I'll be here. Say goodbye, accept that it grew // Aquí estaré. Despídete, acepta que creció



clhh7gze300320pszap9nbvjo_adoles2.webp
Sometimes they want to be with us, their mothers
clhh7gxcn003v37sz94lvb4aj_adolescent3.webp
Other days they just prefer to be quiet. But they never stop being our children
clhh7i14d00453xsz6yov4ezj_adolescente10.webp
Always hand in hand with his brothers. Since dad went to work away, his commitment has increased.
clhh7hw0g004e9xszbglv9qar_adolescent6.webp
clhh7ibvx00471nsz7sggb4ij_adoelsec4.webp
clhh7isgp003k67sz98jf1prm_25.webp
clhh7ix7v004515sz5zy0fsk5_luis5.webp
By the way, I am the pastry chef and baker of the house. He discovered his Gift in the midst of an illness that he has already overcome.
clhh7jfir003k0xszfdtk3y2r_luis2.webp
We are all born with a Gift. We parents can see it more clearly when we love our children.
clhh7jg2a003v22sz1qe3hxa1_luis3.webp
clhh7jugy003kbqsz7dr87lx7_adolescet1.webp
My greatest treasure. Already a committed boy.

Having teenagers at home implies quite a challenge, you must be prepared, you have to know yourself very well and remember that teenager you were. In addition to being aware of the time in which you have to live that tasty experience. We are authentic beings and as such we must be respected. Personally, for some time now, in 2016, as a teacher of adolescents, I had to nourish myself with a lot of information about it. It is impressive for all the situations that boys go through at that age. As for mom and dad to make the terrible decision not to be on their side.

This is the fabulous theme presented to us by the friend @mosa71

So before I continue, I want to invite you mom and dad as a teenager, always let your child know that you are on their side. Identity confusion, depression, search for social acceptance and physical changes of boys at that age; It is one of the many concerns that grows bigger with the constant scolding of parents, who see an unordered bed and it seems like the end of the world.

The bed is ordered when you get up, yes. But be flexible. A messy bed and a misplaced glass is not a sign that you have a felon. Be a living example without reproach.

The frequency with which an adolescent thinks about suicide and confuses his sexual tastes was overwhelming for me while I was a high school teacher. I learned to listen to them.

My experience.

My eldest son is already 20 years old, today a university student. Although he insisted on studying acting. I used my magic wand, I introduced him to another career, I went with him to several universities, I asked for wisdom and he was on the right track. Even though my inner self wanted to yell at him, no acting! Today he studies 5th semester of social communication and is a part-time cameraman. Children grow up and take the example. He was always very quiet, stuck in his Nintendo ds. Mildly rebellious but extraordinarily intelligent.

Today I have another teenager at home, totally different from his older brother. Luis Daniel is the most scandalous and cheerful in the house. A bit messy. Therefore, I always use to say:
Luis and what is he doing there? You forgot it? He is unique, as soon as he crosses the door of the house, the scandal is felt, he arrives telling how much things happen to him on the street and in high school. Right at that moment I keep silent, even if what he is telling me is very scandalous in front of my values, beliefs and traditions; I make silence I listen carefully. To finally be able to say something important. I do not interrupt you with my prejudices. Because he won't come back with his stories. And we parents, we need to listen to them.

His teachers say that he is a super quiet boy at his school. Applied, but quiet. I respect it. It is forming your personality.

In the same way when my teenager pretends not to listen to me, I do what I would do with any adult who wants to be respected. I go to his room or wherever he is, I look at him straight in the face and let him know that I need his help or that he has to organize something. Teach the adult how to be treated with respect. Don't yell wildly from afar, not knowing if you're being heard. Do not show anger to your children. Boys, especially, grow up fearing their mother's wrath.

I think that nobody grows up happy feeling that they are capable of generating anger in a loved one. And less in a mother. Be happy while your teen is home sleeping. He is comfortable. Otherwise you would be away from home and you would be distressed.

Valuing this new authentic being that is growing and will take the best example from us is the task. He won't be like you or me, don't entrust him with that bad time.

This is my experience with my two teenage boys, my little girl just turned 8 years old. It will be a new challenge for me. My adolescence was not easy. I hope to guide her to become a happy woman.

Version en Español

Tener adolescentes en casa implica todo un reto, debes estar preparado, tienes que conocerte muy bien y recordar ese adolescente que fuiste. Además de ser consciente del tiempo en el que te toco vivir esa sabrosa experiencia. Somos seres auténticos y como tal debemos ser respetados. Personalmente desde hace un tiempo, en el año 2016 por ser profesora de adolescentes debía nutrirme de mucha información al respecto. Es impresionante por todas las situaciones que atraviesan los chicos a esa edad. Como para que papá y mamá tomen la terrible decisión de no esta de su lado.

Este es el fabuloso tema que nos presenta la amiga @mosa71

Entonces antes de continuar, te quiero invitar mamá y papá de adolescente, siempre hazle saber a tu hijo que estas de su lado. Las confusiones de identidad, depresión, búsqueda de aceptación social y cambios físicos de los chicos a esa edad; es una de las tantas preocupaciones que se hace más grande con el regaño constante de los padres, que ven una cama sin ordenar y les parece el fin del mundo.

La cama se ordena al levantarse, sí. Pero sea flexible. Una cama desordenada y un vaso fuera de lugar no es signo de que tiene un delincuente. Sea ejemplo vivo sin reproches.

La frecuencia con la que un adolescente piensa en el suicidio y se confunden sus gustos sexuales, fue abrumadora para mí mientras fui docente de liceos. Aprendí a escucharlos.

Mi experiencia.

Mi hijo mayor tiene ya 20 años, hoy estudiante universitario. Aunque insistía en estudiar actuación. Use mi varita mágica, le presente otra carrera, fui con él a varias universidades, pedí sabiduría y se dio el buen camino. Aunque mi ser interior quería gritarle ¡Actuación no! Hoy estudia 5to semestre de comunicación social y es camarógrafo a medio tiempo. Los hijos crecen y toman el ejemplo. Él siempre fue muy callado, metido en su Nintendo ds. Medio rebelde pero extraordinariamente inteligente.

Hoy tengo otro adolescente en casa, totalmente distinto a su hermano mayor. Luis Daniel es el más escandaloso y alegre de la casa. Un poco desordenado. Por lo tanto, siempre acostumbro a decir:
¿Luis y eso que hace ahí? ¿Te olvidaste? Él es único, apenas cruza la puerta de la casa, se siente el escándalo, llega contando cuanta cosa le pasa en la calle y en el liceo. Justo en ese momento yo hago silencio, así lo que me esté contando sea muy escandaloso frente a mis valores, creencias y tradiciones; hago silencio. Escucho con atención. Para finalmente poder decir algo importante. No lo interrumpo con mis prejuicios. Porque no volverá con sus historias. Y nosotros los padres, necesitamos escucharlos.

Dicen sus profesores que es un niño super callado en su colegio. Aplicado, pero callado. Lo respeto. Está formando su personalidad.

De igual forma cuando mi adolescente se hace como si no me escucha, hago lo que haría con cualquier persona adulta que desea ser respetada. Me dirijo a su cuarto o donde este, lo miro de frente y le hago saber que necesito de su ayuda o que debe organizar algo. Enséñele al adulto como debe ser tratado con respeto. No grite desenfrenadamente desde lejos, sin saber si lo están escuchando. No demuestre ira a sus hijos. Los varones sobre todo, crecen temiéndole a la ira de la madre.

Pienso que Nadie crece feliz sintiendo que es capaz de generar ira en un ser querido. Y menos en una madre. Sea feliz mientras su adolescente este en casa durmiendo. Él esta cómodo. De lo contario estuviera fuera de casa y usted angustiado.

Valorar ese nuevo ser auténtico que está creciendo y tomará de nosotros el mejor ejemplo, es la tarea. Él no será como tú ni como yo, no le encomiendes ese mal rato.

Esta es mi experiencia con mis dos adolescentes varones, mi pequeña acaba de cumplir 8 años. Será un nuevo reto para mí. Mi adolescencia no fue fácil. Espero guiarla para que se convierta en una mujer feliz.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now