This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Agradecer el error

Appreciate the error

--

IMG_7053.jpg

In our culture, mistakes are punished. We have, I have, a pretense of being perfect, an egoic boastfulness that drags me to the worst of me at any given moment. This is what happened to me these days when I omitted to place the original sources in an article I wrote for this platform and I was "muted".
This mishap, in union with other events aggravated by my own self or as they say in the area of personal growth the self, led me to an unhealed childhood situation of public exposure that led me to my favorite hiding place: my bed with curtains closed and light off, that is, in depressive hiding. By the time I let this energy position itself, I had already experienced, for several days, the struggle against it. Happily I recognized it and accepted that since it had presented itself it was best to let go of the fight to love it and accept it as a part of me at this moment.
--

IMG_5513.jpg

Even though this slip up was not made so public, thank you for that, I felt exposed and embarrassed as a child compelled to acknowledge her faults in front of other adults, as if walking down a long hallway and people on either end looking at me with mockery or awe. Well, that's how my inner child felt.
Thanks to this situation I was able to face thoughts and beliefs from my past that had nothing to do with the objective situation I was living: we all make mistakes, me too. During a great and restorative inner work that I had with my teacher Stella Maris Nanar, today in the stars, when we boasted about something (like me being a writer and respectful of the creation of others, I did not put the source in my writing), we were "taken off the horse", an expression to signify the arrogance in which we were falling.
That attitude of accepting my shadows is the best of rewards, because being at peace with myself is priceless.
I am a woman with sincerities, with light and darkness, with laughter and tears. I am like this and I love myself when I accept myself. Thanks to the healer who unknowingly put his finger on my wound, we are all instruments of the Divine and his Masters.
--

yo manos juntas.jpeg

Now, when I come out of this unhealthy but strong feeling of non-acceptance, my body is taking its toll on me, because during the fight I had with myself, muscular tension wreaked havoc.
These lines are a personal relief that may help others to recognize situations of shadows that appear more often than we wish and that are, looking at them with the greatest of our courage, the best of victories.
--

mascaras.jpg

"What you deny subdues you, what you accept transforms you. That which you resist, persists." Carl
Jung (1875-1961), considered one of the most important figures in the history of psychology in the world. BCNGestalt.com.
"Paradoxically, transformation can only come from acceptance: we can only act on something if we previously accept it, if we take charge of it. It is important not to confuse resignation with acceptance: acceptance is an active posture that implies taking responsibility, stop fighting against what we cannot change and see what possibilities we have to live it in the best possible way". BCNGestalt.com.

I am still outlining my goal in this new adventure for my lyrics. Today I am doing a Postdoctorate in Spirituality at the Universidad Pedagógica Experimental Libertador in Caracas, Venezuela, where one of the requirements is to present a service or Seva as the Hindus define it, that contributes something for others. As I know that the best contribution comes from what we most like to do, which is why it is also called gifts, I am envisioning that this foray into this Hive platform is part of that public benefit.
Over the next few weeks I will present this proposal and let you know. For now I remain grateful.
The first photo is of my authorship. The second and last photos are by Anabelle Lauglhim. The fourth photo is by Irina Alex from "Pixabay".
I used DeepL as translator

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)




AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Agradecer el error

IMG_7053.jpg
En nuestra cultura se castiga el error. Tenemos, tengo, una pretensión de ser perfecta, una jactancia egoica que me arrastra a lo peor de mí en un momento dado. Así me pasó en estos días cuando omití colocar las fuentes originales en un artículo que escribí para esta plataforma y fui “muteada”.
Este percance, en unión con otros hechos agigantados por mi propio yo o como se dice en el área de crecimiento personal el sí mismo, me llevaron a una situación de mi infancia no sanada de exposición pública que me condujeron hacia mi escondite preferido: mi cama con cortinas cerradas y luz apagada, es decir, en ocultamiento depresivo. Cuando dejé que esta energía se posicionara ya había experimentado, por varios días, la lucha contra ella. Felizmente la reconocí y acepté que ya que se había presentado lo mejor era dejar la pelea para amarla y aceptarla como una parte de mí en este momento.


IMG_5513.jpg

Aun cuando este desliz no fue hecho tan público, gracias por eso, yo me sentí expuesta y avergonzada como una niña impelida a reconocer sus fallas ante otros adultos, como si caminara sobre un pasillo largo y personas a los extremos mirándome con burla o asombro. Bueno así lo sintió mi niña interior.
Gracias a esta situación pude encarar pensamientos y creencias de mi pasado que no tienen nada que ver con la situación objetiva que estaba viviendo: todos cometemos errores, yo también. Durante un gran y reparador trabajo interior que sostuve con mi maestra Stella Maris Nanar, hoy en las estrellas, cuando nos ufanábamos de algo (como yo que siendo escritora y respetuosa de la creación del otro, no puse la fuente en mi escrito), nos “bajaban del caballo”, una expresión para significar la soberbia en la que estábamos cayendo.
Esa actitud de aceptar mis sombras es la mejor de las recompensas, pues estar en paz conmigo misma no tiene precio. Soy una mujer con sinceridades, con luces y oscuridades, con risas y llantos. Soy así y me amo cuando me acepto. Gracias al señor curador que puso –sin saberlo-, el dedo en mi llaga, todos somos instrumentos del Divino y sus Maestros.
Ahora, cuando salgo de este insano pero fuerte sentimiento de nos aceptación, mi cuerpo me está pasando factura, pues durante la lucha que tuve conmigo misma la tensión muscular hizo estrago.


yo manos juntas.jpeg

Vaya estas líneas como desahogo personal que a lo mejor sirve a otros reconocer situaciones de sombras que aparecen más veces de las que deseamos y que son, mirándolas con la mayor de nuestras valentías, la mejor de las victorias.

mascaras.jpg

“Lo que niegas te somete, lo que aceptas te transforma. Aquello a lo que te resistes, persiste”. Carl
Jung (1875-1961), considerado una de las figuras más importantes en la historia de psicología en el mundo. BCNGestalt.com.
“Paradójicamente, la transformación sólo se puede dar a partir de la aceptación: solamente podemos actuar sobre algo si previamente lo aceptamos, si nos hacemos cargo. Es importante no confundir resignación con aceptación: aceptar es una postura activa que implica responsabilizarnos, dejar de luchar contra lo que no podemos cambiar y ver de qué posibilidades disponemos para vivirlo de la mejor manera posible”. BCNGestalt.com.

Aún estoy perfilando mi objetivo en esta nueva aventura para mis letras. Hoy en día estoy haciendo un Postdoctorado en Espiritualidad en la Universidad Pedagógica Experimental Libertador de Caracas, Venezuela, donde uno de los requisitos es presentar un servicio o Seva como lo definen los hindúes, que contribuya en algo para los demás. Como ya sé que el mejor aporte viene de lo que más nos gusta hacer, razón por la cual también se llama dones, estoy vislumbrando que esta incursión en esta plataforma de Hive forme parte de ese beneficio público.
Durante las próximas semanas presentaré esta propuesta y les contaré. Por ahora sigo agradeciendo.
La primera foto es de mi autoría. La segunda y última fotos son de Anabelle Lauglhim. La cuarta foto es de Irina Alex de “Pixabay”
Utilicé a DeepL como traductor