My Thanksgiving, Learning and Wish for 2024. / Mi Acción de Gracias, Aprendizaje y Deseo Para 2024.

ENGLISH.

Greetings beautiful Holos-Lotus community 😊 I am very happy to join one more initiative, of which I am delighted to participate, this time answering the questions of our colleague @miriannalis, which of course I thought were great.





Definitely every day of our existence we have a lot to be thankful for, one more day, the hot coffee in the morning, the sound of the birds, the company, being alive, and so many more, I think that the person who is not thankful is because he/she has not yet found the meaning of life.

1- Mention 1 thing to be thankful for this year.
How difficult it is to mention only one thing of the many things to be thankful for, in the church of which I am a member we had a Christmas sharing and among so many things there were thanksgiving to our God, the truth when it was my turn, I had to thank for several things and here I share them with you, and I apologize because I could not mention only 1 thing, I mentioned two that are of vital importance for my life and my family's life.

My mother and her health: I thank my beloved God for my mother's health, and for the strength he has given her in all this difficult process that she has been living in recent years regarding her health, last year at this time my mother was very delicate, we had to do everything for her, she spent Christmas very sick and we her children taking care of her, It has been a long process, but I am grateful because this year she has been recovering, a few days ago my sister @verdesmeralda who has been a precious instrument for the recovery of our mother sent me a picture where she looked very well and both she and I were very excited, I am counting the days to go see her.


Photo courtesy of my sister.



My 14th wedding anniversary: Grateful to God for my husband and for my marriage, it seems unbelievable that 14 years have passed since we made a pact before God, to be together in all things, sickness, health, good and bad, sadness and joy, poverty, wealth, we have been through many things together and this relationship has grown stronger and I know that we have both grown, love when it is true does not end, but rather matures and strengthens over the years.



2- Learning.
This year has been the year of reinventing myself in the kitchen, yes, in learning to make new recipes hahahaha, well that's one of the many things I've learned, but I think my biggest learning this year has been patience, and I don't think I'm the most patient person in this world, not at all, but I'm on that path.
It is a triumph when we know how to be patient, patience is a precious fruit, and in this life to have peace, calm and tranquility, that quality is very important.

3- A Wish for 2024.
I have several wishes in my mind and heart, but at this moment one of the things I long for the most is to be able to hug my sister again. She left if I remember correctly about 6 years ago, like many Venezuelans to seek a better life, for her and her family, because when she left she was pregnant and left a big void, I would love for her to return, to meet my nephew who is a very special little boy, and relive the moments we spent together, plus I know it would make our mother very happy.



So much for my participation, thanks for the opportunity, blessings 🤗🙏

Photos of my property, taken with my Redmi 9C phone.
Photos from my personal gallery.
Separators and Figures from Microsoft Word.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos hermosa comunidad de Holos-Lotus 😊 me encuentro muy contenta por unirme a una iniciativa más, de la cual estoy encantada en participar, esta vez respondiendo a las preguntas de nuestra compañera @miriannalis, que por supuesto me parecieron estupendas.





Definitivamente cada día de nuestra existencia tenemos mucho que agradecer, un día más, el cafecito caliente por la mañana, el sonido de las aves, la compañía, el estar vivo, y muchísimos etc, creo que la persona que no es agradecida es porque todavía no le ha encontrado el sentido a la vida.

1- Menciona 1 cosa que agradecer este año.
Que difícil es mencionar solo una cosa de las tantas que agradecer, en la iglesia de la cual soy miembro tuvimos un compartir navideño y entre tantas cosas hubieron acciones de gracias hacia nuestro Dios, la verdad cuando toco mi turno, tuve que agradecer por varias cosas y aquí se las comparto, y pido disculpas porque no pude solo mencionar 1 cosa, mencioné dos que son de vital importancia para mi vida y la de mi familia.

Mi madre y su salud: Agradezco a mi amado Dios por la salud de mi madre, y por la fortaleza que le ha dado en todo este proceso difícil que ha estado viviendo en los últimos años con respecto a su salud, el año pasado en estas mismas fechas mi madre estaba muy delicada, todo se lo teníamos que hacer nosotros, la navidad la paso muy enferma y nosotros sus hijos cuidándola, ha sido un proceso largo, pero estoy agradecida porque este año ella se ha ido recuperando, hace unos días mi hermana @verdesmeralda que ha sido un instrumento precioso para la recuperación de nuestra madre me envió una foto donde se veía muy bien y tanto ella como yo estábamos muy emocionadas, estoy contando los días para ir a verla.


Foto cortesía de mi hermana.



Mi 14 aniversario de casada: Agradecida a Dios por mi esposo y por mi matrimonio, parece mentira que ya hayan pasado 14 años desde aquel momento en que hicimos un pacto ante Dios, de estar juntos en todas las cosas, enfermedad, salud, en buenas y en las malas, en tristezas y alegrías, pobreza, riqueza, hemos pasado muchas cosas juntos y esta relación se ha ido fortaleciendo y sé que los dos hemos crecido, el amor cuando es verdadero no se acaba, sino más bien madura y se fortalece con los años.



2- Aprendizaje.
Este año ha sido el de reinventarme en la cocina, sí, en aprender a hacer recetas nuevas jajajaja, bueno esa es una de las tantas cosas que he aprendido, pero creo que mi mayor aprendizaje este año ha sido el de la paciencia, y no creo que ya sea la persona más paciente de este mundo, para nada, pero voy por ese camino.
Es un triunfo cuando sabemos ser pacientes, la paciencia es un fruto precioso, y en esta vida para tener paz, sosiego y tranquilidad, esa cualidad es muy importante.

3- Un Deseo para el 2024.
Tengo varios deseos en mi mente y corazón, pero en este momento una de las cosas que más anhelo, es poder abrazar nuevamente a mi hermana. Ella se fue si mal no recuerdo hace como 6 años, como muchos venezolanos a buscar una mejor vida, para ella y su familia, pues cuando se fue estaba embarazada y dejo un gran vacío, me encantaría que regresara, conocer a mi sobrino que es un pequeño muy especial, y revivir los momentos que pasábamos juntas, además sé que haría muy feliz a nuestra madre.



Hasta aquí mi participación, gracias por la oportunidad, bendiciones 🤗🙏

Fotos de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Redmi 9C
Fotos de mi galería personal.
Separadores y Figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency