Esa Vida Nuestra/Regálame un Ritual: "Pequeños actos de Amor" [ENG/ESP]

20230816_003456_0000.png

Hello to everyone in the Holos-Lotus community! Today I join the initiative of "Esa Vida Nuestra" with the theme "Give me a Ritual", proposed by @charjaim. As soon as I read the initiative I felt very excited because there are some things that I would like to share and may be useful for everyone in the community because they are simple rituals that we can all perform from our homes and that have worked very well for me.

Today I was meditating on how much I like and how much it makes me feel at peace to do certain activities to put my home and myself in order. Many of them have been added by the need of the day and others are elementary (how to eat, clean myself, work and others). So the routine of the day also depends on what I have planned for that day (not every day is the same), in any case, I try to maintain consistency to make it a habit. So here I share with you some of the things that I do and that I consider generate well-being.

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Holos-Lotus! El día de hoy me uno a la iniciativa de "Esa Vida Nuestra" con la temática de "Regálame un Ritual", propuesto por @charjaim. En cuanto leí la iniciativa sentí mucha emoción pues hay algunas cosas que quisiera compartir y pueden resultar útiles para todos en la comunidad pues son rituales sencillos que todos podemos realizar desde nuestras casas y que a mí me han resultado muy bien.

Hoy meditaba sobre lo mucho que me gusta y me hace sentir en paz, realizar ciertas actividades para poner en orden mí hogar y mí persona. Muchas de ellas han sido añadidas por la necesidad del día y otras son elementales (cómo comer, asearme, trabajar y otras). Por lo que la rutina del día depende también de lo que tenga planificado para dicho día (no todos los días son iguales), en todo caso, procuro mantener la constancia para hacerlo un hábito. Así que aquí les comparto algunas de las cosas que yo realizo y considero me generan bienestar.

woman-2197947_1280.jpg

Source

Get up calmly, no rushing out the door.

I remember when I was little my mother used to wake me and my sister up to go to school, but she did it in such a way that we always woke up agitated and somewhat disoriented. Over the years I got used to get out of bed immediately as soon as my eyes opened (I didn't even think about it, I just did it).

That put me in a very bad mood and seemed to doom my day to be a bad one. After a while, I read an article (I don't remember the name of the author) where they recommended that before we want to get up from our beds, we must first wake up our body calmly; we open our eyes and we keep lying down (you can move our limbs a little), after a minute we can sit up and count another minute before finally standing up.

I can guarantee that doing this is very good because no matter how much we need to start the day (if we are always in a hurry, then it is simply a matter of getting organized - getting up 15 minutes earlier to have time for the ritual) and our body needs to be treated with kindness, taking a few minutes to become aware of the new awakening should be an act of love.

Levantarme con calma, nada de salir corriendo

Recuerdo qué cuando estaba pequeña mí madre nos despertaba a mí y a mí hermana para ir al colegio, pero lo hacía de tal forma qué siempre despertábamos agitadas y algo desorientadas. Con los años me acostumbré a levantarme inmediatamente de la cama en cuanto mis ojos se abrían (ni lo pensaba, solo hacía).

Eso me ponía de muy mal humor y parecía que condenaba a que mí día sería malo. Pasado un tiempo, leí un artículo (no recuerdo el nombre del autor) dónde recomendaban que antes de querer levantarnos de nuestras camas, debemos primero despertar el cuerpo con calma; abrimos los ojos y nos mantenemos acostados (puedes mover un poco las extremidades), pasado un minuto nos podemos sentar y contamos otro minuto más antes de finalmente ponernos de pie.

Les puedo garantizar que hacer esto resulta muy bueno pues sin importar que tanto necesitemos comenzar con el día (sí estamos muy apurados siempre, entonces simplemente es cuestión de organizarnos -levantarnos 15 minutos antes para tener tiempo para el ritual-) y nuestro cuerpo necesita ser tratado con amabilidad, tomar unos minutos para hacernos conscientes sobre el nuevo despertar, debe ser un acto de amor.

adult-1867380_1280.jpg

Source

Grooming is a priority

I can't start my day without first grooming myself. I don't know if it's being childish but for me it's important to be able to brush my teeth, go to the bathroom and take a shower. Some people advise that the morning shower should be with lukewarm water because it is more comfortable and appropriate for our body to adjust to the temperature little by little, than if we do it with very cold water. With or without a water heater, there are alternatives; I don't have a water heater but what I do is to wet my extremities little by little and then get in completely. It doesn't matter if you sleep with air conditioning, very clean sheets and clothes (even if you took a bath the night before), the body still sweats, so take a bath. Any drowsy feeling we may have had will be gone.

Aseo personal

No puedo iniciar mi día sin antes asearme. No sé si es ser chiquilloso pero para mí es importante poder cepillarme mis dientes, ir al baño y tomar una ducha. Algunos aconsejan que la ducha matutina sea con agua tibia pues es más cómodo y apropiado para nuestro cuerpo ajustarse poco a poco a la temperatura, que sí lo hacemos con agua muy fría. Con o sin calentador de agua, hay alternativas; yo no tengo calentador pero lo que hago es ir mojando poco a poco mis extremidades y luego entrar completamente. No importa sí duermes con aire acondicionado, sábanas y ropa muy limpia (incluso sí te bañaste la noche anterior), el cuerpo igual transpira, así que a bañarse. Toda sensación de somnolencia que pudimos haber tenido se irá.

water-2586392_1280.jpg

Source

Drink water

Before consuming anything during the day, drinking a glass of water is ideal. For example, I wake up very thirsty and after doing all of the above, I go straight to get water. Try not to drink a glass of cold water, but rather at room temperature (straight from the jug) and if possible lukewarm (a little hot). I used to be a Taoist and I had many Chinese acquaintances who always had an electric kettle connected and ready to serve. I never saw them drinking cold water. They explained to me that drinking hot water is beneficial because the temperature of the water is ideal for our body and we hydrate more easily than drinking cold water (we lose energy trying to adjust the temperature). In addition to other benefits.

Tomar agua

Antes de consumir cualquier cosa en el día, tomar un vaso de agua es lo ideal. Yo por ejemplo despierto con mucha sed y luego de hacer todo lo anterior, voy directo a buscar agua. Procurar no tomar un vaso de agua fría, más bien a temperatura ambiente (directamente del garrafón) y sí es posible tibio (un poco caliente). Yo antes era Taoísta y tenía muchos conocidos chinos que siempre tenían una tetera eléctrica conectada y lista para servir. Nunca los ví tomar agua fria. Ellos me explicaron que tomar agua caliente es beneficioso pues la temperatura del agua es la ideal para nuestro cuerpo y nos hidratamos más fácilmente que al tomar agua fría (perdemos energía tratando de ajustar la temperatura). Además de otros beneficios.

hotel-601327_1280.jpg

Source

Making the bed

I think there is no nicer feeling than being able to come home after a day's work and see our bed made up and ready to be occupied. I tend to do this after we've all woken up and the image of our room changes completely. It generates a sense that things are in order, beautiful and clean. Many may not like to make the bed thinking that "with tiredness anywhere is a good place to sleep" but I believe that although you can sleep in a messy bed, sleeping well is something quite different from that. It takes very few minutes, it's a simple task and you can get a lot done by doing it.

Hacer la cama

Creo que no hay una sensación más agradable que poder llegar a nuestra casa luego de una jornada de trabajo y poder ver nuestra cama tendida y lista para ser ocupada. Suelo hacerlo después de que todos hemos despertado y la imágen de nuestro cuarto cambia completamente. Genera una sensación de que las cosas están en orden, son bellas y están limpias. Puede que a muchos no les guste hacer la cama pensando en que "con cansancio cualquier cualquier sitio es bueno para dormir" pero yo opino que aunque se puede dormir en una cama desordenada, dormir bien es algo bien diferente a eso. Toma muy pocos minutos, es una tarea sencilla y se logra bastante haciéndola.

legs-2635038_1280.jpg

Source

Go for a walk or do some exercise

I have to give credit to my partner and my mom for teaching me to get into the habit of walking. I didn't like walking not so much because of the exercise itself, but because of the weather. In Venezuela there is almost always very good sunshine and walking in "peak" hours is something tremendous, but everything has a solution how to simply walk in the morning or when it begins to enter the afternoon. Also the question is to dispense (if you can) of the common means of transportation (cars, buses, subways) if we can perfectly approach on foot to the intended site. My grandmother was a woman who walked for everything, nobody and nothing stopped her. That is an advantage of walking, there are no limits.

Exercising is really beneficial. This has been repeated ad nauseam but it is no less true. I don't like gyms, I prefer instead to practice some sport (I used to practice Karate-Do) or exercise at home. It is enough with 15 or 20 minutes of movement. We release energy, endorphins and feel full. Everything is valid. I usually do it in the evening, which is the best schedule for me and I do it on my own terms.

Salir a caminar o realizar algún ejercicio

Debo dar mérito a mí pareja y a mí mamá por enseñarme a tener el hábito de caminar. A mí no me gustaba caminar no tanto por el ejercicio en sí, sino por el factor del clima. En Venezuela casi siempre hay muy buen sol y caminar en horas "pico" es algo tremendo, pero todo tiene solución cómo simplemente caminar en horas de la mañana o cuando comienza a entrar la tarde. También la cuestión está en prescindir (sí se puede) de los medios de transporte comunes (autos, buses, metros) si podemos perfectamente acercarnos a pie al sitio destinado. Mí abuela era una mujer que caminaba para todo, nadie ni nada la detenía. Eso es una ventaja de caminar, no hay límites.

Hacer ejercicio es algo realmente beneficioso. Esto se ha repetido hasta el cansancio pero no deja de ser menos cierto. A mí no me gustan los gimnasios, prefiero en su lugar practicar algún deporte (solía practicar Karate-Do) o hacer ejercicio en casa. Basta con unos 15 o 20 minutos de movimiento. Liberamos energía, endorfina y nos sentimos plenos. Todo es válido. Yo suelo hacerlo en la noche que es el horario que mejor se ajusta y lo hago bajo mis propios terminos.

girl-1990347_1280.jpg

Source

Listening to music

I really like listening to music, it's one of the things that puts me in a good mood. Here at home I usually have an old phone on which I use to tune the radio. My favorite station is "Exitos" and I really enjoy the selection of music they have, as well as listening to some of the news or casual talk shows. When I want to hear something specific, I reach for my phone and go to my favorite playlist or Youtube. Music makes us sing, dance, move and get into a full state of well-being. So it's always a good time to listen to our favorite music.

Escuchar música

Me gusta mucho escuchar música, es una de las cosas que me ponen de muy buen humor. Aquí en casa suelo tener prendido un viejo teléfono que utilizo para sintonizar la radio. Mi estación favorita es "Exitos" y realmente disfruto la selección musical que tienen, además de oír algunas noticias o charlas informales de los programas. Cuando quiero oír algo en específico, busco mi teléfono y voy a mi lista de canciones favoritas o a Youtube. La música nos hace cantar, danzar, movernos y entrar en un estado pleno de bienestar. Así que siempre es un buen momento para escuchar nuestra música favorita.

Finally my friends these are some of the headlines that are routine and habits in my life that help me deal with negative feelings: stress, sadness, anger and so on. Plus they make everything so much easier in the day. It all leads us to all of these things are also a kind way to treat our body, mind and spirit. The ultimate goal. I invite @aliciarodriguez and @lenkealfonzo to participate. Without more to say, thank you very much for stopping by and reading my blog. I send you a big hug and see you next time.

Finalmente amigos míos estos son algunos de los titulares que son rutina y hábitos en mí vida que me ayudan a lidiar con sentimientos negativos: estrés, tristeza, enojos y demás. Además de que hacen que todo sea mucho más fácil en el dia. Todo nos lleva a que todas estas cosas también son una forma amable de tratar nuestro cuerpo, mente y espíritu. El fin último. Invito a participar a @aliciarodriguez y @lenkealfonzo. Sin más que decir, muchas gracias por pasar y leer mi blog. Les envío un fuerte abrazo y nos vemos en la próxima oportunidad.

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency