Change, change, change: the constant in life [ENG/ESP]

Screenshot_20230325-005528-823.png

Greetings to everyone in the @holos-lotus community! At the beginning of this weekend, I hope you are well and I take this opportunity to join today's community initiative in which we must ask ourselves: Where am I and where do I want to be? This with the idea of facing who we are now and who we want to be. So let's start with that.

I have always been very clear about who I am and where I want to be. My goals were clear and last year I felt a lot of satisfaction when I achieved several of those goals. So I always felt like I had "safe ground". However, in the last few months I have felt that little by little that "safe ground" has vanished and I have been left at the mercy of the abyss. This is due to several factors: moving, new home, new city, new people and an uncertain job outlook.

¡Saludos a todos en la comunidad de @holos-lotus! En este comienzo de fin de semana, espero que se encuentren bien y aprovecho para unirme el día de hoy a la iniciativa de la comunidad en la cual debemos plantearnos el: ¿Dónde estoy y dónde quiero estar? Esto con la idea de hacer frente a quiénes somos ahora y quiénes deseamos ser. Así que comencemos con ello.

Siempre he tenido muy claro quién soy y a dónde quiero estar. Mis metas eran claras y el año pasado sentí mucha satisfacción cuando logré varias de esas metas. Por lo que siempre sentí que tenía "un suelo seguro". Sin embargo en los últimos meses he sentido como poco a poco ese "suelo seguro" se a desvanecido y he quedado a merced del abismo. Esto debido a varios factores: mudanza, nuevo hogar, nueva ciudad, nuevas personas y un panorama laboral incierto.

IMG_20230316_150248162-01.jpeg

I tend to cling to things a lot. I don't like having to change so suddenly and leave what I have created. In this case, moving to another city hurt because I already had an established lifestyle. The uncertainty is terrible. However, it was necessary to do so for various personal reasons. So some of the things that helped me transition from denial to acceptance was the thought that the change would be good for our family.

In the city we have moved to, my husband has a better job, we are in a home of our own (we don't rent like we used to), the money is a little better, the animals are more comfortable, and we have his family close by. However, I could not find a meaningful role for me in all of this beyond serving in my home and working at Hive. Therefore, my wish for the next few months is to be able to open an art studio or go to work in one of the nearby schools in the city. I graduated as a teacher in Plastic Arts and I aspire to practice my profession.

Yo suelo aferrarme mucho a las cosas. No me gusta tener que cambiar tan repentinamente y dejar lo que he creado. En este caso, mudarme a otra ciudad me dolía porque ya tenía establecida un estilo de vida. La incertidumbre es terrible. Sin embargo, era necesario hacerlo por varios motivos personales. Así que algunas de las cosas que me ayudaron a transitar de la negación a la aceptación, fue pensar en que el cambio sería bueno para nuestra familia.

En la ciudad que nos hemos mudado mi esposo tiene un mejor trabajo, estamos en un hogar propio (no alquilamos como antes), el dinero nos rinde un poco más, los animales están más cómodos y tenemos a su familia cerca. Sin embargo, yo no hallaba un papel significativo para mí en todo esto más allá de servir en mí hogar y el trabajo en Hive. Por ello, mi deseo para estos próximos meses es poder abrir un taller de arte o entrar a trabajar en una de las escuelas próximas en la ciudad. Egrese cómo docente en Artes Plásticas y aspiro a ejercer mi profesión.

IMG_20230317_055403772-01.jpeg

I would also like to return to Karate. I quit when I was 18 and I really miss how it made me feel to be there. Exercise is something that is dignifying, just like work. So I think both of those things would help me feel like I'm finally myself again. So in the next few months I see myself working on what I like and practicing a sport that makes me happy. Little by little I know that the adjustment will come and I will be able to feel more comfortable and go back to being who I was.

Repeatedly I have heard that changes are good, but if there is no real introspection on the matter, we will not be able to accept and transform ourselves. I think it has served me well to take life's circumstances little by little, to try to solve one thing at a time and not everything at the same time. I also try to be realistic and not to consider so many things in such a short period of time as a year, because I prefer to do one or two things well. Finally my friends, I hope you liked this article and thank you very much for stopping by. I send you a big hug, have a great day and see you next time. See you!

También quisiera volver al Karate. Lo dejé cuando tenía 18 años y realmente extraño mucho cómo me hacía sentir estar allí. El ejercicio es algo que dignifica, al igual que el trabajo. Por lo que creo que ambas cosas me ayudarían a sentir que por fin vuelvo a ser yo misma. Así que en los próximos meses me veo trabajando en lo que me gusta y practicando un deporte que me hace feliz. Igual poco a poco sé que la adaptación llegará y podré sentirme más cómoda y volver a ser quién era.

Repetidamente he oído que los cambios son buenos, sin embargo sino hay introspección real sobre el asunto, no seremos capaces de aceptar y transformarnos. Creo que me a servido tomarme poco a poco las circunstancias de la vida, tratar de resolver una cosa a la vez y no todo al mismo tiempo. Igual trato de ser realista y no plantearme tantas cosas en un lapso tan corto como un año, pues prefiero hacer una o dos cosas bien. Finalmente amigos míos, espero que les haya gustado este artículo y muchísimas gracias por pasar por aquí. Les envío un fuerte abrazo, que tengan un excelente día y nos vemos en la próxima oportunidad ¡Nos vemos!

IMG_20230225_145222571-02.jpeg

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency