This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Leaf Beetle Graphops curtipennis

Today I think I am on the verge of losing my yearly poster goal if only my guests decided to extend their stay in the villa. Anyway, I apologize to everyone who has spent their precious time commenting on my post since I could not get back to you these last three days. They had a party from morning until morning again, so it took most of my time engaging with you all.

Today I have this leaf beetle that I took some time ago when I was on my daily cleaning work in the villa. This beetle is most likely Graphops curtipennis, which was unfortunately so skittish when I took the photo of this little guy.

Look at the color on its back, and also the black dot pattern isn't it beautiful? Unfortunately, it moved a lot, and I could not get many sharp photos.

separator2.png

He moved on the edge of the leaf, and then I tried to flipped over the leaf to get a better shot, and then boom, it fell down and gone.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryExtention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser