[Short Story] [Eng | Esp] Place of reflection | Lugar de reflexion

Welcome my dear internet travelers who love stories and thank you very much for making a temporary stop in my post, today I bring you another short story a little more romantic and thoughtful than the rest entitled "Place of reflection" that tries to exemplify fleeting form the complexities of both life and a relationship. Without further ado, get comfortable in your seats and put on your reading glasses, we are about to begin.
Bienvenidos mis queridos viajeros del internet amantes de las historias y muchas gracias por hacer una parada temporal en mi post, el día de hoy les traigo otra historia corta un poco más romántica y reflexiva que el resto titulada “Lugar de reflexión” que intenta ejemplificar de forma fugaz las complejidades tanto de la vida como de una relación. Sin más que agregar acomódense en sus asientos y pónganse sus lentes de lectura que estamos por comenzar.


Property by @Jrjaime


I like the relationship I have with my husband because I feel he is the complete package of everything I was looking for and not looking for, making everything I have experienced with him wonderful, we have been married for 6 years and 4 of those years living together, as in any relationship we have had disagreements and fights, since this is quite normal and I would even consider it healthy to have different points of view, sharing them implies being open to understanding the other's perspective.
Me gusta la relación que tengo con mi esposo debido a que siento que él es el paquete completo de todo lo que buscaba y lo que no también, haciendo que todo lo que he experimentado con él sea maravilloso, llevamos 6 años casados y 4 de esos años viviendo juntos, como en toda relación hemos tenido desacuerdos y peleas siendo que eso es bastante normal e incluso consideraría sanó el tener diferentes puntos de vista, compartirlos implica estar abiertos a entender la perspectiva del otro.

separador.png

Something that amazes me to this day is the fact that we are very similar in some things and very different in others. I would say that this small variation between our characters is what allows us to open up to different things and weigh different points of view. I am usually very impulsive and I get emotional easily with what I am passionate about, being something for which many people always criticized me. The first time he saw me like this, he just smiled at me and said -Marta, I think it's good that you get excited but try to speak a little slower because I want to understand every word of what you're saying- Needless to say, after that simple sentence I blushed like a tomato and it was at that moment that I understood that this man was not one of the bunch.
Algo que hasta el día de hoy me asombra es el hecho de que somos muy parecidos en algunas cosas y muy diferentes en otras, diría que esa pequeña variación entre nuestros carácteres es lo que nos permite abrirnos a diferentes cosas y a sopesar diversos puntos de vistas. Suelo ser muy impulsiva y me emociono fácilmente con lo que me apasiona siendo algo por lo que siempre me criticaban muchas personas, la primera vez que él me vio así solo me sonrió y me dijo -Marta, me parece bien que te emociones pero trata de hablar un poco más lento porque quiero entender cada palabra de lo que estás diciendo- Demás está decir que después de esa simple oración me sonroje como un tomate y fue en ese momento cuando entendí que ese hombre no era uno más del montón.

separador.png

For his part, Hugo is more relaxed and thoughtful. It never ceases to amaze me how intelligent and analytical he can be, both of which are essential qualities for a lawyer. No matter how much time passes, I am always fascinated by seeing that man in his suit. I've been to see some of his trials and just his eloquence in speaking makes my heart melt and his sense of justice is completely captivating, it's like a dance in which he is always moving in perfect sync with the music, it's good in what he does and I have always thought that he enjoys it immensely.
Por su parte Hugo es más relajado y pensativo, no deja de sorprenderme lo inteligente y analítico que puede llegar a hacer siendo ambas cualidades imprescindibles para un abogado, no importa cuánto tiempo pase siempre me fascina ver a ese hombre en su traje. He ido a ver algunos de sus juicios y sencillamente su elocuencia al hablar hace que se me derrita el corazón y su sentido de justicia es completamente cautivador, es como un baile en el cual él siempre esta moviéndose en sincronía perfecta con la música, es bueno en lo que hace y siempre he pensado que lo disfruta de sobremanera.

separador.png

One of my favorite things about Hugo is the fact that he pays close attention to every little thing I have to tell him about the hairdresser, no matter how banal it is, and when he is busy he asks me to wait a bit for him to get ready. vacate to be able to fully focus on what I have to tell you; God, how I love my husband. Something that doesn't fascinate me is the fact that he talks very little about his work, he tells me some things but I feel that he keeps others to himself for some reason, many times when he gets home from work he greets me with a hug and kiss, takes water and tells me that he will go to his "place of reflection" so he proceeds to change and go back out in his car, when he does this it usually takes about 1 hour and a half.
Una de mis cosas favoritas de Hugo es el hecho de que presta mucha atención a cada pequeña cosa que tengo para contarle sobre la peluquería, no importa lo banal que sea, y, cuando se encuentra ocupado me pide que me espere un poco a que se desocupe para poder centrarse completamente en lo que tengo para decirle; Dios, como amo a mi marido. Algo que no me fascina es el hecho de que él habla muy poco sobre su trabajo, me cuenta algunas cosas pero siento que se guarda otras por alguna razón, muchas veces cuando llega a la casa del trabajo me saluda con un abrazo y beso, toma agua y me dice que irá en su "lugar de reflexión" por lo que procede a cambiarse y volver a salir en su coche, cuando hace esto suele tardar aproximadamente 1 hora y media.

separador.png

No matter how much I asked about it, he never gave me a satisfactory answer, he just told me -I need some time to clear my mind- I had a hard time understanding the meaning of those words, I visited this site not only sometimes after work but also when we had some discussion or when he needed to make an important work or personal decision. He did not understand at all the value that this place had for him, since sometimes I unfairly reproached him for going there and not talking to me about what was happening to him, my nonsense.
Por más que pregunté sobre ello nunca me daba una respuesta satisfactoria, solo me decía -Necesito un tiempo para despejar la mente- me costó mucho entender el significado de esas palabras, este sitio no solo lo visitaba algunas veces después del trabajo sino también cuando teníamos alguna discusión o cuando necesitaba tomar una decisión laboral o personal importante. No comprendía en absoluto el valor que tenía ese sitio para él, siendo que algunas veces le recrimine injustamente por ir allí y no hablar conmigo sobre lo que le pasaba, necedades mías.

separador.png

My insistence on this increased to the point that I came to think that he did not trust me, which is why I increasingly touched on the subject of his "place of reflection" and he continued to evade the question or give vague answers for what my frustration was growing. I took all this to the point that one of those days when he came home from work and told me that he would go there with tears in his eyes I told him - Is it that you don't trust me and that's why you don't tell me what's wrong with you? His baffled face did not wait, at that point I was not going to listen to anything he said to me and he knew it from what he told me -Get in the car- Evidently I did not want to accompany him, I was just upset and frustrated by his lack of communication Noticing this, he just repeated 'Get in the car, I'll take you to the place where I'm going and I'll tell you why I'm going there.
Mi insistencia con ello fue en aumento al punto de que llegué a pensar que no me tenía confianza, es por ello que cada vez tocaba más el tema de "Su lugar de reflexión" y él seguía evadiendo la pregunta o dando respuestas vagas por lo que mi frustración era cada vez más grande. Todo esto lo llevé a tal punto de que un día de esos que llegó del trabajo y me dijo que iría allí con lágrimas en los ojos le dije -¿Es que no confías en mí y por eso no me cuentas lo que te pasa?- Su cara de desconcierto no se hizo esperar, en ese punto no iba a escuchar nada de lo que me dijera y él lo sabía por lo que me dijo -Sube al auto- Evidentemente no quería acompañarlo solo estaba molesta y frustrada por su falta de comunicación, al notar esto solo repitió -Sube al auto, te llevaré al sitio donde voy y te diré por qué voy allí-.

separador.png

At that moment what he wanted was fulfilled, there was silence as at a funeral during the trip, it took us about 15 minutes to reach a kind of park where there were some hills, he parked the car and only made signs for me to follow him, He took my hand and we started to follow a dirt road, we reached a hill that had a tree and a bench on which he sat and I did the same, I will never forget the honest words he said to me -Marta I'm good at my job but it's a very competitive and complex environment, I don't win all my cases and it frustrates me that my efforts don't bear fruit, that kind of thing I need to drain before spending time with you, the same goes for problems because I like to analyze them from different Solitary points of view, after I resolve it is that I consider it prudent to tell you so I avoid worrying you-.
En ese momento se cumplió lo que deseaba, hubo silencio como en un funeral durante el viaje, tardamos unos 15 minutos en llegar a una especie de parque en el cual había unas colinas, estacionó el carro y solo me hizo señas de que lo siguiese, tomó mi mano y empezamos a seguir un camino de tierra, llegamos a una colina que tenía un árbol y una banca en la cual se sentó y yo hice lo mismo, nunca olvidaré las palabras tan honestas que me dijo -Marta soy bueno en mi trabajo pero es un ambiente muy competitivo y complejo, no gano todos mis casos y me frustra que mis esfuerzos no den frutos, ese tipo de cosas necesito drenarlas antes de pasar tiempo contigo, lo mismo pasa con los problemas debido a que me gusta analizarlos desde diferentes puntos de vista en solitario, después de que lo resuelvo es que considero prudente contártelo así evito preocuparte-.

separador.png

He paused and pointed to the sunset, that moment when I saw the sun go down gave me a lot of peace and made my frustration go away, after a moment he continued -When we have a discussion I prefer to come here to think about the problem, reflect on it. the matter, and, if it is the case, accept my mistake, I do this process to avoid saying something inappropriate during the heat of the discussion. I come here to release bad things and not contaminate the house with them, this is the place that calms me and soothes my soul so that you can comfort it- When I finish saying that, it only provokes me to kiss him, after that we hold hands and we enjoyed the sunset, he reflecting on his things and I learning to understand him; his way of thinking and resolving things, also at that moment he reproached me a bit for being so hard-headed. Now I don't say anything to him when he decides to go and sometimes he even invites me to spend time together thinking and not saying a word, just sharing his place of reflection.
Hizo una pausa y señaló el atardecer, ese momento cuando vi que el sol se ocultaba me dio mucha paz e hizo que mi frustración se fuera, después de un momento prosiguió -Cuando tenemos una discusión prefiero venir aquí para pensar sobre el problema, recapacitar sobre el asunto, y, de ser el caso aceptar mi error, ese proceso lo hago para evitar decir algo indebido durante el calor de la discusión. Vengo aquí para soltar cosas malas y no contaminar la casa con ellas, este es el lugar que me calma y tranquiliza mi alma para que tú puedas reconfortarla- Cuando termino de decir eso solo me provocó besarlo, después de eso nos tomamos de la mano y disfrutamos del atardecer, él reflexionando de sus cosas y yo aprendiendo a comprenderlo; su forma de pensar y de resolver las cosas, también en ese momento me recrimine un poco el ser tan cabeza dura. Ahora no le digo nada cuando decide ir e incluso algunas veces me invita a pasar el tiempo juntos pensando y sin decir una palabra, solo compartiendo su lugar de reflexión.

separador.png

My dear travelers who love reading, we have reached the end of another review. If you liked it, I would really appreciate it if you left your positive vote and used the reblog button. I upload content regularly so if you don't want to miss it, I invite you to Start following me so you are aware of everything that comes up in the future. Without further ado, thank you very much for reading, I send you a big hug from afar and remind you that you have the strength of your greatness, giving you your support, you just have to take the helm and set a course, I hope we meet again when you decide make another temporary stop in another of my post.
Mis queridos viajeros amantes de la lectura hemos llegado al final de otra reseña, si fue de su gusto apreciaría mucho que dejasen su voto positivo e hiciesen uso del botón reblog, subo contenido de forma regular por lo que si no desean perdérselo los invito a que comiencen a seguirme para que estén al tanto de todo lo que suba en un futuro. Sin más que agregar muchas gracias por haber leído, les mando un fuerte abrazo desde la distancia y les recuerdo que tienen la fuerza de su grandeza dándoles su apoyo solo tienen que tomar el timón y fijar un rumbo, espero que nos topemos de nuevo cuando decidan hacer otra parada temporal en otro de mis post.


gracias.png

Property by @Jrjaime


In case you were wanting more | Por si quedaste con ganas de más

Property by @Jrjaime

separador.png

All the images used to make this post that have no source are my property being taken, created and / or edited partially or totally by me using the Gimp program, those that are not of my authorship will have their respective source at the end.
Todas las imágenes utilizadas para hacer este post que no tienen fuente son de mi propiedad siendo tomadas, creadas y/o editadas parcial o totalmente por mi utilizando el programa Gimp, aquellas que no son de mi autoría tendrán al final su respectiva fuente.


separador.png

Cover photo | Foto de portada & Trigun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency