This Week!


This week will be one of the most important weeks of my life, and not only because I have dreamed of it since my childhood, but because it has reached a peak in my profession where they are demanding 100% of me with the goal of surpassing or at least matching expectations. I am surrounded by people that I consider greater artists than me and that thrill my skin with their talent, but I am also there, in one way or another so many years of work has given me good results and I'm not sure if I had noticed it until now.

Esta semana será una de las más importantes de mi vida, y no solo porque así lo he soñado desde mi infancia, sino porque ha llegado un punto cumbre en mi profesión donde me están exigiendo el 100% de mi persona con la meta de superar o al menos igualar las expectativas. Estoy rodeado de personas que considero artistas más grandes que yo y que estremecen mi piel con su talento, pero yo también estoy ahí, de una forma u otra tantos años de trabajo me ha dado buenos resultados y no estoy seguro si lo había notado hasta ahora.

I still remember that little boy who played the singer in the solitude of his room and made great concerts with his Goku, while Seiya, Vegeta and the Power Rangers were the audience... I also remember the mornings where I was the star of the national anthem in my school, afternoons where the remote control was my microphone and the nights rehearsing Venezuelan popular music with my dad; everything seemed like a game then, but I always knew it was the life I wanted.

Todavía recuerdo a ese niño que jugaba al cantante en la soledad de su habitación y hacia grandes conciertos con su Goku, mientras Seiya, Vegeta y los Power Rangers eran el público asistente... También recuerdo las mañanas donde era la estrella del himno nacional en mi colegio, tardes donde el control remoto era mi micrófono y las noches ensayando música popular venezolana con mi papá; todo parecía un juego entonces, pero siempre supe que es la vida que quería.

Yes, in adolescence I moved away from myself, it was a difficult time for me and without realizing it I diverted my path to a point where I ended up graduating in a career that I never imagined at my 22 years, but after a few years of nonconformity the soul began to ask me to return to my cause. I didn't remember much anymore, I had really failed the child who dreamed of singing, but in retrospect it turned out that it was not so late, because today, 10 years after deciding to start from scratch I am living my best professional moment.

Sí, en la adolescencia de alejé de mí mismo, fue una época difícil para mí y sin darme cuenta desvié mi camino a un punto donde terminé graduado en una carrera que nunca imaginé a mis 22 años, pero luego de unos años de inconformidad el alma comenzó a pedirme que volviera a mi cause. Ya no recordaba mucho, realmente le había fallado al niño que soñaba con cantar, pero en retrospectiva resultó que no era tan tarde, porque hoy, 10 años después de decidir comenzar desde cero estoy viviendo mi mejor momento profesional.

Maybe being part of a choir was not what I wanted in my childhood, but it is the way God granted me what I longed for the most, which was to live from my voice. I am also not accompanied by the man who guided me and formed me as an artist possibly since I was a baby, but everything is happening, and it is happening more than I expected; we have very important concerts for international audiences, tours, recordings and even very important musical awards, and it is not my name that gets the credit, it is a team work that represents the youth and that represents a country.

Quizás ser parte de un coro no era lo que quería en mi infancia, pero es la manera en que Dios me concedió lo que más anhelaba que era vivir de mi voz. Tampoco me acompaña el hombre que me guío y me formo como artista posiblemente desde que yo era un bebé, pero todo está pasando, y está pasando más de lo que esperaba; tenemos conciertos muy importantes para público internacional, giras, grabaciones de discos y hasta premios musicales muy importantes, y no es mi nombre el que se lleva el crédito, es un trabajo en equipo que representa a la juventud y que representa a un país.

I am a person who can assure you that dreams do come true, but you have to work for them, nothing comes by itself, nothing is a gift and everything we want in life requires our best energy and a great effort on our part. We all feel deserving of things just because of our talent, I was there too, but talent is not everything, you have to become a professional person, and I am not just talking about music, I am talking about every aspect of life. I wish I could send these same words to my past self...

Soy una persona que puede asegurar que los sueños sí se cumplen, pero hay que trabajarlos, nada llega solo, nada es regalado y todo lo que queremos en la vida requiere nuestra mejor energía y un gran esfuerzo de nuestra parte. Todos nos sentimos merecedores de las cosas solo por nuestro talento, yo estuve ahí también, pero el talento no es lo es todo, tienes que convertirte en una persona profesional, y no me refiero solo a la música, me refiero a cada aspecto de la vida. Ojalá pudiera enviarme estas mismas palabras a mi yo del pasado...

This week has been a week of first times. It makes me so happy to be able to write that at 35 years old I'm still having many first times in a row, and it's not a bad streak like my first times of 2023, no, the best things are happening and I'm not alone, the perfect woman I asked for so much in my prayers accompanies me at all times 🙏

Esta semana semana ha sido una semana de primeras veces. Me hace tan feliz poder escribir que a mis 35 años sigo teniendo muchas primeras veces seguidas, y no es una mala racha como mis primeras veces del 2023, no, las mejores cosas están pasando y no estoy solo, la mujer perfecta que tanto pedí en mis oraciones me acompaña en todo momento 🙏



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency