My 4 Strategies to Win in the Midst of Adversity. / Mis 4 Estrategias para Vencer en Medio de las Adversidades.

ENGLISH.

Greetings beautiful Holos-lotus community it is always a pleasure to be among you, wishing you a year 2024 of blessings, success and health 🤗.

Today I join again one of the initiatives, this time attending to the reflection and approaches of our friend @charjaim about the strategies we usually use for our well-being.



Who does not want to live a full life? I definitely think that everyone, every human being longs to have a life without problems, without tribulations, where everything is joy and peace, but I do not know whether to say that unfortunately it is not so, the reality is that many times we have to face situations that endanger our lives, loss of loved ones or economic losses, serious health problems, disappointments, etc. and many etc., more.

Sometimes life hits hard, but despite all that sounds so gray, there is always light on our way, there are always opportunities to not lose hope, to smile and for our life on this earth not to be defeated by calamities.

Here I share with you my 4 strategies to have a fuller life in spite of adversities.

1- Prayer 🙏.

I am a very believing woman, and as a woman of faith in Christianity, for me it is paramount to have that encounter with God in prayer every day, it is what has lifted me up when I feel without strength, I have found in God that refuge, to Him I can tell Him everything I feel, express my fears, my disappointments, my longings and I can also shed my tears in His presence without that time of prayer I feel that my day is lost, for me it is the first thing.

I have many anecdotes to tell about how prayer has helped me, but well I will share with you one of those many.

In the year 2019 before Covid we entered into a very, very difficult economic situation, we almost lost everything, the situation was so strong that we even spent days without eating, the truth is that I never thought of going through something like this, both my husband and I did not see light on the way, nor doors that opened in our favor to have a solution to the situation we lived.

But in spite of everything we did not lose faith and before the inability we had to solve the situation, we clung to prayer asking day and night to our God to open doors for us, and here we are at home we saw the provision and the goodness of God.

Food arrived, employment arrived and we left stronger for the lesson we had learned.

2- To be thankful every day for my two loves ❤️.

Thankfulness should be part of the daily life of each one of us as individuals, one of the things that usually makes me smile and gives relief to my heart is to know that I have by my side my two loves, my husband and my dog, I live far away from my family, both my mother and my brothers are a few miles away and sometimes that gives me some affliction, But I thank God for these beautiful beings that keep me company and make my days much more colorful, in my husband I have found an ally, a friend, a shoulder to cry on, but also someone to enjoy, laugh, dance, sing, and in my doggy, the sweetness, the loyal company and innocence.

All those things make my days on this earth so much more beautiful and pleasant 💕.

3- To contemplate and listen to the majestic and mysterious sea.

I am very lucky, yes I am, I live in a place surrounded by a beautiful sea, that follows me wherever I go, and many times just by contemplating it gives me serenity, besides it is not only the sea itself, but the birds that accompany it with their beautiful sounds, the song of the birds has always represented hope for me, since I was very small I could be very sad but I listened to the sound of a bird, the song of a bird and it gave me breath and serenity, today it is still the same.

I benefit from the sound of the sea, with its breeze and the sound of its birds singing, sublime music to my ears.

4- Recipes that are good for my health. 😊

Something I love to do in my spare time, is to look for new recipes either through the internet, or magazines, or books, since I was a child I have always liked gastronomy but now I have become passionate about it, and I really enjoy making a new recipe and even more when I try it and realize that eating healthy is also delicious.

So dear friends, I am always looking for alternatives in the kitchen to make it varied and fun, that makes me feel great because I am doing something that I like and at the same time is good for my health and the health of those I love.

Thank you beautiful community for this great initiative, it has been a great pleasure to participate, I invite to join, my friend @maisugar and @belena2128 🤗.



Many blessings and thank you for your support! 🙏🤗

Photos taken and edited with my Redmi 9C and Motorola Moto g8 Power Phones.
Microsoft Word dividers and figures.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos hermosa comunidad de Holos-lotus siempre es un placer estar entre ustedes, deseándoles un año 2024 de bendiciones mucho éxito y salud 🤗.

Hoy me uno nuevamente a una de las iniciativas, esta vez atendiendo a la reflexión y planteamientos de nuestra amiga @charjaim sobre las estrategias que solemos usar para nuestro bienestar.



Quien no quiere vivir una vida plena? definitivamente creo que todos, todo ser humano anhela tener una vida sin problemas, sin tribulaciones, en donde todo sea alegría y paz, pero no sé si decir que desafortunadamente no es así, la realidad es que en muchas ocasiones tenemos que enfrentarnos a situaciones que ponen en peligro nuestra vida, a pérdidas de seres amados o perdidas económicas, problemas serios de salud, decepciones, etc. y muchos etc., más.

A veces la vida golpea fuerte, pero a pesar de todo eso que suena tan gris, siempre hay luz en nuestro camino, siempre hay oportunidades para no perder las esperanzas, para sonreír y para que nuestra vida en esta tierra no sea vencida por las calamidades.

Aquí te comparto mis 4 estrategias para tener una vida más plena a pesar de las adversidades.

1- La Oración 🙏.

Soy una mujer muy creyente, y como una mujer de fe en el cristianismo, para mi es primordial tener ese encuentro con Dios en oración cada día, es lo que me ha levantado cuando me siento sin fuerzas, he encontrado en Dios ese refugio, a Él puedo decirle todo lo que siento, expresarle mis temores, mis decepciones, mis anhelos y también puedo derramar mis lágrimas ante su presencia sin ese tiempo de oración siento que mi día se perdió, para mi es lo primero.

Tengo muchas anécdotas que contar sobre cómo me ha ayudado la oración, pero bueno les compartiré una de esas tantas.

En el año 2019 antes del Covid entramos en una situación económica muy pero muy difícil, casi lo perdimos todo, fue tan fuerte la situación que hasta pasamos días sin comer, la verdad nunca pensé pasar por algo así, tanto mi esposo como yo no veíamos luz en el camino, ni puertas que se abrieran a nuestro favor para tener una solución a la situación que vivimos.

Pero a pesar de todo no perdimos la fe y ante la incapacidad que teníamos en resolver la situación, nos aferramos a la oración pidiendo día y noche a nuestro Dios que nos abriera puertas, y aquí estamos en casa vimos la provisión y la bondad de Dios.

Llego alimento, llego empleo y nosotros salimos más fortalecidos por la lección vivida.

2- Agradecer todos los días por mis dos amores ❤️.

El agradecimiento debe ser parte de la vida diaria de cada uno de nosotros como individuo, una de las cosas que suele sacarme sonrisas y dar alivio a mi corazón es el saber que tengo a mi lado mis dos amores, mi esposo y mi perrito, vivo algo lejos de mis familiares, tanto mi madre como mis hermanos están a unos cuantos km de distancia y a veces eso me da cierta aflicción, pero agradezco a Dios por estos seres tan hermosos que me hacen compañía y que hacen que mis días sean mucho más coloridos, en mi esposo he encontrado un aliado, un amigo, un hombro para llorar, pero también alguien con quien disfrutar, reír, bailar, cantar, y en mi perrito, la dulzura, la compañía tan leal y la inocencia.

Todas esas cosas hacen que mis días en esta tierra sean mucho más hermosos y placenteros 💕.

3- Contemplar y escuchar el majestuoso y misterioso mar.

Soy muy afortunada, si lo soy, vivo en un lugar rodeado de un hermoso mar, que me sigue a donde quiera que voy, y muchas veces con tan solo contemplarlo me da serenidad, además que no solo es el mar en sí, sino las aves que le acompañan con sus hermosos sonidos, el canto de las aves siempre ha representado para mí la esperanza, desde muy pequeña yo podía estar muy triste pero escuchaba el sonido de un ave, el canto de un pájaro y me daba aliento y serenidad, hoy en día sigue siendo igual.

Me beneficio con el sonido del mar, con su brisa y con el sonido de sus aves al cantar, música sublime para mis oídos.

4- Recetas que son buenas para mi salud. 😊

Algo que me encanta hacer en mis momentos de ocio, es buscar nuevas recetas ya sea por internet, o por revistas, o libros, desde niña siempre me ha gustado la gastronomía pero ahora me he apasionado, y disfruto mucho el hacer una nueva receta y más todavía cuando la pruebo y me doy cuenta que comer saludable también es delicioso.

Así que queridos amigos, siempre estoy buscando alternativas en la cocina para que sea variada y divertida, eso me hace sentir genial porque estoy haciendo algo que me gusta y a la vez es bueno para mi salud y la salud de los que amo.

Gracias hermosa comunidad por esta gran iniciativa, ha sido un gran placer el participar, invito a unirse, a mi amiga @maisugar y @belena2128 🤗.



Muchas bendiciones y gracias por su apoyo! 🙏🤗

Fotos tomadas y editadas con mis Teléfonos Redmi 9C y Motorola Moto g8 Power.
Divisores y figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency