Contest, Joy of Living: finding my own way of living joy [ENG/ESP]

png_20230609_125327_0000.png

Hello to everyone in the Holos-Lotus community! Today I am joining the "Joy of Living" initiative proposed by dear @miriannalis. In this space I will be answering three of the questions posed to us: What is joy for you? How do you experience it? What makes you feel joyful? I will try to answer as honestly as possible. I take this moment to invite my friend @aliciarodriguez and my partner @wilfredocav. So let's get started with it.

I've never considered myself a particularly cheerful person, especially in times past, quite the opposite, I considered myself melancholic and sad. But I think that this self-perception was formed by comments made about me, because I "didn't behave like boys of my age". The "normal" thing was that one was a boy who liked to go out to parties, listen to fashionable music, play with everybody, etc. In short, an extroverted personality, which didn't suit me because I was always very quiet and those things didn't appeal to me. I preferred instead to meet with trusted friends, go out for ice cream, practice karate, watch movies, play with my animals, etc. So I understood that I was not someone who was sad just because I did not enjoy the same things as others. I had my own way of being happy.

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Holos-Lotus! El día de hoy me uno a la iniciativa "Alegría de Vivir" propuesta por la querida @miriannalis. En este espacio estaré respondiendo a tres de las preguntas que se nos plantean ¿Qué es para ti la alegría? ¿Cómo la experimentas? ¿Qué te hace sentir alegre? Intentaré responder con toda la sinceridad posible. Aprovecho el momento para invitar a mi amiga @aliciarodriguez y a mí pareja @wilfredocav. Así que comencemos con ello.

Nunca me he considerado una persona particularmente alegre, sobre todo en épocas pasadas, todo lo contrario, me consideraba melancólica y triste. Pero creo que esa autopercepción era formada por comentarios que hacían hacia mí persona, pues yo "no me comportaba cómo los chicos de mi edad". Lo "normal" era que uno fuera un chico que gustara de salir a fiestas, escuchar música a la moda, jugar con todos, etc. En fin, una personalidad extrovertida, cosa que no iba conmigo pues siempre fuí muy tranquila y esas cosas no me atraían. Prefería en su lugar reunirme con amigos de confianza, salir a comer helados, practicar karate, ver películas, jugar con mis animales, etc. Por lo que entendí que yo no era alguien triste solo por no disfrutar de las mismas cosas que otros. Tenía mi propia forma de ser feliz.

IMG_20230609_091832930-01.jpeg

Now being aware of that I can feel content with who I am and I have learned that joy, besides being a pleasant feeling, that fills the heart and generates well-being, is something that is sought after but must also give space to other feelings. It should not be forced, it should be spontaneous and organic. For example, there are moments when one can feel upset, down or sad and it is important not to leave this aside, not to let us feel, just because we have to be happy and recover immediately. Everything has a moment, a space and it is not healthy to lock up other feelings. For example, I would not dare to tell someone who is going through a bereavement or is depressed, that their solution is to change their mood, to be happy. It is a process.

Feeling those "bad feelings" does not make us an unhappy person or one who does not enjoy being alive, they are simply part of us and we cannot reduce ourselves to a label. The way I experience joy is through the connections I have with my loved ones and some activities: watching movies with my partner, sharing a meal with my family, chatting with my mom, playing and walking with my pets, learning a new trick about anything, taking pictures of my pets, being healthy, reading a curiosity, working, bathing and going to sleep in clean sheets, having water in my house, kissing my partner. The intimacy and warmth that these situations generate in me make me feel sincerely happy.

Ahora siendo consciente de eso puedo sentirme conforme con quién soy y he aprendido que la alegría, además de ser un sentimiento agradable, que llena el corazón y genera bienestar, es algo que se busca pero que también debe dar espacio a otros sentimientos. No debe forzarse, debe ser espontáneo y orgánico. Por ejemplo, hay momentos en los que uno puede sentirse molesto, decaído o triste y es importante no dejar esto al lado, no dejarnos sentir, solo porque tenemos que ser felices y recuperarnos inmediatamente. Todo tiene un momento, un espacio y no es sano encerrar los demás sentimientos. Por ejemplo, no me atrevería a decirle a alguien que está pasando un duelo o está deprimido, que su solución es cambiar de ánimo, ser feliz. Es un proceso.

Sentir esos "malos sentimientos" no nos hace una persona infeliz o que no disfrute de estar viva, simplemente son parte de nosotros y no podemos reducirnos a una etiqueta. La forma en la que yo experimento la alegría es a través de las conexiones que tengo con mis seres queridos y algunas actividades: ver películas con mí pareja, compartir una comida en familia, charlar con mi mamá, jugar y pasear con mis mascotas, aprender un truco nuevo sobre cualquier cosa, tomarle fotos a mis mascotas, tener salud, leer una curiosidad, trabajar, bañarme e irme a dormir en sábanas limpias, tener agua en mí casa, besar a mí pareja. La intimidad y calidez que generan esas situaciones en mí me hacen sentir sinceramente feliz.

IMG_20230505_174512137-01.jpeg

Everyone has their own ways of feeling joy and that is the good thing about the fact that we are so diverse, because through this sharing, this complicity between friends and family, we discover new ways of being happy. I think it is fascinating because the way someone feels joy makes us know a new perspective, a vision that we did not know and that we can take as an example. Trying to live life with as much joy as you can, with wisdom, tenderness and tranquility, are the key for me. So until here my participation dear Hive users, I have nothing more to say, thank you very much for stopping by and reading my publication. I send you a big hug and see you next time.

Cada quién tiene sus maneras de sentir alegría y eso es lo bueno de que seamos tan diversos pues a través de ese compartir, esa complicidad entre amigos y familia, descubrimos nuevas formas de ser felices. Creo que es fascinante porque la forma en la que alguien siente alegría nos hace conocer una nueva perspectiva, una visión que desconocíamos y que podemos tomar como ejemplo. Tratar de vivir la vida con tanta alegría cómo se pueda, con sabiduría, ternura y tranquilidad, son la clave para mí. Así que hasta aquí mi participación queridos usarlos de Hive, no me queda más que decir, muchísimas gracias por pasar y leer mi publicación. Les envío un fuerte abrazo y nos vemos en la próxima oportunidad.

IMG_20230420_171039785-01.jpeg

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency