Visual Shots Contest: random photos with planning (ENG-ESP)

IMG_0414.jpg

ENGLISH

It's been almost a month since I haven't gone out to take pictures. I think it's been for two reasons: lack of time, and lack of interest.

It's not that I got tired of photography, but I needed a break because I felt that I do the same kind of urban photography, from chance, without planning something, but going where my feet would take me, and not my head.

IMG_0354-3.jpg

I don't think that taking pictures without a plan is something negative or crude, but I just needed to do something else.

Recently, after many days, I decided to go to two places: Chinatown and San Blas. Both are in Valencia, Venezuela. Neither is connected geographically or anything like that, but I was simply provoked to visit them (there is still my penchant for improvised plans in photography), but the difference is that I visualized what I wanted to photograph.

IMG_0386.jpg

I plan to publish two posts for each area I photographed, but I'm anticipating here that I focused on San Blas to capture the peculiar facades of the old houses, and in Chinatown, the variety of food.

In this post, as a teaser, I show a little of what it's about because I highlight urban photography, category in which I am competing thanks to Visual Shots.

ESPAÑOL

Ha pasado casi un mes desde que no salía a tomar fotos. Creo que ha sido por dos razones: falta de tiempo, y de interés.

No es que me haya cansado de la fotografía, sino que necesitaba una pausa porque he sentido que hago el mismo tipo de fotografìa urbana, desde el azar, sin planificar algo, sino ir a donde los pies me llevaran, y no mi cabeza.

IMG_0428.jpg

No creo que tomar fotografías sin plan sea algo negativo o burdo, sino que simplemente necesitaba hacer otra cosa.

Hace poco, después de muchos días, decidí ir a dos lugares: Chinatown y San Blas. Ambos están en Valencia, Venezuela. Ninguno está conectado geográficamente ni nada por el estilo, sino que simplemente me provocó visitarlos (he ahí todavía mi afición por los planes improvisados en la fotografía), pero la diferencia radica en que visualicé qué quería fotografiar.

IMG_0335.jpg

IMG_0361.jpg

Pienso publicar dos post por cada zona fotografiada, pero adelanto por aquí que me enfoqué en San Blas captar las peculiares fachadas de las antiguas casa, y del Chinatown, la variedad de la comida.

En esta publicación, a modo de teaser, muestro un poco de qué va, porque destaco la fotografía urbana, categoría en la que estoy concursando gracias a Visual Shots.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency