(ENG/ESP) Initiative - An healthy decision I should have made.// Iniciativa - Una decisión saludable que debería haber tomado.


ENG


We all experience situations in life that impair our ability to reason. These things can include our friends, family, children, spouses, and so forth. These things can occasionally be a barrier to certain things. I'm not saying we should do them all because that's not realistic. The issues I'm referring to are inescapable in our daily lives; all one needs to do is learn how to handle them.


Designed with canva app

I came across this project started by @damarysvibra yesterday while browsing the community. After reading it, I made the decision to talk about it today because I genuinely enjoy the subject. I've been imprisoned by love on occasion in my life because I thought that being nice would enable one to satisfy everyone's needs, but I subsequently realized that this was never feasible because you can't satisfy others' needs if you can't even satisfy your own to the fullest.

I should have known earlier, but I failed to consider how the conduct I was fostering might impact me in the future. Nonetheless, I would argue that I was stubborn since, despite being warned not to, I never listened. I'm talking about a former acquaintance of mine. Although she was a lady and I was attracted to her, I decided that giving in to her every request would make her like me even more. As a result, I made sure to be there for her whenever she needed me.


Luka Doncic Laughing GIF by NBA
Powered by GIPHY

As time went on, I started to get used to this, and even the lady now sees it as a way to take advantage of me. I was pleased that I was able to assist without thinking about myself. After this went on for a while, I was hoping that by the point we had reached, the lady would have no choice but to agree to my proposal. At that point, I had to let her know what my intentions were. Unexpectedly, she rejected my offer and said that she just saw him as a helper.

This really hurt me, and I had to think back to the time I was told and the warning signs she had been pointing out to me ever since, but I couldn't see them because I was focused on what I wanted. As soon as she stated this, I went back home and made an analysis of the things I had done for her that I hadn't even done for my own family.

Later I realized that I had caused a financial setback for myself by spending the majority of my funds on the lady in the hopes that I wouldn't lose everything and would still be able to put things together. Yet, my intuition did not tell me that the people I was supposed to assemble were the ones I kept contacting whenever she requested financial support. I had to establish boundaries between the two of us and make sure that I cease taking on the fatherly obligations I had been doing since I was so depressed and dissatisfied with myself.


Angry Jenifer Lewis GIF
Powered by GIPHY

Since I established these boundaries between us, my life has improved to the point where my friends now affirm that I am the same person they knew before and not the new version she forced me to present to everyone. After I stopped what I was doing with the woman, I realized that if I hadn't, my life would have turned out in a shambles.

It's important to love others and to help them, but one should only do what they can afford to do rather than constantly going above and above just to please someone. Don't even begin anything you plan to do that will end up ruining your life since it takes a long time to get back on track once you become involved in it.


ESP


Todos experimentamos situaciones en la vida que afectan nuestra capacidad de razonar. Estas cosas pueden incluir a nuestros amigos, familiares, hijos, cónyuges, etc. Estas cosas ocasionalmente pueden ser una barrera para ciertas cosas. No digo que debamos hacerlos todos porque eso no es realista. Los temas a los que me refiero son ineludibles en nuestra vida cotidiana; todo lo que hay que hacer es aprender a manejarlos.


Diseñado con la aplicación canva

Me encontré con este proyecto iniciado por @damarysvibra ayer mientras navegaba por la comunidad. Después de leerlo, tomé la decisión de hablar sobre él hoy porque realmente disfruto el tema. He sido aprisionado por el amor en alguna ocasión en mi vida porque pensé que ser amable permitiría satisfacer las necesidades de todos, pero luego me di cuenta de que esto nunca era factible porque no puedes satisfacer las necesidades de los demás si ni siquiera puedes satisfacer los suyos al máximo.

Debería haberlo sabido antes, pero no consideré cómo la conducta que estaba fomentando podría afectarme en el futuro. No obstante, diría que fui terco ya que, a pesar de que me advirtieron que no lo hiciera, nunca escuché. Estoy hablando de un antiguo conocido mío. Aunque ella era una dama y me atraía, decidí que ceder a cada pedido haría que le gustara aún más. Como resultado, me aseguré de estar allí para ella cada vez que me necesitara.


Luka Doncic Riendo GIF por NBA
Desarrollado por GIPHY

Con el paso del tiempo, comencé a acostumbrarme a esto, e incluso la señora ahora lo ve como una forma de aprovecharse de mí. Me complació poder ayudar sin pensar en mí mismo. Después de que esto se prolongó por un tiempo, esperaba que para el punto al que habíamos llegado, la dama no tendría más remedio que aceptar mi propuesta. En ese momento, tenía que hacerle saber cuáles eran mis intenciones. Inesperadamente, ella rechazó mi oferta y dijo que solo lo veía como un ayudante.

Esto realmente me dolió, y tuve que recordar el momento en que me dijeron y las señales de advertencia que ella me había estado señalando desde entonces, pero no podía verlas porque estaba concentrado en lo que quería. Tan pronto como dijo esto, volví a casa e hice un análisis de las cosas que había hecho por ella que ni siquiera había hecho por mi propia familia.

Más tarde me di cuenta de que me había causado un revés financiero al gastar la mayoría de mis fondos en la dama con la esperanza de no perderlo todo y aún poder arreglar las cosas. Sin embargo, mi intuición no me decía que las personas que se suponía que debía reunir eran las que seguía contactando cada vez que ella solicitaba apoyo financiero. Tuve que establecer límites entre nosotros dos y asegurarme de dejar de asumir las obligaciones paternales que había estado haciendo desde que estaba tan deprimido e insatisfecho conmigo mismo.


GIF de Jenifer Lewis enfadada
Desarrollado por GIPHY

Desde que establecí estos límites entre nosotros, mi vida ha mejorado hasta el punto en que mis amigos ahora afirman que soy la misma persona que conocían antes y no la nueva versión que ella me obligó a presentar a todos. Después de dejar de hacer lo que estaba haciendo con la mujer, me di cuenta de que si no lo hubiera hecho, mi vida se habría convertido en un caos.

Es importante amar a los demás y ayudarlos, pero uno solo debe hacer lo que puede permitirse hacer en lugar de esforzarse constantemente solo para complacer a alguien. Ni siquiera empieces nada de lo que planees hacer que terminará arruinando tu vida, ya que toma mucho tiempo volver a encarrilarte una vez que te involucras en ello.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency