🎮MY BATTLE Weekly Challenge! 🎮( TIME MAGE )

image.png

Hello my loving Blockchain gaming community,

Welcome back to my new splinterlands post. These days I talk about buying cards with collecting power and daily quests. Today I will not talk about it. Today I will share my battle with TIME MAGE, which is the battle challenge of this week. This is my Second challenge post of this week.

image.png

image.png

THEME: TIME MAGE

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: LIFE
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: Slow

image.png

Battle Rule

  • Mana Cost: 13 points
  • Available Element: All Elements. (Water, Earth, Life, Death, & Dragon)

image.png

Selecting battle cards

For SUMMONER: the MOTHER KHALA card

image.png

  • The MOTHER KHALA card costs only 3 points of mana and this card can increase the life point of another cards by +1.
  • I did not get much mana points for this battle. And I chose MOTHER KHALA summoner card because I will not use ranged attack for this battle.

image.png

For the first Position Tank: LUMINOUS EAGLE card

photo1650947334.jpeg

  • The LUMINOUS EAGLE card costs 6 points of mana and this card contains 2 points of melee attack, 3 points of speed and 5 points of lives.
  • The LUMINOUS EAGLE has two abilities. These are reach and flying abilities. The melee attack monster with reach ability is best used in the second position.
  • I like to use SHIELDBEARER or CHAOS KNIGHT as the main tank every time I play with the life unit. However, I used the LUMINOUS EAGLE card in the first position because I only got a few mana points for this battle.

image.png

For the second Position: the TIME MAGE card

image.png

  • The TIME MAGE card costs 4 points of mana and this card contains 3 points of lives, 4 points of speed and 1 point of magic attack.
  • The TIME MAGE card of ability is ' Slow '. The slow ability can reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.
  • TIME MAGE is the card for this week's challenge.
  • Previously, I did not notice the TIME MAGE card. However, I'll become a little familiar with this card these days as I've done some battles using TIME MAGE. I like that the TIME MAGE card has slow action and magic attack.

image.png

For the third position: the FURIOUS CHICKEN card

image.png

image.png

Battle Rounds

photo1650948883_1_.jpeg

image.png

Round-1
photo1650948883_2_.jpeg

  • In this battle the enemy used dragon unit and I used life unit. The enemy-selected summoner card increase the armor points on his team.
  • My summoner card increased my team's life points. Also, the ability of the TIME MAGE card reduces the enemy's speed point.
  • I was able to select only 3 cards for this battle and I was a little worried when I saw that the enemy team had a lot of cards.
  • However, at the beginning of Round-1, I won the first position of the enemy.

image.png

Round-2

photo1650948883_3_.jpeg

  • At the beginning of Round-2, the enemy starts attacking the cards of my team's first and second positions.
  • If my second position time MAGE card is gone, the number of enemy speeds may increase. I was a little worried about that.
  • However, at the beginning of Round-2, I was able to win the enemy's first position card again.

image.png

Round-3

photo1650948883_4_.jpeg

  • By Round 3, the enemy team, like my team, had only 3 cards left. Enemy life sapper card also enters the first position. Because of the ability in the life sapper card, it was a little difficult for me to beat this card.

image.png

Round-4

photo1650948883_6_.jpeg

image.png

Round-5

photo1650948883_7_.jpeg

  • By Round 5, I defeated the enemy's life sapper card. By the time I got to Round 5, my time MAGE was very weak. However, with only two cards left on the enemy team, I do not have much time left to defeat the enemy team. Then Round-6 began.

image.png

Round-6

photo1650948883_8_.jpeg

image.png

Round-7

photo1650948883_9_.jpeg

image.png

photo1650948883_10_.jpeg

After playing until Round 7, I was able to defeat the entire enemy team. Even after the battle, I still have 3cards and my team is still strong. I did not get a lot of mana points for this battle, so I did not choose the cards well and the enemy life sapper was strong, so I was a little worried that I would lose in this battle. Writing a challenge post is great for me. Because it gives me a better understanding of the monsters of the week. Thank you so much for reading my post. I mentioned my battle link below.

battle link

@winelay 🍇

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency