🎮MY BATTLE Weekly Challenge! (SOUL STRANGLER)🎮

Hello my loving Blockchain gaming community,

Welcome to my splinterlands game post. Splinterlands game is one of my favorite blockchain games and this game has a lot of my favorite parts. So I play splinterlands game every day. These days I am not writing about Splinterlands game. Even so, I play the Splinterlands game almost every day. Today I will share my battle with SOUL STRANGLER, which is the battle challenge of this week. This is my first challenge post for this week.

THEME: SOUL STRANGLER

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Attack: RANGED
Abilities:

Battle Rule

  • Standard
  • Mana Cost: 19 points
  • Available Element: Fire, Earth, Life, Death, & Dragon

Selecting battle cards

For SUMMONER: THADDIUS BROOD card

  • For the summoner I choose THADDIUS BROOD summoner card. The THADDIUS BROOD summoner card costs 4 points of mana and this summoner can decrease on enemy -1 Magic point and -1 live point.
  • I have listed the other cards I have chosen below.

For the first Position Tank: CURSED WINDEKU card

  • For the first position main tank, I used CURSED WINDEKU monster. The CURSED WINDEKU monster costs 6 points of mana and this monster contains 2 points of melee attack, 9 points of lives and 3 points of speed.
  • The CURSED WINDEKU card of ability is ' Thorns '.
  • I use SILENT SHA-VI as the main tank for every battle with low mana points. In this battle, even though I got a little mana, I used the CURSED WINDEKU monster as my main tank.
  • Because I like that the CURSED WINDEKU monster has a large number of melee attacks and lives, and I think that CURSED WINDEKU's ability will also be useful in this battle. So I used CURSED WINDEKU as the main tank in this battle.

For the second Position: LIFE SAPPER card

  • For the second position, I used LIFE SAPPER monster. The LIFE SAPPER costs 3 points of mana and this monster contains 2 points of speed, 2 points of lives and 1 point of magic attack.
  • The LIFE SAPPER monster of ability is ' life leech '. I used the LIFE SAPPER monster in this battle because of its ability. And I think the magic attack on this monster will be also useful for battle.

For the third Position: SOUL STRANGLER card

  • For the third position, I used the SOUL STRANGLER monster. The SOUL STRANGLER monster costs 3 points of mana and this monster contains 2 points of ranged attack points, 2 points of lives and 2 points of speed.
  • SOUL STRANGLER is the challenge monster for this week.

For the fourth Position: DEATH ELEMENTAL card

  • For the fourth position, I used the DEATH ELEMENTAL monster. The DEATH ELEMENTAL costs only 3 points of mana and this monster contains 1 point of magic attack, 3 points of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • The DEATH ELEMENTAL of ability is ' Snipe '.
  • After picking up to third position, I only had 3 mana points left. I chose DEATH ELEMENTAL because I also want to use magic attack in this battle.

Battle Rounds

Round-1

  • In this battle the enemy used the earth unit and I used death unit. The enemy's summoner increased his team's magic attacks by +1.
  • My death unit summoner card reduces the lives and magic attack points of the cards on my team. So the enemy's summoner was useless in this battle.
  • Since the enemy's main tank has a taunt ability, at the beginning of Round-1, my team's monsters targeted the enemy's main tank and attacked.
  • The enemy team also started attacking my main tank.

Round-2

  • At first, I thought I could defeat the enemy's main tank in round-1. Even so, GOBLIN PSYCHIC from the enemy's second position Due to its ability, this card is still strong until the second position.
  • However, at the end of Round-2, I was able to defeat the enemy's main tank. By the end of Round-2, I was a bit worried as my main tank was starting to weaken.
  • Then Round-3 started.

Round-3

  • Since the enemy only chose 2 cards, when it came to Round-3, the enemy only had 1 card left. I was able to easily defeat that remaining monster in Round-3.

For this battle, I only played until Round-3 and was able to defeat the enemy. Even after the battle, my team is still strong with 4 cards. This battle was little difficult for me because the enemy team had a GOBLIN PSYCHIC card and it was interesting to play. That's all for today. Thank you all very much.

battle link

@winelay 🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency