My love that I have been looking for all these years

1.jpg

One of the small towns in the north of France, of which there are hundreds along the entire coast. I liked the north of France, for its calmness, for its completely different rhythm of life. And it must happen that it is here, thousands of kilometers from Russia, to meet a familiar person, and even a woman. A woman with whom I was familiar from school and was once in love with her as a youth. It's a pity, of course, but we lived in an era of change! And lost each other.

I just could not believe my eyes, realizing that all this is from the realm of fantasy! But reality was in front of me, shone with its beauty and smiled, carrying me back into the past with its divine appearance. There was such an impression that we were not at all separated from her by decades, which had thrown fatefully and enchantingly into such distances that we had never dreamed of when we were young.

Today I was somehow drawn to the sea, although the weather was not the best. No, no, it was drizzling with a fine rain and drops, carried by a gusty wind, hit in the face, refreshing from yesterday's exhausting heat. This year has been hot all over Europe. I liked this change in the weather, and I liked to wander alone along the coast, escaping from the unexpectedly oncoming sea wave.

You could just dream and absorb this freshness of the sea for your inspiration to write the next chapter of the book. I wanted to complete it this year and give it to the publishing house, which was already expecting a continuation from me and was impatiently calling me several times a month. But somehow it didn’t work, the line didn’t fit and that was it!

I had certain obligations to them, but I loved freedom and that is why I always started to "fool" if they began to push and rush me. It's okay - they'll wait, they won't go anywhere. What kind of creativity is this when you are rushed, and even demanded? I could never come to terms with this, as I always considered myself a free artist.

2.jpg

And here - on you, such a gift of fate! My old friend's name was Lyudmila, and for a long time I called her first Lucy. Then he began to call Lucien - that way "in the Western manner." Which, in general, was very fashionable in the 90s. And she always called me Georges. Both me and her liked these names. Although all this was so long ago and, as if it were not with us.

“In the era of perestroika” I was carried away to Europe, at the very beginning to Italy. Almost all those who left the USSR, then from Russia, gathered here. Italy was a kind of springboard for moving on - some aspired to the USA and Canada, some to Germany and France, and I stayed there for a while, in this southern and hospitable country. A fairy tale country that you can only dream of! Everything that you once saw in school history books was here right in front of you, and you could feel it all with your own hands.

So I wanted to personally get acquainted with the works of the Renaissance, see Rome and Venice, visit the south in Naples and Pompeii, breathe the air of Florence, touching Eternity there. And in the long run I somehow did not want to "run away like everyone else" from Russia, at heart I was a patriot. My ancestors lived here, so I will live too! There was no other perception, but I loved traveling, it was my “main illness”.

Lucien's voice brought me out of these heady memories: "Georges, and you have matured and somehow become so mature!" She said and laughed with her inimitable laugh. “I still look from afar and see a wandering figure similar to you. No, I think it’s not him, knowing that you again drove off to your beloved Italy! " She blurted out, as if she was afraid that she would not have time to tell me what she wanted.

At the same time, she constantly threw away the rebellious wet curl hanging from her temple, sticking now to her cheek, then to her lips. But all these movements were so graceful and so beautiful that any man eagerly absorbs them, wanting to continue. It's like dancing!

3.jpg

"Where are you now staying, in the same place with your friends?" - asked Lucien, coming close to me and pouring a cloud of perfume over me. This is especially acute in humid air. I answered her, trying to seem more indifferent: “Yes, no! I bought myself a small house on the coast here, and I live in it, coming here in summer, sometimes in winter! " She stopped abruptly, turning me to face her, wanting to look into my eyes, and said: “So you got rich, sir, who are you now - a businessman or a writer? Maybe you can marry a poor and lonely woman? "

"Why lonely, where is your Serge?" - I asked, wondering what happened during that period of time until I saw her! She even, not embarrassed, answered me: “Your Serge flew away to the south of our long-suffering Motherland, taking with him a young beauty! And he left me and left me sad, crying and reveling in my own impotence! But I don't know how to live like that - you know. First of all, I need love, and I'm ready to close my eyes to everything else! "

After listening to all this - I just didn't know what to answer her? But my heart was no longer beating in that calm rhythm, I foresaw changes in my life with her arrival, this has already happened once. And she, looking at me and seeing my embarrassment, immediately retorted: “Yes, come on, Georges! Don't worry about it, the turned page of my life! " And she added playfully: "So are you going to marry me or you, too, probably have a young, beautiful and better person?"

I took her arm and in an edifying voice, like a teacher to a student, I said pathetically: “Well, what can I answer you, my beautiful Lucienne? I have neither a young nor an old friend! And if there is a desire to get married, and even for love, then you have come to the exact address! I am taking you as my wife, and today you and I will throw such a "feast on the West World"! Like when you were young, remember? "

And then she suddenly clung to me, ridiculously resting her nose on my shoulder, and said: “All these years I have only thought about you. There were no better years in my life, I suffered more with my soul, although I wanted with my body ... But only then I realized that all this is vanity, but there is no love! I'll tell you everything now, otherwise I just won't be able to, okay? Don't interrupt me. All this time I knew perfectly well where you are and with whom you are, what you are doing and what success you have. But to a certain extent, I was held back by my marriage with Serge and my daughter, until one left me and the other got married. Now I am completely free and came to you, knowing that you are here! Please don’t leave me again - I won’t survive it! And forgive me if something is wrong? "

This is the number! And how can I be, what to answer her, the same dear little man to me? I hugged her tighter, and we stood there, fearing that fate would again scatter us across different countries and in time. But that didn't happen. Without breaking our embrace, we walked to the houses, buried in greenery, where now something else awaited us with her, which we would have to get to know together. I was insanely delighted with everything that happened, and did not understand if this was possible in reality? With me again my Lucien, whom I have been waiting for all these years. After kissing her on the cheek, I said, somewhat worried: "You are my love that I have been looking for all these years ..."

Then she found out the name of my book, which I was now trying to complete in writing, but it didn’t work. Now I knew what would happen, that's for sure. There is already a starting point for the chapter. And the book was called "My love, what I have been looking for all these years ..."

(Translated via Google translator from Russian)

115.png

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.

Photos posted by me are clickable.
They can be viewed in large size by clicking on the photo.

Photos were taken with the size of 2592 x 1944 pixels.
For insertion into a post on Ecency and Hive, the size is reduced to 1280 x 960 points..
Photo taken - Sony 16.2 - 3x Zoom, Vario-Tessar lens.

115.png

image.png

115.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency