Daily Poem 6: Get Out, I’m Sleeping In!

Everyone praises productiveness,
That go-getter mentality and drive to succeed.
As I get older and perhaps (arguably) wiser,
I realize that’s not what I really want nor need.

See, I enjoy lying in bed,
With nary a troubling thought in mind.
No worries about work or money,
No fretting of any kind.

My memory foam topper is soft and warm,
Topped with a fuzzy blanket cover
(Cause the real sheets don’t fit).
I just want to sleep in forever.

No trash runs and bagging cans,
No dishes to rinse and put in the machine.
No laundry to sort or fold or hang,
Or worries about pretreating stains.

No groceries to buy or stow,
No old produce to contemplate today.
Not even ham and eggs can tempt me away,
To the kitchen to start the day.

For today, I think I’ll sleep in.
With blankets galore and the heat on high,
I am not getting out of bed anytime soon.
So good night again, farewell, bye bye!

Seriously dude,
Get out of my bedroom!
Don’t you know it’s rude,
To watch a woman snooze?


img_4629.jpg


No slight or reference to the actual Dude on @theterminal Discord, he’s lovely and I love chatting with him. :P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency