Writing between Stories and Letter/ Simply, Isabel Allende (Eng/ Esp)



Source/ Fuente




English


Since I learned to read, I was discovering in reading, worlds unknown to me, because through it I moved to worlds that helped me to know different realities, to "live" different stories, as if I were there as a front row spectator and one of the authors, who has achieved that since I read it, in this case author has been the lively and creative Isabel Angélica Allende Llona. Seeing one of her works in a bookstore or book sale is for me like a child's walk through a large candy store; it is very exciting.


Since I got my hands on one of her books, it was as if I connected with her spirit as a writer, as soon as I started reading, it was as if I was watching a movie, which transported me to the past or even the present, where the story was the key to take me to unknown dimensions; Her writing style captivated me, full of an infinite imagination, descriptive, also full of realism, because many of her works are based on historical facts, which many of them she has lived herself and that fascinates me, because I like to read about facts based on real life and she has done it in her works.


Apart from the fact that I love history, then in her works I have a compendium of everything I like, mysteries, love, suspense, surprise, spirituality... it is important to highlight that almost all her books have that spiritual, paranormal touch, where spirits intermingle among the living and she does it masterfully, she has that gift of making you feel part of her works; it is inevitable not to do it, with her I have laughed, I have cried, I have traveled to the past, to the present, but always from her hand and from her great creativity.

Another thing that has impressed me, is her great facility to convey feelings and take you right where she wants you to be, you feel pain, disturbance, joy, spontaneity, loneliness, frustration, optimism, sensuality ..., you identify with her, besides that she has a fresh, simple writing, which makes it easy to carry the thread of her stories, without much difficulty and that is something that catches, particularly with me it does from the first line.

I must also say that she has been one of the few authors of whom I have been interested in knowing and really knowing her life, although she has been able to represent it in many of her works, when I did not know more than what I read in her books, I looked for her biography and interviews because I wanted to know her, I wanted to see her face, to see how she developed, how she spoke, to know if what I imagined of her in my mind, went with reality and in fact, I was not disappointed, because she is just as I imagined her, open, clear, simple, restless and very smiling, without fear of saying anything, I loved that.

Since then, this nice woman, with her small stature, has amazed me with every work of hers that has fallen into my hands, which have already been a few and I still lack; sometimes I wish I had enough time to read them, I hope to read the ones I still lack, I'm sure I will not be disappointed, because besides she has all the topics, as to choose, ... she is a box of surprises, so my writing goes to this great among the great.



Español


Desde que aprendí a leer, fui descubriendo en la lectura, mundos desconocidos para mí, porque a través de ella me trasladaba a mundos que me ayudaban a conocer diferentes realidades, a "vivir" diferentes historias, como si estuviera allí como una espectadora de primera fila y uno de los autores, que ha logrado eso desde que la leí, en este caso autora ha sido la vivaz y creativa Isabel Angélica Allende Llona. Ver alguna de sus obras, en alguna librería o ventas de libros, es para mí como un paseo de un niño por una gran dulcería; es muy emocionante.

Desde que cayó en mis manos un libro de ella, fue como si me conectara con su espíritu de escritora, nada más empezar a leer, era como si estuviera viendo una película, que me transportaba a un pasado o aún presente, donde la historia era la clave para llevarme a dimensiones desconocidas; su estilo al escribir me cautivo, lleno de una imaginación infinita, descriptiva, lleno también de mucho realismo, pues muchas de sus obras son basadas en hechos históricos, los cuales muchos de ellos los ha vivido ella misma en carne propia y eso me fascina, pues me gusta leer acerca de hechos basados en la vida real y ella, lo ha hecho en sus obras.

Aparte de que me encanta la historia, entonces en sus obras tengo un compendio de todo lo que me gusta, misterios, amor, suspenso, sorpresa, espiritualidad... es importante destacar que casi todos sus libros tienen ese toque espiritual, paranormal, donde los espíritus se entremezclan entre los vivos y ella lo hace magistralmente, tiene ese don de hacerte sentir parte de sus obras; es inevitablemente no hacerlo, con ella he reído, he llorado, he viajado al pasado, al presente, pero siempre de su mano y de su gran creatividad.

Otra cosa que me ha impresionado, es su gran facilidad para transmitir los sentimientos y llevarte justo donde quiere que estés, sientes dolor, perturbación, alegría, espontaneidad, soledad, frustración, optimismo, sensualidad..., te identificas con ella, aparte de que tiene una redacción fresca, sencilla, que se te hace fácil llevar el hilo de sus historias, sin mayor dificultad y eso es algo que atrapa, particularmente conmigo lo hace desde la primera línea.

También debo decir, que ha sido uno de los pocos autores, de los cuales me ha interesado saber y conocer realmente su vida, aunque ella la ha sabido representar en muchas de sus obras, cuando no sabía más de lo que leía en sus libros, busque su biografía y entrevistas, porque quería conocerla, quería ver su rostro, ver como se desenvolvía, como hablaba, para saber si lo que me imaginaba de ella en mi mente, iba con la realidad y en efecto, no me lleve una decepción, porque es tal cual me la imagine, sin tapujos, diáfana, sencilla, inquieta y muy sonriente, sin temor a decir nada, eso me encanto.

Desde entonces, esta simpática mujer, con su pequeña estatura, me ha maravillado con cada obra suya que ha caído en mis manos, que ya han sido unas cuantas y todavía me faltan; en ocasiones quisiera tener el tiempo suficiente para leerlas, espero lograr leer las que aún me faltan, segura estoy que no me decepcionara, porque aparte tiene de todos los temas, como para escoger, ...es una cajita de sorpresas, por eso mi escrito va para esta grande entre los grandes.





Source/ Fuente




I loved participating in this new initiative, Writing between Stories and Letters it gave me the opportunity to talk about my favorite writer and make her known from my point of view. I invite my friends @carmary and @mercmarg, blessings!


Me encanto participar en esta nueva iniciativa Writing between Stories and Letters, porque me dio la oportunidad de hablar de mi escritora favorita y darla a conocer desde mi óptica. ¡Invito a mis amigas @carmary y @mercmarg, bendiciones!



Translate/ Traductor Deepl
Source Consulted/ Fuentes Consultada
Banner @brujita18

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency