Dear Sir or Madam, would you read my book?

It took me years to write because I get easily side-tracked, but here it is at last, just in time for Halloween. So I finally grabbed the serpent by the horns (inside joke) and put together some short spooky tales that I wrote for Halloween a few years ago in my blog. I spruced them up and added some new content. Not a magnum opus by any means, but it's not too shabby. The new content includes the second part to Pizarro and the Golden Were-jaguar. It also contains several new chapters for The Strange and Fantastic Tale of El Duende, starring detective Morazan, the seductive Veronica Castillo, and the mischievous imp himself.

I added sketches from the original posts and also a few new ones I drew later.

Visit the page: Quickies For Halloween: Tales from the Hive blockchain, Vol. 1.

Front_Cover.jpg

This is my first serious attempt at publishing, so I'm sure there's plenty of room to learn. I'm very satisfied with the publishing process, which went rather smoothly. I used Kindle Create and Amazon's own cover creation tool. You don't have as much control over the design elements, but it's ready made and straightforward. Plus it was my first time, so I didn't want to break anything. I'm happy with most of the results. I'm not crazy about how my user name had to be broken up into a first and last name. It looks too formal, like it's wearing a tuxedo or something. At the moment, I only have a kindle version, but I may offer a print version later. I look forward to publishing many more tomes in the future.

If you decide to check it out, you have my warmest gratitude. Make yourself a hot cup of chocolate, turn down the lights, and enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency