...And yesterday I got to tattoo my aunt. -...Y ayer me tocó tatuar a mi tía [ENG-ESP]

Hi everybody, here I am back again talking about my experience in the tattoo world. As I have previously said, besides being very passionate about getting tattoos, I am also an apprentice.

A few months ago I started my apprenticeship with the support of wonderful people and the help of very special individuals, so not having too much experience its very heartwarming when someone decides to deposit their trust on me and lends me a tiny piece of skin to engrave a design that is going to last forever.

I have a very dear and special aunt, she was basically another mother to me since she had no kids of her own. She is the most fun person I know and she always has some advise and anecdotes to every occasion.

Hola a todos por acá, aquí estoy de vuelta hablando de mis experiencias en este mundo del tatuaje. Como he mencionado anteriormente, además de ser una apasionada total de los tatuajes, también soy aprendiz.

Hace ya algunos meses inicie como aprendiz con el apoyo de personas maravillosas y de la mano de gente muy especial, así que teniendo poca experiencia siempre es muy alentador cuando alguien decide depositar su confianza en mi y pone un trocito de piel en mis manos para plasmar diseños que durarán toda una vida.

Tengo una tía muy querida y especial para mí, que en mi infancia fue prácticamente otra madre ya que ella no tuvo hijos propios. Es la persona más divertida que conozco y siempre tiene consejos y anécdotas para cada ocasión.

IMG_20231017_160204.jpg

Lately, being seventy years old, she's been having severe health issues, which for her has been the call to live each moment with more intensity and has given her the determination to do every single thing she always felt she had to make, for example, a few days back she bought a motorcycle... And a couple days later she called me to ask me to design her first tattoo.

I accepted very happy and we arranged our schedules, I took all my things to her house and that is where the magic happened.

I traced the stencil while we talked about everything, about my health and hers, and a bunch of other things. We decided to place it on her arm just below the famous vaccine scar that people her age use to have (luckily nowadays it is smaller).

Últimamente a sus setenta años su salud se ha deteriorado un montón, lo cual para ella ha Sido el llamado para vivir cada momento con mayor intensidad y le ha dado la determinación para hacer todo lo que sentía que tenía pendiente por cumplir, por ejemplo, hace unos días se compró una moto... Y un par de días más tarde me llamo para que le diseñara su primer tatuaje.

Acepté llena de alegría y nos pusimos de acuerdo, lleve todas mis cosas para su casa y fue allí que ocurrió la magia. Tracé la plantilla mientras conversamos de todo un poco, sobre mi salud y la suya, y mil cosas más. Decidimos hacerlo en su brazo justo debajo de la famosa cicatriz de vacuna enorme que tienen las personas de su edad (felizmente las de ahora son muchísimo más pequeñas).

IMG_20231017_160233.jpg

After a while the thing I feared the most happened, the stencil print was gone, I smiled and said to her: "let me be honest, the stencil is gone and I am making up the flowers". We laughed it off and she said she trusted me completely, and even if it turned out bad she was already old and it didn't matter.

I traced the lines carefully, shaded a bit here and there, and added a tiny touch of white and the work was done. I was surprised how calm she was, and she kept saying it didn't hurt at all.

After I covered it up and explained how she should take care of it she told me to wait there while she searched for something, she handed me some dollar bills and said "I know you told me you wouldn't charge anything, but I want to give you this. I investigated how much it would cost something like this and here is your money. Never give away your time, not even to me". I hugged her as I told her to get well soon and hoped her analysis came out clear and I went home.

Al cabo de un rato ocurrió lo que más temía, se borró la plantilla por completo, sonriendo le dije: "déjame ser sincera, se borró y ando inventando las flores". Nos reimos y me dijo que confiaba en mí completamente, y que igual si quedaba mal ya era una vieja y eso no importaba.

Luego de trazar las líneas cuidadosamente, sombrear un poco aquí y allá, y agregar un toque pequeño de blanco estuvo listo el trabajo. Me sorprendió mucho lo tranquila que estuvo, y que me decía constantemente que no dolía absolutamente nada.

Luego de cubrirle el tatuaje y explicar cómo debía asear la zona me dijo que esperara allí mientras buscaba algo, me alargó unos billetes y me dijo "Se que me dijiste que no me cobrarías nada, pero quiero darte esto. Averigüe cuánto costaba un tatuaje como ese y aquí está tu dinero completo. No regales nunca tu tiempo, ni siquiera a mí". Le di un abrazo deseándole su pronta mejoría y que sus análisis salieran perfectos y me fui a casa.

IMG_20231017_160303.jpg

In this moment I only think about her, and the valuable lesson I learned from her, and I don't mean the not giving away your work part, that doesn't matter to me. I mean we should not stop living even in the hardest and uncertain times, life is only one and we don't know how much we have left... So, why not getting that motorcycle, getting that tattoo, or that dress?.

Thank you for reading me, until a next time ❤️‍🩹

En estos momentos solo pienso en ella, y en la valiosa lección que aprendí, y no me refiero a lo de no regalar el trabajo pues para mí eso es lo de menos. Me refiero a no dejar de vivir aún en los momentos más duros e inciertos, la vida es una sola y no sabemos cuánto tiempo nos queda... Así que ¿Por qué no ir a comprar esa moto, a hacerse ese tatuaje, a comprar ese vestido?.

Muchas gracias por leerme, hasta una próxima ocasión ❤️‍🩹

IMG_20231017_160336.jpg

Tattoo done by me. Photos taken by me using my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

Tatuaje realizado por mi. Fotografías tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency