la opciĂłn de escoger su regalo, asĂ­ compartiriamos esta velada.

Pero no tenía tiempo para mås, tenía una maraña de preocupaciones en la cabeza, los exåmenes finales, el aniversario de la muerte de mamå, el trabajo extenuante de papå, la lejanía de nuestros familiares, el acecho constante de desconocidos, el incremento en secuestro y violaciones era algo que me alteraba el pulso, y ahora él, mi novio, el ser mås deshonesto que me he cruzado. No tenía cabeza para mås, una infidelidad había sido la gota que revisaría el vaso, el río, el lago, el océano.

Andar con esa sensaciĂłn de angustia es agotador, como si tĂș sombre se transformara en otra cosa en un descuido, detestaba salir, solo porque no me sentĂ­a segura.

Llevaba unos leggins oscuros, y un suĂ©ter grande, y aĂșn asĂ­ el frĂ­o colaba mis huesos, no querĂ­a demostrar lo dĂ©bil que me sentĂ­a, pero suspirĂ© de alivio al entrar a la jugueteria del pueblo. El señor Heres estaba allĂ­, con su habitual cĂĄrdigan y sus lentes de montura, me mirĂł con sospecha y casi me rio de los nervios, no es alguien que te genera calidez. Me adentrĂ© a los pasillos para escoger algĂșn juguete que en enero ya serĂ­a olvidado.

El ruido de algunas motos frente a la tienda me comenzaron a sentar mal en el estĂłmago, a quiĂ©n habĂ­a amado durante el Ășltimo año tenĂ­a una aficiĂłn con ellas, no habĂ­amos dialogado, Ă©l no sabĂ­a que le habĂ­a descubierto, asĂ­ que yo estaba pensando mucho en quĂ© hacer. El color verde de las estanterĂ­as me parecĂ­a repugnante, pues era su color favorito, y el aroma a cigarro me daba dolor de cabeza, pues Ă©l era adicto. ComencĂ© a sudar dentro de la tienda, cogĂ­ la primera caja del carro mĂĄs grande que tenĂ­an y me dirigĂ­ a pagar.

El señor Heres me miró con astucia, casi tropiezo al retroceder.

—¿Te sientes mal?

Negué con la cabeza, nunca había sido buena en el sencillo proceso de comunicación, carecía de valor para expresar mis opiniones, y era tan tímida luego de la muerte de mi madre que me había convertido en un ermitaño. Tragué grueso, y saqué mi billetera, conté hasta diez y hablé.

—¿Cuánto es?

Él tomó la caja, y comenzó a facturar, no decía nada, pero sus movimientos eran tan lentos que me angustiaban. Quería regresar a casa, quería irme ya.

—DeberĂ­as sentarte, pareces algo demacrada, aquĂ­ atrĂĄs tengo tĂ© hecho ÂżquĂ© tal si descansas un rato?

Él tenĂ­a pequeñas gotas surcando su frente y nariz, me preducia un asco tan inmenso que no pude contestar. Su mano se acercĂł, parecĂ­a querer tocarme el hombro, pero se posicionĂł con pesadez a un costado de mi cuello, me alertĂ©. Bajo tan rĂĄpido a mi seno que casi le vĂłmito encima, no diĂł chance a quĂ© cerrara su mano cuando ya habĂ­a retrocedido. CorrĂ­ hacia la puerta temblando, y casi comienzo a llorar cuando esta se abriĂł y la frĂ­a brisa me golpeĂł la cara.

No tuve el valor de girarme, no podĂ­a ni pensar. Le dirĂ­a a Mick la verdad y mañana irĂ­amos a algĂșn centro comercial. Me repetĂ­a el mismo pensamiento mientras caminaba lo mĂĄs rĂĄpido posible de regreso a casa. Los vehĂ­culos pasaban de allĂĄ para acĂĄ y la noche se habĂ­a hecho mĂĄs oscura, cuando visualice mi calle comencĂ© a correr, tenĂ­a el mal presentimiento comiĂ©ndome viva.

Vi una moto estacionada frente a mi casa, lo Ășltimo que querĂ­a era hablar con Ă©l, pero sentĂ­ un repentino alivio de ver a alguien conocido que me echĂ© a llorar una esquina antes, me abracĂ© a mi misma y extrañé a mi madre como nunca antes. IntentĂ© respirar, avanzar, seguir, unas luces a mi espalda iluminaron el vecindario, allĂ­ estamos a escasos metros de terminar, porque a pesar de todo, no podĂ­a perdonarlo.

Di tres pasos, solo alcancé a dar tres pasos cuando el carro que venía a mi espalda me impactó con fuerza, me arrebató tanto a la vez que el odio que crece en mí me mantiene atada a este miserable mundo. El señor Heres, en un intento de manteneme en silencio, me siguió en el carro y me atropelló cerca de casa.

He estado en coma los dos Ășltimos años, nadie sabe la verdad, mi novio aĂșn me visita sin saber cuĂĄnto lo detesto, y el señor Heres envĂ­a flores de un color hipĂłcrita, dijo que habĂ­a perdido el control del auto, y que esa noche iba a mi casa porque segĂșn yo le encargado un juguete. La policĂ­a no se preocupĂł en investigar el caso, mi padre estaba demasiado ocupado con el trabajo, ahora debĂ­a pagar facturas de hospital.

Y Mick, el pobre Mick habĂ­a estado jugando con el mismo maldito carro que ese degenerado hizo pasar como mĂ­o durante las Ășltimas navidades, se quedaba conmigo de vez en cuando y seguĂ­a esperando a su hermana, querĂ­a despertar pronto, querĂ­a arrancarme este tubo que atravesaba mi garganta y vengarme.

QuerĂ­a hacer tanto, durante ese silencio en las noches, querĂ­a hacer todo, pero al final, no hacĂ­a nada.

img_0.33071739834984304.jpg

«────── « ♡ » ──────»

𝑮𝒖𝒄𝒉𝒂𝒔 𝒈𝒓𝒂𝒄𝒊𝒂𝒔 𝒑𝒐𝒓 𝒍𝒆𝒆𝒓 <𝟑

Créditos de imagen Editada en Canva.

img_0.6407135286588049.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency